Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 1397 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1397 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 6.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Roderick R.
Philippines
February 09, 2016
Just so so
we arrived at the hotel with no room available so end had breakfast in thier restaurant i find i too pricy with limited choices of food. got the room but after a couple of hours the air condition is not working, facilities came but was not able to fix it, the next day we move our room and again same issue, since we're tired from that day and leaving the next day i refused to move another room. but everything is ok, the beach is not recommendale to swim. thanks to Pamela who assisted us.

Candace L.
United States
January 30, 2016
Charming & inviting
The staff was well trained, good food, clean & new rooms, the grounds were sprawling & had nice character. Hotel felt very private, not saturated with tourists. It felt like you were staying in someone's home ... In a good way.

Mark S.
Philippines
January 19, 2016
perfect resort
Location, Beach, crowd
We went here during Sinulog weekend and I thought that it's going to be crowded but to my surprise the number of people that were there were just right amount.. The beach was nice but you have to check the schedule of low tides and high tides to enjoy it.

scott G.
Philippines
January 17, 2016
Vacation 216
Staff courtesy and helpfulness. Dining-food was excellent! Room comfort and great airconditioning!
It was great! My 4th time staying there.

Trevor M.
Australia
January 14, 2016
Always pleasant
Staff, pool, Pool
I have been here a number of times and always enjoy myself. Unfortunately this trip was not as good as others due to being placed in a connecting room with loud guests on the other side and unfortunately there seems to be no improvement on breakfast or noticeable changes to the menu. Will definitely return because I like the atmosphere but some changes need to be made. I understand the have opened or are opening a sports bar which should be good.

Aisa T.
Philippines
January 11, 2016
Great service, ambiance and food
The staff were very helpful and friendly. Buffet breakfast was delicious, lots of choices.

Frank J.
Germany
January 04, 2016
Tricked into Non-Smoking
We requested during the booking via Agoda a Smoking Room On arrival the Hotel Staff informed us that they do NOT have smoking rooms. Acceptable as all rooms have balcony. However, the staff informed us, smoking on balconies, beach, outdoor pool-bar, any out door area is prohibited. If fail to comply i would be penalized by the hotel 2500 Peso per incident. They have a single designated smoking area but its just not holiday... They told me that they will not refund the money and told me that in June 2015 the government has established a non smoking law. I had to obey and smoked only in the designated nice smoking area, far away from anything. Distance to the pool about 80, room, beach 180 meter. Too much hassle to enjoy the stay. The next day we went to the White Sands Resort which is about 2 Km distance to the Costabella. A similar hotel, perhaps not as nice as the Costabella. White Sands allows to smoke in Smoking rooms, balconies, beach, open areas of their poolside bar and at rooftop bar (very nice, good food). It seems that i was lied too by Costabella's hotel staff and just had to follow their rules. Once paid there is no refund. I recommend to all smoker to book at White Sands. Nice enough, cheaper, smoker and non-smoker are separated but not imprisoned and last, i have not been lied to by the staff. Costabella breakfast is SUB-standart. Its a cheap mass-feeding (as you paid your room with breakfast already). The ala-card menu is pricy but delicious.

Vanessa H.
Malaysia
January 04, 2016
Satisfaction guaranteed
Service, cleanliness & food
It was awesome, the view from my room at 7th floor was magnificent!

Stacey S.
Australia
January 03, 2016
Memorable
Friendly staff, great views, nice room
We had a great time.

Theodore V.
United States
December 30, 2015
Great Place to Stay
Staff, amenities and ambiance...
We really enjoyed our visit there. This is our 3rd time there and always have fun when we stay there.