Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel

Buyong, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Entrance Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Lobby Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Aqua Sports Facility - Jet Ski Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Sports and Activities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Garden Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Beach Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Spa Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Spa Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Premier Deluxe Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Premier Deluxe Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Premier Deluxe Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Interior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Interior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Sports and Activities
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Sports and Activities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Sports and Activities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Sports and Activities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and Beverages Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and Beverages Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and Beverages Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and Beverages Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and Beverages Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and Beverages Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and Beverages
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 156

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 1217 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1217)
Sort by:
Dennis G. Groups United States of America, February 1, 2015
Great hotel, Great people, HORRIBLE beach

Food, Service, Cleanliness
9.3
I had a great stay in Cebu at this hotel. We had the absolute best service, the food was great, the staff was great, I honestly have NO complaints about the actual hotel. That being said, the beach was absolutely terrible. It was rocky, seaweedy, and you couldn't get deeper than your knees. For someone who loves to swim and called beforehand to find out, the beach was a huge disappointment. The tide gets really low and one morning that we stayed up to catch the sunrise (we're exchange students from Hong Kong and a few of the guys that went out woke us up for the sunrise), we noticed the "beach" area gets completely empty of water. The hotel could definitely invest in making the sand not so shelly (it hurts) and getting rid of all the rocks and seaweed. That being said, it was very much worth the price and I had a great time with my fellow exchangers. We took the tricycle and the jimbee and saw Cebu City (SkyExperience). Also go to Save More, if you're from the States you'll see that you can get a lot cheaper alcohol and some funky foods and fruits there. I loved my stay. We got a 1300php massage that was great. All around great hotel, just wish the beach was better (and maybe a heated pool/hot tub... but we did go in February).
Report this review
Celina H. Groups Malaysia, January 29, 2015
worth it!

nice beach, room is clean and comfortable
9.3
good
Report this review
Bjoern G. Couples Germany, January 25, 2015
Romantic Break

24 hour restaurant, private beach, comfortable rooms
7.7
We enjoyed our brief stay. It was very good to have the restaurant open all the time.We enjoyed dinner as well as breakfast there. The hotel has a private beach which is worth mentioning. Quite a lot of beach chairs to lounge in and drinks and food are served there, the real vacation feeling. The private beach has its own little harbour to protect it.
Report this review
Sandy L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 20, 2015
A bit aged but still good

Clean, safe, nice environment
7
The hotel itself is a bit aged, but still in good condition. Clean private beach with guard all the time. Dinner quite good, spa a bit pricey. Nice helpful staff.
Report this review
Dennis P. Couples Australia, January 19, 2015
Hotel in a slum area 1 hour from civilisation

None
4.3
After a one hour trip from Cebu city, repeatedly asking the driver if he is going to the right place, passing some of the worst areas in PH that I have seen (I am well traveled across PH) we get to this isolated turning circle with armed guards, no taxi access, no transport and miles from anything. No shops, can't go for a walk, no transport.. I like to feel free. Go for walks, explore the culture of my surrounds. This hotel may be nice but it may as well be an island. Once you get in fine but nothing else. ou are locked in there. No other restaurant access, NOTHING. In fact I cut my stay short and moved back to Cebu City. I HATED it.
Report this review
Naif H. Couples Saudi Arabia, January 14, 2015
جميل جدآ للاستجمام

المسبح والشاطي
8.3
Report this review
Martin B. Couples Australia, January 8, 2015
pleasant stay

pool, staff, room
7
Enjoyable stay even tho it was just for the night. room was comfortable and clean. Great pool and beach was well maintained. Staff were very pleasant and helpful especially around beach area... beach itself was ok ~ at low tide it is unswimmable with water being 1 foot deep but thats not hotels fault. food quality was not the greatest we found but was passable. Would recommend hotel as compared to others of a similar price around mactan it is a good option.
Report this review
David K. Couples Australia, January 5, 2015
Beach Resort- Bliss- Relax at your own pace-

Relaxation, Different, Exquisite
7.3
My stay was good. I really loved the hotel and the layout. My only drawback was location. Its a good 30mins from City areas, but very easy to get taxis and travel around. Really liked the place
Report this review
David B. Couples Ireland, January 1, 2015
great stay

staff, facilities, beach access
10
Report this review
Lee Y. Couples China, December 31, 2014
the beach is really disappointed

staffs are friendly and have very good pizza and drink; like the beach family chairs,very comfortable
6.7
overall is okay, nothing really surprise us
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - hi-resCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - EntranceCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - LobbyCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Aqua Sports Facility - Jet SkiCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - GardenCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - BeachCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - SpaCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - SpaCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Premier DeluxeCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Premier DeluxeCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Premier DeluxeCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - InteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - InteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and Beverages

Customer Reviews - Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel, Mactan Island

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07