My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel

Buyong, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fare Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fare Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fare Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Ballroom Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Surroundings Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fare Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fare Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Outdoors Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Exterior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Exterior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Exterior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Recreational Facilities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Interior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Beach Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - La Marina Restaurant Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Ballroom
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - The Board Room Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - The Coral Room Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Lema Spa Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Parasail Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Banana Boat Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Hotel Exterior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Entrance Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Lobby Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Jet Ski
Hotel Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 156

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
945 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (945)
Sort by:
Juha B. Couples South Korea, June 20, 2013
It is very comfortable place.

beautiful beach, delicious food (breakfast), kind service
7.7
Wifi problem (very slow or not connected)
Honggi K. Groups South Korea, June 19, 2013
resonable hotel in mactan

pool, location, 24hours restaurant
6.3
Honggi K. Groups South Korea, June 19, 2013
reasonable hotel in mactan island

pool, location, price
6.3
Shelly S. Families with young children Philippines, June 18, 2013
Just fine. Not worth the money.

wide variety of buffet breakfast, nice and clean surroundings, friendly staffs except for the receptionist at the lobby
6.3
The resort itself was really nice and very relaxing. Most peoples are foreigners (or should I say me and my family are the foreigners - since we are the only Filipinos there). These are the reasons why I would never come back again to this resort and would not recommend it to anybody: 1. Firstly, when we arrive for check-in at 9am, we were charged for our 12 year old to pay additional Php1,700 adult charge per night. I booked the Superior Room w/ Breakfast which is understandably for 2 adults with young child in sharing bed. I know this information but this is the only hotel who charged us because of this reason. I have booked in other 4 star hotels thru agoda.com neither of them charged us like Crown Regency Hotel. 2. Secondly, after paying the charged amount we waited for 45 minutes before we go to our room because of the reason that their staff is cleaning it. Very very disappointed. Plus the fact that we registered for their 10am schedule of shuttle to city proper. We were escorted to our room at 9:45 then upon arriving, the phone room rings calling us the shuttle was going. How was that?! From a 7am flight from Manila, no chance to rest at all nor to change clothes??! I really don't like the receptionist who accomadate us. 3. Thirdly, transportation is a big FAILURE! The hotel was very far from city/tourist destinations. It would cost you Php300++ taxi fare to/from the hotel. No other public transpo available. Php160++ to Airport. 4. Extra Hours are very very EXPENSIVE! Checkout time is 2:00pm but our flight was at 9pm so we were not supposedly checking-out until 7or8pm since the airport is just 10-15mins away. We were charged Php2500 for checkout of 6pm. If beyond that, we will be charged FULL ROOM RATE. In just 5 hours of overstaying, we will be charged FULL room rate?! Very unlikely. The only good thing in here is that others staffs are very attentive and greet us everytime and the place was very nice and quiet, clean also.
Eunmi K. Groups South Korea, June 16, 2013
it was a really nice accomodation to take a rest

cleaned the room , the comfortable bed
6.7
Krishnan P. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 10, 2013
a beach hotel with good food

good food, close to beach and good to relax
7.7
way out from city, expensive taxi ride to city, good food and abit noisya t times from close by motels
Juhyun K. Couples South Korea, June 9, 2013
Unfortunately under construction

yummy breakfast, private beach
8.7
I didn't know the resort is remodelling one of two swimming pools. And the some part of the resort seem to be under construction as well. So if choice of reason should be the quality of the swimming pool, it's better to be re-considered. Breakfast buffet was very nicely mixed with local food. At night I tried costa burger - good, but paella wasn't very nice. (But big portion)
Anita A. Families with older children Philippines, June 7, 2013
The location is too isolated, far from city

Near the airport, good restaurant, quiet
7
If you're booking for 3 person and including extra beds, must include it in your booking through agoda, coz its extremely expensive upon arrival to the hotel, we had to book another room. Agoda rates are better than walk in rates. The hotel is kinda old, very far from the city, more than an hour away, you're gonna be spending much on fair. No restaurants around, no pharmacy, no nothing. Just you and the hotel. The food is good, but pricy. The beach is not much inviting, it has water in the morning, and during low tide, it's gonna be far. The pool is okay. The air condition in the room is hot at first but gets okay. Overall, I wouldn't comeback to this hotel and won't recommend to anyone I know.
Francesca R. Families with young children Philippines, June 6, 2013
My stay was great and was able to do activities

The room was comfortable and we were able to upgrade the room with the corresponding payments and they also gave us discounts.
8.7
The room was great and they have great selection of Filipino food and some international cuisine. They have 2 swimming pools but the other one is being Renovated. The room was also cold and they have a great view when we upgraded the room to deluxe.
Farida M. Families with young children Philippines, June 6, 2013
Great Gateaway

Staff, facilities, beach
8.7
We are a family with young children, our room is not so big but I guess the clean and comfortable bed makes up for it. The beach is private and clean. I see a staff constantly cleaning up the areas around the beach too. The staff are really nice and their service was great. The food wasn't that great though. There's not much menu selection. Their pool is well maintained and is very kid friendly. The hotel is clean overall. Overall we had a very great experience in this hotel and would definitely want to comeback again someday. I like how secluded and private the resort is.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - hi-resCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fareCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fareCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fareCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - BallroomCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - SurroundingsCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fareCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fareCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - OutdoorsCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - ExteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - ExteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - ExteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - InteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - BeachCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - La Marina RestaurantCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - BallroomCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - The Board RoomCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - The Coral RoomCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Lema SpaCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - ParasailCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Banana BoatCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Hotel ExteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - EntranceCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - LobbyCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Jet SkiCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - GardenCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - BeachCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - SpaCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - SpaCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C08