My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel

Buyong, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fare Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fare Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fare Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Ballroom Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Surroundings Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fare Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fare Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Outdoors Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Exterior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Exterior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Exterior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Recreational Facilities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Interior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Beach Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - La Marina Restaurant Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Ballroom
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - The Board Room Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - The Coral Room Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Lema Spa Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Parasail Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Banana Boat Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Exterior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Entrance Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Lobby Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Jet Ski
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 156

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
989 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (989)
Sort by:
Estrelita I. Families with young children Philippines, September 18, 2013
Good stay at costabella

clean, friendly staff, good breakfast
8
It was a good experience staying with Costa bella for 3 days and two night: Good - friendly staff, nice breakfast, clean room, pools and beach. Bad - far from other restaurant outside the resort, lack of sports water equipment.
Brian W. Families with young children Australia, September 16, 2013
Good beach location

Beach, pool, food
8
We had a nice stay with the family, have stayed here often and like the beach, pools and staff are great. The rooms need maintenence and the price is too high for what you get.
Duncan L. Families with young children Hong Kong, September 15, 2013
Old hotel but ok

Good staff, good security, clean surrounding with staff cleaning pool all the time
5
Phillip S. Groups Canada, September 13, 2013
Good hotel, very affordable

clean rooms, very quiet, great pool
8.7
Everything was great, except the resort is located deep inside this vacant area. Therefore, you need to take a cab everytime you want to leave the resort.
Izumi S. Solo travelers Japan, September 11, 2013
Calm and Remote

Quietness, close to the beach, security
5
very difficult to reach since 70% of the taxi didn't know the hotel and hotel location. Some are exceeding some are completely innocent about location and that made many troubles for me to go back to the room. Rooms are average and clean in general. Services are more than average. Only and the biggest issue is location. In the night take taxi there very dark road is somewhat challenging even for a man.
Prem A. Couples Singapore, September 6, 2013
Awesome Experience in Costabella Tropical

Service, Pool, Food
8
It was very good and enjoyable, the staff were very helpful and polite and fast. Especially the Guest Services Officer. The restaurant helped prepare a very nice complimentary cake for my husband and even sang a very nice birthday song for him. The Spa was gorgeous and the service was awesome.The pool was also very nice, i would recommend everyone to try this resort out! 9/10 experience!!
Yaw L. Couples Malaysia, September 6, 2013
Lovely

Nice
8
Claire M. Solo travelers France, September 3, 2013
Nice play to relax

Nice swimming pool, friendly staff, relaxing place
8
Let's be clear: my primary objective was to relax for a few days and not do proper tourism. We had a very nice stay in the hotel. Staff was very kind and friendly and always accomodated our requests. The rooms were a bit bare for a 4 star-hotel. There were shampoo and conditioner but no shower gel (only soap) ! The restaurant menu does not contain a lot of Philippines dishes (there are only two or three of them), which is a shame. Of course the prices for the restaurant and the spa were higher than what you can get in the city. A 10% service charge is applied to orders in the restaurant and for the prices charged, veggies should be included and should not have to be ordered on the side. The food was ok but nothing exceptional. I recommend the hotel if you intend to relax and not visit Cebu City (Cebu City being quite far from the hotel - a free shuttle bus can get you in town in the morning but it won't take you back and you need to hire a taxi). The hotel can organise day-time activities (e.g. snorkeling, diving, jet-ski, tour of the city). If you want to stay by the beach of the hotel, don't be fooled, when it's low tide, there is hardly any water to swim in (which during my stay was most of the day)! Therefore, if you really like staying on the beach and swimming in the sea, I recommend that you go somewhere else because the beach is simply not worth it. I did not really care myself and enjoyed staying by the swimming pool. Overall, I really enjoyed my stay and all the staff were kind to us. I stayed only a few days and it was perfect: 20 minutes from the airport (i did not hear any planes), nice swimming pool, a few activities by the sea and some cocktails.
Chien S. Solo travelers Singapore, September 2, 2013
Quiet Hotel with exclusive Beach

Quiet, Remote and Peaceful
7
A few Cons 1) Aircon unit in the room was old and in a wrong position. 2) Taps in bathroom are faulty 3) Cupboard are old and mouldy 4) No Meter Taxi even request from front desk
Anna L. Families with young children Philippines, August 27, 2013
Nice rooms. Beach Not Nice. Expensive foods

Big rooms with bath tubs. Nice pool. Nice Garden
7.3
We booked the 3bed room. Nice beds & big rooms. It has its own bath tubs. But when I opened the window, you can't see anything but walls. They have 2 nice swimming pool. The beach sands were ok. But when you go swimming, very rocky and a lot of plants. I do not recommend to go swimming on the beach. They need to improve this part of their resort.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - hi-resCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fareCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fareCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fareCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - BallroomCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - SurroundingsCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fareCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fareCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - OutdoorsCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - ExteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - ExteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - ExteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - InteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - BeachCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - La Marina RestaurantCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - BallroomCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - The Board RoomCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - The Coral RoomCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Lema SpaCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - ParasailCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Banana BoatCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - ExteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - EntranceCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - LobbyCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Jet SkiCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - GardenCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - BeachCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - SpaCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - SpaCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C05