or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel

Buyong, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Entrance Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Lobby Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Jet Ski Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and Activities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Garden Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Beach Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Spa Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Spa Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Poolside Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Poolside Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier Deluxe Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier Deluxe
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier Deluxe Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Interior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Interior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and Activities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and Activities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and Activities
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 156

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1042 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1042)
Sort by:
Battal D. Families with young children Turkey, January 12, 2014
just nice hotel however food overprice!

beach hotel nice room friendly staff
9
ı have stayed this hotel 2 nights they have nice beach and clean sea however ı could not go beach bcz all 2 days rain and storm so sad:( all staff were very friendly, rooms are very clean and nice, they have many chanel on tv.only bad thibgs about hotel food and beverge overpriced very expensive ı think hotel take advantange bcz you can not go out eat by your self you need take taxi for go out eating if you take taxi it cost you same if you eat at hotel . I went ayala center one way 400 peso.ı can recommend this hotel for anyone it is quıte nice hotel. road are not good to go hotel they have maintence and trafıc jam all the time ...
Ana C. Families with older children Philippines, January 11, 2014
Beautiful place, Quiet surroundings Friendly Staff

Beautiful place, Quiet surroundings Friendly Staff
10
I loved the place. We got the cheapest room but it was huuuge. It even had 2 beds, even when there's just 2 of use per room. It had a bath tub too! I've never used a bathtub in my entire life. The housekeeping staff was nice enough to give us slippers and dental kits, coz they arent part of the free amenities of a superior room. The breakfast buffet was also amazing. It had pretty much everything. They had BACON!!!! And the staff was really nice and friendly. There was also a free internet station you can use. Coz my mom loves to play candy crush, and she doesnt have a laptop with her, so we used the free internet station for maybe 3 hours. We had a great time there.
Beth P. Couples United States of America, January 7, 2014
It was great for our family get together

near at the beach, good Spas, and entertainment with friends and family
9
We enjoyed the view and we able to swim on the beach. Unlike the other beach resorts that your not able to swim, but in Costabella the water is clear and have white sands.
Aki K. Groups Japan, January 3, 2014
You feel at home

Relaxing hotel. Very supportive staff. Warm and delicious breakfast with great balance of local and international.
9.3
Stuff were very friendly and supportive. But front desk cannot handle complicated requests. If you need to request a taxi, don't call front desk, but show up at front and tell bellboys by yourself. If you can take care of your front desk matters for yourself like picking up early lunchbox and arranging taxi and airporter, your stay will be joyful and no stress. The room was very cozy and food was great. I loved breakfast most!
Suyin O. Groups Malaysia, January 3, 2014
Lack of facilities

Good food, nice spa and helpful staff
5.3
We stayed in a deluxe room for 2 nights. Decently sized, it has a queen size bed and a single bed which is good for 3 people. The downside is the furnishing is very old, the toilet seat was broken, water pressure was low and the water heater was not even hot. Amenities provided in the rooms were very basic. No internet connection was available in the room. The hotel is located in the middle of no where. There was no where we could walk to and the access road to the hotel was very bad. Guests had to wait at least 1 hour for the hotel to get you a taxi. Grand graciano mall is 4 km away where you could do get some food. The private beach at the hotel filled with mangroves where you couldn't even swim there. It certainly does not look like what it was in the photos. There were not even enough chairs at the beach area for guests to enjoy the sun. However the food at the restaurant and the spa made up for it. Enjoyed the food served there and good thing that the restaurant is open 24 hours. The spa service was very good and reasonably priced.
Helmut S. Couples Germany, January 3, 2014
Very nice hotel and good value for money.

Staff, Breakfast, New Years Dinner
8.7
Kas K. Couples Australia, January 3, 2014
clean large rooms

disappointing beach
8.3
Very clean.. large rooms.. Close to beach. Beach was poor condition.. dirty.. recommended for couple travellers that want to enjoy quiet and peaceful vacation
Claire W. Couples Ireland, December 31, 2013
Excellent resort, amazing staff, so clean

Comfortable beds, amazing friendly helpful staff, private beach is beautiful, great food
10
Me& my boyfriend stayed for a week. We were just looking for a relaxing week. The resort is in the middle of nowhere 20 minutes from airport. We did boat trips from the resort that were amazing. Other than that we did not leave the resort. Great food and staff so friendly & accommodating & kind. I could not have one bad thing to say about this resort . Rooms were comfy & clean, I would certainly go back, any bad reviews on this hotel are people just being extremely picky and fussy. If the sun is shining you have everything you want to stay at the costabella. Can't say enough about your staff there, they really make a difference to your stay.
Eric S. Families with young children United States of America, December 26, 2013
Wonderful place to relax and seek the sun.

Food, pools, room
9
We stayed for 2 nights over Christmas and it was wonderful. The staff does a great job with meeting your needs and the food is really good. We loved the room we were in as it was modern and the beds were ever so comfy. We got room service and it was fast. The buffet was good and had a lot to choose from for breakfast. The 2 pools are great for all ages and the breach is perfect for the size of the hotel. We love it there.
Zenda S. Families with young children Philippines, December 25, 2013
Clean and nice hotel

Security, the staff and the food
9.3
We had a funfilled stay. My kids made friends with other guests kids. The hotel staff were superb. We are definitely going back!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - hi-resCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - EntranceCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - LobbyCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Jet SkiCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - GardenCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - BeachCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - SpaCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - SpaCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Deluxe PoolsideCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Deluxe PoolsideCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier DeluxeCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier DeluxeCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier DeluxeCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - InteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - InteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C06