or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel

Buyong, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Entrance Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Lobby Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Jet Ski Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and Activities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Garden Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Beach Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Spa Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Spa Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Poolside Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Poolside Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier Deluxe Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier Deluxe
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier Deluxe Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Interior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Interior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and Activities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and Activities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and Activities
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 156

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
150 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
Families with young children (150)
Sort by:
Emil M. Families with young children Philippines, August 10, 2014
Gratification multiplied by 4

The food, beach , the place itself
8
I have been to cebu many times usually for work, this is the first time I brought my wife and two children , I was very pleased for the hospitality when I called your front desk to confirm my booking a week before, and that was multiplied when we checked in already, we arrived early have the chance to view the breathtaking beach view and facilities while waiting for our room, for our short stay at costabella, I myself was very much thankful that I have chosen agoda and costabella because that was also my wife birthday and my children first trip inter island which costabella made very promising and memorable not just for me but for my whole family - that why my gratification multiplied by my wife and 2 children, hoping for my next visit... Already missing the beach, thank you very much
Paul B. Families with young children Canada, August 1, 2014
Great spot!

Pools, food, staff
9.3
Patrick B. Families with young children Canada, August 1, 2014
Great Stay

Pools, Staff, Food
8.3
We had a great stay at the Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel. The 2 pools were excellent, the food was great, and the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The beach was good (during high tide), and while there seemed to be a lot of people staying at the hotel, it never seemed crowded at the beach, in the pools, or at the restaurant. The Costabella was a great choice for a family with a young child. If we return to Cebu, we will stay at the Costabella again.
Martin E. Families with young children Sweden, July 30, 2014
Excellent value for money for families!

Location, Value for money, Friendly atmosphere
9.3
Our stay was great! Was there three nights with my 8 yo daughter. Clean and pleasant pool area. Little beach which is nice and has sofas and sunbeds. Little reef just out side the pier (though to wavey for us to go snorkeling there). Did an excursion to a nearby island for some excellent snorkeling and lunch. I guess you can get the excursion at a better price if you talk to the touts lining the beach but we preferred the convenience of letting the hotel take care of it. Decent standard (we stayed in the rooms that are the farthest from the beach, newly refurbished and all over nice). Breakfast is generous and varied with loads of fresh fruit and egg, french toast, pancake, and noodle stations. Food is delicious and prices are decent. Staff is really super friendly. The one major thing I can complain about is that there are no safes in the room - major drawback! Perfect if you're looking for a calm get-away with your kids, but I would never come here with friends or on a romantic vacation. There are no elevators (as far as I could see) so guests with reduced mobility may want to stay on the first floor if possible. Other than that fairly handicapped friendly.
Hambali A. Families with young children Malaysia, July 30, 2014
Good location and quiet surrounding

nice view an friendly staff
7.7
Julien L. Families with young children France, July 26, 2014
very nice and quiet place look like native

quiet place good service people there are very nice breakfast is good with fresh fruit it s filipino breakfast
9
No problem there all the people is nice spa is very good food was very good swiming pool with slide you can play pool or ping pong
Sonia G. Families with young children Philippines, July 25, 2014
Very nice environment..

Nice environment, good staff, nice swiming pool and good beach with wifi..
7
This hotel is nice but around at midnight is to difficult to sleep because always have somebody to take the things on the floor and it very noisy. The is not very comfortable bec. Can hear all voice in outside and no things to support for mosquitoes. The staff is very nice, buffet breakfast is good the only problem is the room and the place is too far to buy something..
John K. Families with young children United States of America, July 23, 2014
Shang-ri-La

Staff, Food, Ambience
10
From beginning to end the staff treated us like royalty!! Anything and everything was at our disposal. The resort was immaculate. People were always about cleaning to make sure the resort was pristine......but you really didn't notice them as they blended in so well. The food was excellent and anything you wanted out of the ordinary was quickly done. The accomadations were above first class. The staff were so excellent in their performance never saw a manager (that I recall) and didn't need to see one. Thanks and we will come back......no need to look further
Liza Y. Families with young children Philippines, July 21, 2014
Great Food and Nice Beach

Food, dining area crew and the beach
8.7
Our room was okay but the big problem we had was the bathroom. We have to take 2 steps going in and out of the bathtub which was dangerous especially that it gets flooded every time we take a shower. We did not bother to ask to be transferred as we have a lot of stuffs and had kids with us. We did inform the housekeeping and I was grateful to the crew who tried to do his best to put towels around the tub to keep it dry for the mean time. However, it gets flooded again. And worse, it was slippery and I had to remind my family members to be careful every time they used the bathroom. This is a safety concern.
Eugene C. Families with young children United States of America, June 14, 2014
Good Breakfast Buffet

Breakfast buffet, staff, small meach
8.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - hi-resCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - EntranceCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - LobbyCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Jet SkiCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - GardenCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - BeachCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - SpaCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - SpaCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Deluxe PoolsideCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Deluxe PoolsideCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier DeluxeCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier DeluxeCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier DeluxeCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - InteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - InteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A06