or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel

Buyong, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fare Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fare Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fare Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Ballroom Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Surroundings Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fare Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fare Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Outdoors Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Exterior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Exterior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Exterior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Recreational Facilities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Interior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Beach Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - La Marina Restaurant Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Ballroom
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - The Board Room Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - The Coral Room Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Lema Spa Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Parasail Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Banana Boat Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Exterior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Entrance Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Lobby Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Jet Ski
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 156

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
64 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.8
Families with older children (64)
Sort by:
Divina G. Families with older children Philippines, August 5, 2014
Good hotel except for the location

Good food, friendly staff, clean room
6.7
Good overall except there was no regular transpo. If you want to go out, plus Php50.00 in taxi's regular charge. 5km away from Shangri La. It would be good if bicycles are fixed so guests can use.
Imelda T. Families with older children Taiwan, August 2, 2014
Great place for a vacation

Great food, nice and clean beach, and friendly staff
9
We enjoyed the nice beach and comfort at this hotel. All the staff were nice and friendly making each guest feeling VIP. Filipino dish is great especially their seafoods. Love it.
Anny C. Families with older children United States of America, July 6, 2014
Nice family hotel with great food and friendly sta

Staff, food, spa
8.3
We flew in from Manila to Cebu and stayed for 1 night at Costabella. We arrived early in the morning and the staff was very accommodative and allowed us to check in early. The meals that we had at Costabella were great and the wines were reasonably priced. We were very happy with the buffet and food choices. The only problem is that a section of the hotel is under construction which is right by the beach. We used the spa to escape from the noise and the it was a very relaxing experience.
Gordon B. Families with older children United Kingdom, March 25, 2014
All that was needed a beach hotel close to airport

The staff, beach hotel, close to airport
8.7
We had an early arrival on day 1 and a very early departure on day 3. We were given a room quickly and departure was very smooth. The facilities were excellent & staff first class.
Teodulo F. Families with older children Philippines, February 12, 2014
It was beautiful.

It was private, spacious but not too much, and the staff treated me like royalty
9.7
It was very relaxing, I felt secure with just lounging around.
Ana C. Families with older children Philippines, January 11, 2014
Beautiful place, Quiet surroundings Friendly Staff

Beautiful place, Quiet surroundings Friendly Staff
10
I loved the place. We got the cheapest room but it was huuuge. It even had 2 beds, even when there's just 2 of use per room. It had a bath tub too! I've never used a bathtub in my entire life. The housekeeping staff was nice enough to give us slippers and dental kits, coz they arent part of the free amenities of a superior room. The breakfast buffet was also amazing. It had pretty much everything. They had BACON!!!! And the staff was really nice and friendly. There was also a free internet station you can use. Coz my mom loves to play candy crush, and she doesnt have a laptop with her, so we used the free internet station for maybe 3 hours. We had a great time there.
Paul J. Families with older children Philippines, October 13, 2013
Ok

Clean,staff,garden
5
Ok
Marlon M. Families with older children United States of America, September 3, 2013
Great Hotel

very clean, friendly staff, Great breakfast buffet
9.7
The hotel was very good. The pool was well maintain. Everything was so clean. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast buffet had good food.
Anita A. Families with older children Philippines, June 7, 2013
The location is too isolated, far from city

Near the airport, good restaurant, quiet
7
If you're booking for 3 person and including extra beds, must include it in your booking through agoda, coz its extremely expensive upon arrival to the hotel, we had to book another room. Agoda rates are better than walk in rates. The hotel is kinda old, very far from the city, more than an hour away, you're gonna be spending much on fair. No restaurants around, no pharmacy, no nothing. Just you and the hotel. The food is good, but pricy. The beach is not much inviting, it has water in the morning, and during low tide, it's gonna be far. The pool is okay. The air condition in the room is hot at first but gets okay. Overall, I wouldn't comeback to this hotel and won't recommend to anyone I know.
Rick M. Families with older children Canada, June 5, 2013
Enjoyable, clean , friendly

Overall cleanliness / maintenance above average. Friendly attentive staff. Plenty of areas around grounds for lounging.
9
We enjoyed our stay there. Plenty of staff to address any requests. Professional & friendly. We were pleasantly surprised to see that the web site pictures matched the actual resort upon arrival. So many resorts disappoint on this point. This is a smaller resort that offers most things that larger ones do in a compact well laid out way, without having to walk long distances; ( most of our previous vacations were with much larger venues ). Costabella was undergoing renovations while we there on one wing, but surprisingly the noise level went mostly unnoticed. There was no excercise room , however this may be in part due to the reno work ; ( I did not ask ). There are two restaurants , both outdoor, with Spanish/tropical decor. Food was average.Inclusive breakfast buffet though varied, could use some improvement on keeping items warmer. Items were always luke warm except for the egg cooking station which is made on the spot. The other food item that needs attention is the brittle hard bacon. There is crisp & there is rock hard. Its a shame that this meaty bacon is way over done & usually cold. Simply switching from candle warmers ( that dries out most of all the food items ),to water warmers would certainly go a long way to improving the eating experience. The pricing on menu food is too high; ( though in line with many other resorts ). Most guests eat out, as we did most of the time. Pricing items in line with Mall restaurants would certainly fill up the near empty restaurants, & more than likely make up for the costs by volume , & create more customer satisfaction; ( this was one of the most commented on complaints in discussion with other guests ). A air conditioned cafe or similar would be also be a great benefit. One other annoying thing, is that only one key card is given out, which makes it somewhat inconvenient, especially if you cannot immediately locate your room mate. Overall these are minor criticisms, & the overall value for money is worth it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - hi-resCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fareCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fareCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fareCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - BallroomCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - SurroundingsCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fareCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fareCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - OutdoorsCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - ExteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - ExteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - ExteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - InteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - BeachCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - La Marina RestaurantCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - BallroomCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - The Board RoomCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - The Coral RoomCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Lema SpaCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - ParasailCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Banana BoatCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - ExteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - EntranceCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - LobbyCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Jet SkiCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - GardenCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - BeachCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - SpaCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - SpaCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B03