or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel

Buyong, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Entrance Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Lobby Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Jet Ski Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and Activities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Garden Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Beach Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Spa Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Spa Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Poolside Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Poolside Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier Deluxe Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier Deluxe
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier Deluxe Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Interior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Interior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and Activities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and Activities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and Activities
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 156

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
125 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.5
Groups (125)
Sort by:
Pia D. Groups Germany, September 8, 2014
Nice Hotel for Diving Trips

Rooms, Restaurant, Location
8.7
Nice hotel, friendly staff and a lot to offer for diving and other trips
Wendy U. Groups United States of America, August 31, 2014
Lovely vacation spot

Food, service, spa
10
Limuele I. Groups Philippines, August 25, 2014
Excellent stay , buck for the money

great place, relaxing ambiance, natural resort
9.3
excellent stay in the resort
Khac C. Groups Vietnam, August 1, 2014
Great service

Staff, staff, staff
9
We spent 4 nights at the hotel for our ironman race in Cebu. The hotel offered a great support in term of logistics. Most of staff are familiar with the race and gave us many helpful advices. The hotel is a bit off the main road but it takes normally 5 mins to call in a taxi to the hotel.
Ridzuan B. Groups Singapore, May 30, 2014
amazing beach hotel

beach, pool and buffet breakfast
8.7
the stay was pleasant!! great pools.. great beach.. the room i stayed was in a wooden structure.. looks like supposed to have been floating on water.. but they didn't fill the pond. beautiful landscaping all around! although for someone not used to staying in the rural landscape, the sounds in the landscapes kinda scare me for a bit hahaha.. buffet breakfast was great!! super good omelette and french toast... AMAZING!
Teresa S. Groups Philippines, May 26, 2014
Relaxing yet fun,filled vacation

Clean and comfortable rooms Wide variety of menu selections Priced appropriately
8
Our stay was very relaxing yet also allowed us to venture out for snorkeling and parasailing. The room appointments were more than decent , so we had to debate whether to stay in or dnjoy the sun and sand. We will definitely visit again.
Julieta P. Groups Australia, April 26, 2014
Very good. Relaxing and enjoyed the beach.

Proximity to the beach. Nice room with the Seaview. The Filipjno style decoration of the room. Comfortable bed. Good service.
8
We had a relaxing time at Costabella. Staff are nice and courteous. Love the serenade every night at the dining room. The view of the sunrise from our room is excellent.
Jenna W. Groups United Kingdom, March 16, 2014
Great for a quick getaway

The food, service and facilities
7
Costabella was an easy getaway for us. We wanted somewhere close to the airport for a quick weekend getaway from Manila. I believe since we stayed there the rooms we stayed in have been renovated and were in much need of it. Our room was a bit dated and needed a face lift. The food was really good at this resort and for the area it was well priced. Only problem we encountered was there was three of us in the room (which we paid over occupancy for) and there were never enough towels delivered to the room after housekeeping had been.
Suyin O. Groups Malaysia, January 3, 2014
Lack of facilities

Good food, nice spa and helpful staff
5.3
We stayed in a deluxe room for 2 nights. Decently sized, it has a queen size bed and a single bed which is good for 3 people. The downside is the furnishing is very old, the toilet seat was broken, water pressure was low and the water heater was not even hot. Amenities provided in the rooms were very basic. No internet connection was available in the room. The hotel is located in the middle of no where. There was no where we could walk to and the access road to the hotel was very bad. Guests had to wait at least 1 hour for the hotel to get you a taxi. Grand graciano mall is 4 km away where you could do get some food. The private beach at the hotel filled with mangroves where you couldn't even swim there. It certainly does not look like what it was in the photos. There were not even enough chairs at the beach area for guests to enjoy the sun. However the food at the restaurant and the spa made up for it. Enjoyed the food served there and good thing that the restaurant is open 24 hours. The spa service was very good and reasonably priced.
Aki K. Groups Japan, January 3, 2014
You feel at home

Relaxing hotel. Very supportive staff. Warm and delicious breakfast with great balance of local and international.
9.3
Stuff were very friendly and supportive. But front desk cannot handle complicated requests. If you need to request a taxi, don't call front desk, but show up at front and tell bellboys by yourself. If you can take care of your front desk matters for yourself like picking up early lunchbox and arranging taxi and airporter, your stay will be joyful and no stress. The room was very cozy and food was great. I loved breakfast most!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - hi-resCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - EntranceCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - LobbyCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Jet SkiCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - GardenCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - BeachCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - SpaCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - SpaCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Deluxe PoolsideCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Deluxe PoolsideCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier DeluxeCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier DeluxeCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier DeluxeCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - InteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - InteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B04