or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel

Buyong, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fare Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fare Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fare Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Ballroom Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Surroundings Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fare Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fare Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Outdoors Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Exterior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Exterior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Exterior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Recreational Facilities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Interior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Beach Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - La Marina Restaurant Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Ballroom
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - The Board Room Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - The Coral Room Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Lema Spa Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Parasail Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Banana Boat Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Exterior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Entrance Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Lobby Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Jet Ski
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 156

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
114 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.4
Groups (114)
Sort by:
Michael E. Groups Australia, June 30, 2014
Very relaxing and pleasant

Staff , quietness , garden pool area
7.7
My stay was with out incident , the staff are very friendly and eager to help out anyway they could . The food was great in both restaurants and room service . The rooms are large and probably in need of a make over which the hotel was doing whilst I was there
Doyle F. Groups Philippines, June 14, 2014
Good value of money. Thanks agoda.

Relaxing place
7.7
Fun filled with my kids and also i feel safe. Just by looking at them playing by the beach.
Anne M. Groups Netherlands, June 4, 2014
Resort is clean, friendly staf, good food

30 min from airportFriendly stafClean and spacious roomGood food
7.3
Only stayed for 1 night, perfect for what we were looking for, nice and clean room after a long flight
Ridzuan B. Groups Singapore, May 30, 2014
amazing beach hotel

beach, pool and buffet breakfast
8.7
the stay was pleasant!! great pools.. great beach.. the room i stayed was in a wooden structure.. looks like supposed to have been floating on water.. but they didn't fill the pond. beautiful landscaping all around! although for someone not used to staying in the rural landscape, the sounds in the landscapes kinda scare me for a bit hahaha.. buffet breakfast was great!! super good omelette and french toast... AMAZING!
Teresa S. Groups Philippines, May 26, 2014
Relaxing yet fun,filled vacation

Clean and comfortable rooms Wide variety of menu selections Priced appropriately
8
Our stay was very relaxing yet also allowed us to venture out for snorkeling and parasailing. The room appointments were more than decent , so we had to debate whether to stay in or dnjoy the sun and sand. We will definitely visit again.
Stephen M. Groups Australia, May 21, 2014
We will return. Most serene and relaxing hotel

Serenity, location, atmosphere
10
Not long enough. Need at least 3 to 4 days here minimum
Julieta P. Groups Australia, April 26, 2014
Very good. Relaxing and enjoyed the beach.

Proximity to the beach. Nice room with the Seaview. The Filipjno style decoration of the room. Comfortable bed. Good service.
8
We had a relaxing time at Costabella. Staff are nice and courteous. Love the serenade every night at the dining room. The view of the sunrise from our room is excellent.
Aki K. Groups Japan, January 3, 2014
You feel at home

Relaxing hotel. Very supportive staff. Warm and delicious breakfast with great balance of local and international.
9.3
Stuff were very friendly and supportive. But front desk cannot handle complicated requests. If you need to request a taxi, don't call front desk, but show up at front and tell bellboys by yourself. If you can take care of your front desk matters for yourself like picking up early lunchbox and arranging taxi and airporter, your stay will be joyful and no stress. The room was very cozy and food was great. I loved breakfast most!
Suyin O. Groups Malaysia, January 3, 2014
Lack of facilities

Good food, nice spa and helpful staff
5.3
We stayed in a deluxe room for 2 nights. Decently sized, it has a queen size bed and a single bed which is good for 3 people. The downside is the furnishing is very old, the toilet seat was broken, water pressure was low and the water heater was not even hot. Amenities provided in the rooms were very basic. No internet connection was available in the room. The hotel is located in the middle of no where. There was no where we could walk to and the access road to the hotel was very bad. Guests had to wait at least 1 hour for the hotel to get you a taxi. Grand graciano mall is 4 km away where you could do get some food. The private beach at the hotel filled with mangroves where you couldn't even swim there. It certainly does not look like what it was in the photos. There were not even enough chairs at the beach area for guests to enjoy the sun. However the food at the restaurant and the spa made up for it. Enjoyed the food served there and good thing that the restaurant is open 24 hours. The spa service was very good and reasonably priced.
Keith T. Groups United States of America, October 28, 2013
Nice resort. The staff are the best!

The swimming pools, the floating raft at the beach, the food is very good but not inexpensive
10
Pleasant few days to get away from everything. The staff were very nice and attentive. The best staff I have ever met anywhere in the world. EVERYONE will tell you good morning! I can't wait to go back. The two swimming pools are nice and the people at the on site dive shop are also very friendly and helpful.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - hi-resCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fareCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fareCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fareCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - BallroomCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - SurroundingsCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fareCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Restaurant fareCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - OutdoorsCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - ExteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - ExteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - ExteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - InteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - BeachCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - La Marina RestaurantCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - BallroomCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - The Board RoomCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - The Coral RoomCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Lema SpaCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - ParasailCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Banana BoatCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - ExteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - EntranceCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - LobbyCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Jet SkiCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - GardenCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - BeachCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - SpaCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - SpaCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A04