or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel

Buyong, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Entrance Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Lobby Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Jet Ski Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and Activities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Garden Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Beach Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Spa Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Spa Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Poolside Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Poolside Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier Deluxe Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier Deluxe
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier Deluxe Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front Suite Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Interior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Interior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and Activities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and Activities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and Activities
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 156

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
136 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.5
Groups (136)
Sort by:
Harrish T. Groups Malaysia, April 21, 2015
Best Time ever with my friends

The room, Beach sitting areas and the sea clear water
8
Archana K. Groups Malaysia, March 19, 2015
Relaxing vacation

The view, the service given by staff, the location
8
Wonderful! It has been a relaxing retreat for my sister and I ! Well done Costabella :)
Ma. C. Groups Philippines, February 23, 2015
The staff are very unpleasant

Food, beach, room
6.3
Our first night stay at costabella really spoilt the whole evening , we sat at the restaurant and one staff gave us the menu each , there were three of us, when everyone is ready to order food staff came and took the orders of my foreign boyfriend and left didn't even bother asking for our orders, as if two Filipinas were invisible,so we shared his food cos it started giving me bad mood, later on staff came back again to ask if foreign guy enjoyed the food again didn't bother asking two Filipinas, my foreign boyfriend ordered a glass of wine and again they give him wine tasting and didn't bother asking us to taste it..and yet i book the hotel and it's under my credit card , I can't understand why they have a lot of respect for foreign people and not to Filipinas, it's a shame because I really love the place and food.. But couldn't be bothered to come back to this place in fact I would have to tell my friends not to stay in this hotel because I don't want them to experience the same.. I hope the management will do something about this and train them well to respect everybody and not to be rude to Filipinas..
Sewon N. Groups South Korea, February 21, 2015
good stay

cozy beach chairs
10
Good. Clean
Mercedes F. Groups Philippines, February 2, 2015
hard to get to, but a good place

food, staff, and cleanliness
7.3
we had a pleasant stay at the resort, which is clean and smells like a spa. the food choices were fresh and well cooked, plus the sea breeze was refreshing. the beachfront itself is small and not as beautiful as those in the other resorts, but if one does not come here for the beach, one will not be disappointed. the staff is welcoming and friendly. my foreign friends had no difficulty in making themselves understood. the rooms were rather old but clean. pleasant stay altogether.
Dennis G. Groups United States of America, February 1, 2015
Great hotel, Great people, HORRIBLE beach

Food, Service, Cleanliness
9.3
I had a great stay in Cebu at this hotel. We had the absolute best service, the food was great, the staff was great, I honestly have NO complaints about the actual hotel. That being said, the beach was absolutely terrible. It was rocky, seaweedy, and you couldn't get deeper than your knees. For someone who loves to swim and called beforehand to find out, the beach was a huge disappointment. The tide gets really low and one morning that we stayed up to catch the sunrise (we're exchange students from Hong Kong and a few of the guys that went out woke us up for the sunrise), we noticed the "beach" area gets completely empty of water. The hotel could definitely invest in making the sand not so shelly (it hurts) and getting rid of all the rocks and seaweed. That being said, it was very much worth the price and I had a great time with my fellow exchangers. We took the tricycle and the jimbee and saw Cebu City (SkyExperience). Also go to Save More, if you're from the States you'll see that you can get a lot cheaper alcohol and some funky foods and fruits there. I loved my stay. We got a 1300php massage that was great. All around great hotel, just wish the beach was better (and maybe a heated pool/hot tub... but we did go in February).
Celina H. Groups Malaysia, January 29, 2015
worth it!

nice beach, room is clean and comfortable
9.3
good
Pia D. Groups Germany, September 8, 2014
Nice Hotel for Diving Trips

Rooms, Restaurant, Location
8.7
Nice hotel, friendly staff and a lot to offer for diving and other trips
Wendy U. Groups United States of America, August 31, 2014
Lovely vacation spot

Food, service, spa
10
Limuele I. Groups Philippines, August 25, 2014
Excellent stay , buck for the money

great place, relaxing ambiance, natural resort
9.3
excellent stay in the resort

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - hi-resCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - EntranceCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - LobbyCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Aqua Sports Facility - Jet SkiCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - GardenCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - BeachCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - SpaCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - SpaCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Deluxe PoolsideCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Deluxe PoolsideCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier DeluxeCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier DeluxeCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Premier DeluxeCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea View SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sea Front SuiteCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - InteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - InteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Cebu - Food and Beverages


AS-AGWEB-3A04