Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel

Buyong, Mactan Island, Mactan, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Entrance Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Lobby Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Aqua Sports Facility - Jet Ski Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Sports and Activities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Garden Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Beach Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Spa Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Spa Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Premier Deluxe Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Premier Deluxe Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Premier Deluxe Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Interior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Interior Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Sports and Activities
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Sports and Activities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Sports and Activities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Sports and Activities Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and Beverages Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and Beverages Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and Beverages Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and Beverages Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and Beverages Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and Beverages Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and Beverages
Area: Mactan Number of Rooms: 156

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
216 reviews

859 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.3
Solo travelers (216)
Sort by:
Shauna T. Solo travelers Jamaica, October 5, 2015
Warm Service, Cozy Atmosphere, Value for Money

Good hospitality, Comfortability, Good food
8.7
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Costabella. Upon arrival I was greeted with warmth and cool glass of freshly blended fruit juice. I got there much earlier than check-in time but they had me up and in my room within only 30mins upon arrival. Their staff were super helpful especially with providing suggestions on travel and dining areas around Cebu. The facility itself was very clean, nicely decorated and the colours set the tone for a relaxing atmosphere. Only a few cases on the downside but they didn't greatly impact my stay, just good points to note for others who may consider this important. During my stay, there was some level of construction or room renovation going on so during the days it was kind of noisy, but I'm sure once that whole process is complete, guests will be able to enjoy an entirely peaceful getaway at Costabella. The A/C unit in my room was also a bit noisy but I found this was common in all the places I stayed while in the Philippines (4 in total). However I was not greatly bothered by this since I tend to sleep without A/C. The beach area is quite relaxing and pleasant, but there's not much of a 'beach-type' swimming area. Most visitors to Cebu may need to go further south to get hold of a nicer beach experience. Lastly, while they are not very close to local restaurants, shopping areas etc, they do have on-call taxis and motorized tuk-tuks which will get you where you need to go. Overall though...I enjoyed my stay and would not only recommend it to anyone travelling whether they are solo, with friends or with a family, but I'd definitely stay there again.
Report this review
Brendan J. Solo travelers Australia, August 5, 2015
Nice place good vibe

Staff were amazing , pool and beach amazing, views were amazing
9
All up a great experience although very pricey for anything ordered inside the hotel best is to leave hotel for lunch and dinners
Report this review
Chih F. Solo travelers Taiwan, July 23, 2015
Good

Good
7.3
Report this review
Cherry L. Solo travelers Philippines, July 20, 2015
Okay

Food, ambience, space
8.3
Great
Report this review
Keng P. Solo travelers Singapore, July 19, 2015
Pleasant but expensive stay

Staff, food
7
The staff was great and the food was excellent (though pricey). The facilities and room conditions were good except that there weren't enough beach chairs at the beach. The resort seems to be holding a lot of hotel events which is noisy and makes the already scarce beach space even more scarce. Location of the resort was also bad and there was nothing around the resort - you need to take a cab out to the city. Overall, still a pleasant stay. But I don't think it was value for my money.
Report this review
Leap S. Solo travelers Cambodia, July 4, 2015
Bad experience ever

Swimming
4
The location of the hotel quit far away and so dangerous to go out for the day and night time , the hotel location in the inner village and take long time taxi to reach. The hotel call for the taxi should be cost 150p, That too much and taking taxi to Cebu City/SM MALL at least cost 1 hour n half. The restaurant food taste really salty and taste bad and the most important thing is about the room full of mosquito and to fight for the whole night and you should know about mosquito in Phil is not like in anywhere else, it carry disease. The other aspect is the beach, small and have dams on each side.
Report this review
Costa A. Solo travelers Brazil, June 22, 2015
Beautiful and comfortable

View, room, staff
8.7
It was a short stay, but it was very pleasant. It is a beautiful location with beach access. The room was excellent! The staff was professional and polite. Perhaps the only downside is the somewhat remote location. But maybe that is what you are looking for...
Report this review
Ramon M. Solo travelers United States of America, June 12, 2015
Comfortable with good staff

Staff, cleanliness, affordability
9
Had a pleasant stay and staff was very courteous and attentive. The beach could have been nicer as there were lots of seagrass and too shallow to do anything in the ocean during low tide which was half the day. Not necessarily a good beach to do any snorkeling either and had to take a boat to Olongo Island to see some fish and coral, etc.
Report this review
Eunyoung P. Solo travelers South Korea, June 8, 2015
evaluation

food, clean, service
7.7
it was really clean and nice, but the air conditioner was old and making noise a lot. it actually little bothered having deep sleep. its located a bit far but they helped getting a cab.
Report this review
Paer R. Solo travelers Sweden, May 24, 2015
Good value

It was kept very clean.
8.7
Be awere of that there could be event in the resort. During our stay the pool and the beach was crowded with 200 extra day guests. And they were screaming in a microphone all day. " are you having fun ? " No , as a hotel guest i would not like to have the beach embarked.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1305 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - hi-resCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - EntranceCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - LobbyCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Aqua Sports Facility - Jet SkiCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - GardenCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - BeachCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - SpaCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - SpaCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Premier DeluxeCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Premier DeluxeCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Premier DeluxeCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - InteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - InteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and Beverages


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07