Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel

Buyong, Mactan Island, Mactan, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
91 reviews

858 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
Families with older children (91)
Sort by:
Scott G. Families with older children Philippines, January 13, 2016
Vacation 216

Staff courtesy and helpfulness. Dining-food was excellent! Room comfort and great airconditioning!
9.3
It was great! My 4th time staying there.
Report this review
Stacey S. Families with older children Australia, January 2, 2016
Memorable

Friendly staff, great views, nice room
8.7
We had a great time.
Report this review
Maria M. Families with older children United States of America, December 16, 2015
Wonderful hotel!

Excellent customer service!
8.3
Our stay was great! Our room was clean! Staff was awesome!
Report this review
Franchesca M. Families with older children Philippines, December 13, 2015
A Refreshing Stay

Privacy, Looks and feels new, friendly and helpful staff!
8
First and foremost, I visited the place with family having 2 senior citizens, one of which had a wheelchair to get around. Initially, I saw that the resort was not too PWD friendly, but this impression was immediately flushed down the drain since the staff were always ready and able to help. We booked two rooms poolside, since the room had 5 steps, front desk was upgrading us to a room with elevator access. But, since it would be too far from our other room, we opted to stay in the same area but asked if a room in the first floor is available, which they gladly obliged. Being in the beach resort scene for quite some time already, I expected the resort to be old, but to my surprise, the whole resort was refreshing. Just a right mix of old and new. Their beach was nice, not full of rocks. The room was nice too, just right. Although there was a funky smell when we arrived, it eventually went away. The pool looked great, too, but it had a funky taste (well, it cannot be helped to be able to taste the pool water). I have to commend the staff of the resort! A+ all the way with their friendliness, hospitality and willingness to help! Thank you for the warm welcome. I always believe that no matter how modern and new a place looks like, if their employees suck, the entire guest experience will just go downhill. I commend all the staff in Costabella, from security, bell boy, wait staff, life guards, front desk who took the time and effort in assisting our senior citizens. I will definitely recommend the resort to everyone else.
Report this review
Dongwook K. Families with older children South Korea, November 23, 2015
NOT Recommend

harmonious environment, good food, old fashion facitily
3.7
low water pressure, terrible wifi, ant&mosquito showed up, unfriendly manner of employees, especially reception desk. stay at renovated building, not old one. reception said, renovated rooms are fully booked so i can't move but i saw there are lots of empty rooms without light. i brought two kids and kept worried ant & mosquito. do not go. not good enough for money you paid.
Report this review
Peter H. Families with older children Philippines, November 2, 2015
Small and peaceful

location, shoreline, ambiance
6.7
Report this review
Giovie L. Families with older children Philippines, November 1, 2015
great pool, great food

food, pool, interior
9
a great interior, great buffet breakfast, the place will really give you relaxation. the pool is clean and they place is really secured and safe.
Report this review
Victor A. Families with older children Philippines, September 16, 2015
Value for Money

they're very generous when it comes to packed food very accommodating staff and value for money stay
9.7
Report this review
Edlin A. Families with older children Philippines, August 3, 2015
Ok resort

Hmmmmmmmm cant think of
5
It was ok, pricey!
Report this review
Gesebel S. Families with older children Philippines, July 12, 2015
vacation

Friendly staff, clean, nice view
8.7
good.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1305 reviews Next page
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - hi-resCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - EntranceCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - LobbyCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Aqua Sports Facility - Jet SkiCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - GardenCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - BeachCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - SpaCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - SpaCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Premier DeluxeCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Premier DeluxeCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Premier DeluxeCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - InteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - InteriorCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCostabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island - Food and Beverages


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01