or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cosy Hotel

Pottery Square, Bhaktapur, Bhaktapur, Nepal (Show on map)

Book now!

Cosy Hotel Bhaktapur - Interior Cosy Hotel Bhaktapur - Interior Cosy Hotel Bhaktapur - Interior Cosy Hotel Bhaktapur - Exterior Cosy Hotel Bhaktapur - Interior Cosy Hotel Bhaktapur - Cosy Apartment Cosy Hotel Bhaktapur - Cosy Apartment Cosy Hotel Bhaktapur - Bathroom Cosy Hotel Bhaktapur - Reception Cosy Hotel Bhaktapur - Restaurant Cosy Hotel Bhaktapur - Balcony Cosy Hotel Bhaktapur - Shop Cosy Hotel Bhaktapur - Shop Cosy Hotel Bhaktapur - Terrace Cosy Hotel Bhaktapur - View Cosy Hotel Bhaktapur - Hotel Entrance
Cosy Hotel Bhaktapur - Hotel Exterior Cosy Hotel Bhaktapur - Surroundings Cosy Hotel Bhaktapur - Cosy Hotel Cosy Hotel Bhaktapur - Restaurant Cosy Hotel Bhaktapur - Restaurant Cosy Hotel Bhaktapur - Sunny Restaurant and cosy Bar Cosy Hotel Bhaktapur - Sunny Restaurant and cosy Bar Cosy Hotel Bhaktapur - Sunny Restaurant and cosy Bar Cosy Hotel Bhaktapur - Sunny Restaurant and cosy Bar Cosy Hotel Bhaktapur - Food and Beverages Cosy Hotel Bhaktapur - Sunny Restaurant and cosy Bar Cosy Hotel Bhaktapur - Sunny Restaurant and cosy Bar
Area: Bhaktapur Number of Rooms: 12
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
136 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (136)
Sort by:
Jianfeng G. Solo travelers China, November 21, 2014
Worthwhile to stay

Nice staff, convenient location, good restaurant
8.7
Pretty good experience, toilet needs improvement
Sing C. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 15, 2014
The best hotel in my solo trip to Nepal

Friendly Staff, Very good service , and location
8.3
Location wise, this hotel is just perfect. Pottery Square is just behind the hotel i.e. 3 mins walk away. Opposite the small alley to Pottery Square, it's about 8 mins away from Durbar Square. And the staff - very friendly and good service. During check in, the staff explained to me in details of the hotel and its service, which also includes FREE laundry. I even got a complimentary drink from the hotel and they are not even 5 stars. I feel like a very valued guest, staying in this hotel. The room itself is cozy. Hot water required a 5 mins to 10 mins running though but that's quite normal in Nepal.
Aphrodite R. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 4, 2014
A nice hotel near the major touristic area

Staff Performance, Easy access to major touristic area and morning experience in the roof-top restaurant
7.7
Although only a night stay, I had a great experience in Cosy Hotel. All the major touristic area in Bhaktapur is walking distance. You will have a great experience by walking around: to the Pottery square, Durbar square, Taumadhi square and Dattatraya. Had a nice morning experience in the rooftop restaurant with foggy view around the hills. The staffs are very kind and helpful to give information about Bhaktapur. Recommended.
Siew C. Couples Malaysia, October 28, 2014
Located in Bhaktapur pottery square

Location
8.3
Siew C. Couples Malaysia, October 28, 2014
Located in Bhaktapur pottery square

Location, hotel staff and hot shower
8.3
The hotel is located in Bhaktapur pottery square therefore it is needed to buy an entrance ticket to get to the hotel. Love the hot shower in the hotel bathroom, it is d best among all hotels which I've stayed in Nepal. Room was clean and OK too.
Velerie D. Solo travelers United States of America, October 20, 2014
Amazing Service

Friendly Staff, Free Laundry Service, Cosy rooms
9.3
I really enjoyed my stay here. The staff was so accommodating and friendly. I loved the heaters in the rooms that provided extra warmth. They also did my laundry for free which was so nice. The rooftop view is gorgeous, and the food at the restaurant is very good.
Thushan H. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, October 13, 2014
its nice hotel

rooms clean . staff friendly . food good
7.3
Realy good . Room s nice and staff very friendly.
Greer W. Families with young children Australia, September 18, 2014
Lovely setting, but a bit disappointing

fabulous location, great restaurant, very comfortable room and amenities
8.3
The hotel was very comfortable, with well-appointed rooms, including bottled water, tea and coffee making facilities in our room, and toothpaste/toiletries; these were lovely touches. The restaurant was fantastic too, with a wonderful view, and great ambience. However....after walking to Bhaktapur from Nagakot on a very hot day, we were pretty keen for a hot shower. There was no hot water at all in our room for the duration of our stay, despite the staff's reassurances that it would return in the morning. They did not seem particularly apologetic, and didn't offer any real explanation. We stayed in plenty of other hotels without hot water (in Nepal the power is very unreliable and frequently off) but at the price we paid, and the hotel's advertised hot showers 24 hours, we were a little disappointed. In every other way this is a lovely boutique hotel.
James R. Couples Canada, May 18, 2014
Good price and great location.

Staff were very friendly and price was good but budget room was a little cramped with nowhere to put your things and bathroom very narrow. But the price was very good and overall worth it.
8
Overall good service and value but budget room a bit small.
Dunja K. Solo travelers Germany, May 5, 2014
would definitely recommend this friendly place

Staff.location. comfort
10
Felt well taken care of.nothing is too much trouble

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cosy Hotel Bhaktapur - Hotel ExteriorCosy Hotel Bhaktapur - InteriorCosy Hotel Bhaktapur - InteriorCosy Hotel Bhaktapur - InteriorCosy Hotel Bhaktapur - ExteriorCosy Hotel Bhaktapur - InteriorCosy Hotel Bhaktapur - Cosy ApartmentCosy Hotel Bhaktapur - Cosy ApartmentCosy Hotel Bhaktapur - BathroomCosy Hotel Bhaktapur - ReceptionCosy Hotel Bhaktapur - Restaurant Cosy Hotel Bhaktapur - BalconyCosy Hotel Bhaktapur - ShopCosy Hotel Bhaktapur - ShopCosy Hotel Bhaktapur - TerraceCosy Hotel Bhaktapur - ViewCosy Hotel Bhaktapur - Hotel EntranceCosy Hotel Bhaktapur - Hotel ExteriorCosy Hotel Bhaktapur - SurroundingsCosy Hotel Bhaktapur - Cosy HotelCosy Hotel Bhaktapur - RestaurantCosy Hotel Bhaktapur - RestaurantCosy Hotel Bhaktapur - Sunny Restaurant and cosy BarCosy Hotel Bhaktapur - Sunny Restaurant and cosy BarCosy Hotel Bhaktapur - Sunny Restaurant and cosy BarCosy Hotel Bhaktapur - Sunny Restaurant and cosy BarCosy Hotel Bhaktapur - Food and BeveragesCosy Hotel Bhaktapur - Sunny Restaurant and cosy BarCosy Hotel Bhaktapur - Sunny Restaurant and cosy BarCosy Hotel Bhaktapur - DeluxeCosy Hotel Bhaktapur - Guest RoomCosy Hotel Bhaktapur - Guest RoomCosy Hotel Bhaktapur - Guest RoomCosy Hotel Bhaktapur - Guest RoomCosy Hotel Bhaktapur - RestaurantCosy Hotel Bhaktapur - Guest RoomCosy Hotel Bhaktapur - InteriorCosy Hotel Bhaktapur - ViewCosy Hotel Bhaktapur - Guest RoomCosy Hotel Bhaktapur - ReceptionCosy Hotel Bhaktapur - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3B01