arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 170 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 170 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 8.0

7.7 APHRODITE R.
Indonesia
November 19, 2014
A nice hotel near the major touristic area
Staff Performance, Easy access to major touristic area and morning experience in the roof-top restaurant
Although only a night stay, I had a great experience in Cosy Hotel. All the major touristic area in Bhaktapur is walking distance. You will have a great experience by walking around: to the Pottery square, Durbar square, Taumadhi square and Dattatraya. Had a nice morning experience in the rooftop restaurant with foggy view around the hills. The staffs are very kind and helpful to give information about Bhaktapur. Recommended.

8.3 Sing L.
Malaysia
November 19, 2014
The best hotel in my solo trip to Nepal
Friendly Staff, Very good service , and location
Location wise, this hotel is just perfect. Pottery Square is just behind the hotel i.e. 3 mins walk away. Opposite the small alley to Pottery Square, it's about 8 mins away from Durbar Square. And the staff - very friendly and good service. During check in, the staff explained to me in details of the hotel and its service, which also includes FREE laundry. I even got a complimentary drink from the hotel and they are not even 5 stars. I feel like a very valued guest, staying in this hotel. The room itself is cozy. Hot water required a 5 mins to 10 mins running though but that's quite normal in Nepal.

8.3 Siew K.
Malaysia
November 05, 2014
Located in Bhaktapur pottery square
Location

9.3 velerie D.
United States
October 24, 2014
Amazing Service
Friendly Staff, Free Laundry Service, Cosy rooms
I really enjoyed my stay here. The staff was so accommodating and friendly. I loved the heaters in the rooms that provided extra warmth. They also did my laundry for free which was so nice. The rooftop view is gorgeous, and the food at the restaurant is very good.

7.3 Thushan H.
Sri Lanka
October 17, 2014
its nice hotel
rooms clean . staff friendly . food good
Realy good . Room s nice and staff very friendly.

8.3 Greer W.
Australia
October 05, 2014
Lovely setting, but a bit disappointing
fabulous location, great restaurant, very comfortable room and amenities
The hotel was very comfortable, with well-appointed rooms, including bottled water, tea and coffee making facilities in our room, and toothpaste/toiletries; these were lovely touches. The restaurant was fantastic too, with a wonderful view, and great ambience. However....after walking to Bhaktapur from Nagakot on a very hot day, we were pretty keen for a hot shower. There was no hot water at all in our room for the duration of our stay, despite the staff's reassurances that it would return in the morning. They did not seem particularly apologetic, and didn't offer any real explanation. We stayed in plenty of other hotels without hot water (in Nepal the power is very unreliable and frequently off) but at the price we paid, and the hotel's advertised hot showers 24 hours, we were a little disappointed. In every other way this is a lovely boutique hotel.

8 James R.
Canada
May 20, 2014
Good price and great location.
Staff were very friendly and price was good but budget room was a little cramped with nowhere to put your things and bathroom very narrow. But the price was very good and overall worth it.
Overall good service and value but budget room a bit small.

10 Dunja K.
Germany
May 06, 2014
would definitely recommend this friendly place
Staff.location. comfort
Felt well taken care of.nothing is too much trouble

10 yan Z.
China
April 30, 2014
wonderful stay
cosy,clean,location
Its located in the center of Bhaktapur. We enjoyed our stay in cosy hotel. The most impressive things were the roof top restaurant from where you could see the mountain ranges and the boss who can speak french very well. And hotel staff are super nice as well. We will choose the same hotel if we go to Bhaktapur again.

7 DUOLI S.
China
April 01, 2014
Nice hotel to stay at Bhaktapur
breakfast, friendly staff, good location
That was nice hotel which in the front of pottery square. Only 5 mins you can walk to Duba square and find nice restaurant and supermarket nearby. The wifi so fast and the staffs are helpful and friendly. Especially nice breakfast and dinner and you can have it on the roof top. But one thing I need to mention that pillow is not very clean which has stranger smell just like not change for long time. And some stains on the bed sheet that I have to put towel on that for sleep. Anyway, this is a good hotel to be stayed. Recommended~~