Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Coucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant

Sta. Fe, Bantayan Island, Bantayan Island, Philippines 6407

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
214 reviews

148 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (214)
Sort by:
Francis O. Couples Ireland, January 30, 2016
very nice

rooms, staff, food
8.7
nice hotel with very clean rooms at a really good price. food was good, staff were very friendly 7 the beer was cold & very cheap during happy hour. i cannot think of anything i didn't like about this hotel
Report this review
Odd A. Couples Norway, January 18, 2016
Paradise

Value for money, location, service
9.3
Had a great vacation here with my gf. Nice staff, good food, nice rooms, just 2 min walk to the beach. Located in the town center and close to other bars and restaurants. Imo good value for youe money staying here.
Report this review
Frank L. Couples Canada, January 10, 2016
Relaxing in Bantayn

The food, value for money, location
8
Everything was good except for noise from neighbouring bars and the civic center behind the hotel.
Report this review
Bob B. Couples United States of America, December 20, 2015
Review

Restricts staff
6.3
AC in room did not cool
Report this review
Rodalee O. Couples Philippines, December 6, 2015
Hassle-free Stay

Clean, Complete, Cozy
7.7
Report this review
Maria A. Groups Philippines, November 28, 2015
Bang for the buck!

Location, comfort and food!
8.3
Report this review
Danny N. Couples United Kingdom, November 12, 2015
my time there

the room was very good/staff very polite and helpful
8.7
the room was very good the food was i felt over priced also not what i would call good in fact i actuality send my breakfast back because it was under cooked i did not eat much there very little in fact due to its high price and substandard food i was going to a very nice restaurant close by where the food was 10 times better and cheaper than cou cou bar will i stay at cou cou bar again yes i will
Report this review
Joanna M. Groups Philippines, November 6, 2015
Pleasant Stay

Food, Location, Interior/Exterior
8.7
Report this review
Jasper D. Couples Philippines, October 16, 2015
Comfortable Stay in Bantayan

good food in restaurant (offers 10% discount to guests), free transfers to port, comfortable room and big bed
8.7
Report this review
Jennifer P. Families with older children Philippines, October 11, 2015
Value for Money

The room is above average. Value for money. Free transfer from port to hotel.
5.7
The hotel's location is a bit far from the beach area, about 5mins walk. The rooms are big for the amount paid. We ate in the restaurant infront of the hotel (sutukil) however they are giving 10%discount for their guests, which is still a bit pricey for a small serving. The staff of the hotel are slow and not very approachable. It took 30 mins to an hour for them to attend to the televison issues in the 2 rooms we rented. But overall our stay is pleasant.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 148 reviews Next page
Coucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Bantayan IslandCoucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Bantayan Island - GardenCoucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Bantayan Island - GardenCoucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Bantayan Island - CabanasCoucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Bantayan Island - ReceptionCoucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Bantayan Island - Balcony/TerraceCoucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Bantayan Island - CabanasCoucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Bantayan Island - BarCoucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Bantayan Island - Balcony/TerraceCoucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Bantayan Island - RestaurantCoucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Bantayan Island - Pub/LoungeCoucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Bantayan Island - Pub/LoungeCoucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Bantayan Island - ExteriorCoucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Bantayan Island - RestaurantCoucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Bantayan Island - NightclubCoucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Bantayan Island - Pub/LoungeCoucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Bantayan Island - NightclubCoucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Bantayan Island - Pub/LoungeCoucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Bantayan Island - EntranceCoucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Bantayan Island - ExteriorCoucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Bantayan Island - RestaurantCoucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Bantayan Island - Balcony/TerraceCoucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Bantayan Island - ExteriorCoucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Bantayan Island - Guest RoomCoucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Bantayan Island - Pub/LoungeCoucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Bantayan Island - reception - show cake - wine chillerCoucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Bantayan Island - Superior RoomCoucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Bantayan Island - KitchenCoucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Bantayan Island - Balcony/TerraceCoucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Bantayan Island - NightclubCoucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Bantayan Island - Recreational FacilitiesCoucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Bantayan Island - FacilitiesCoucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Bantayan Island - KitchenCoucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Bantayan Island - Superior RoomCoucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Bantayan Island - KitchenCoucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Bantayan Island - Reception


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08