Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 281 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 281 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Licel S.
Philippines
June 17, 2016
Good accomodation
The room is clean and spacious. Massage is great. Staff accomodating.

Mark B.
Philippines
June 16, 2016
Understaffed
had to wait an hour just to cook our breakfast meal.. and when we followed up our order, staff just mentioned that there was someone else before us who ordered. Crappy service!

Michelene Q.
Philippines
June 15, 2016
Location is perfect
The location is perfect. The market is near, beach is just a 5 minutes walk all you need is within the area. The aircon seems to be working because the room is kind of hot. Staffs are nice and accomodating. Food is just satisfactory but the ambiance is great. The comfort room is clean I must say but the toilet spray water seems to have a a smell I cannot explain.

luca T.
Italy
June 11, 2016
Convenient, very clean and close to the beach
Decor and atmosphere is beautiful at coucou bar . What surprised me in good is the cleanliness, the toilet and the room was much cleaner than the usual in the Philippines for the same price range. Keep going like this. Bantayan is pure paradise one of the most beautiful and relaxing places on earth. Staff at cocou bar was nice but never invasive . A bottle of white wine costs 590 pesos at the bar (real italian wine and pretty good) and that is cheaper compared to other places. Pizza was pretty good and filipino breakfast was really tasty and big. Halo halo was very good. Prices are not too cheap for the restaurant but its ok. Place is 5 minute walk from the most beautiful beach in bantayan in my opinion: kota beach. Bantayan is paradise. Im actually thinking of living there

dimitrios N.
Greece
June 09, 2016
basic room,beds uncomfortable,aircon not so good
nothing special in the room,expensive to what it offers,beds with not so good matress,aircon is not working properly we had to change temperature all the time and less than 20 degrees it became frozen!!!!

david M.
United States
June 01, 2016
dave
Great place all around. The staff has a bit of the Philippine attitude which simply means you need to ask twice for everything and follow up, but other then that great place

jose D.
Philippines
June 01, 2016
Our stay with coucou bar was excellent
The place is very good

Bea G.
Philippines
May 31, 2016
LB goes to Bantayan Island
(+) Good food, beach was nearby, other food places and market was near. We were allowede to check-in early, rooms were spacious ( - ) Aircon at the other room was not working, two from our group had to transfer to different rooms since the aircon was not working. One of the cabinet doors was holding on to it's life,. haha. The restaurant opened at 7am. Toilet was wierd, it had a bad odor that smelled like eggs or whatever. But overall, the place was a good place to stay at.

Michelle N.
Philippines
May 29, 2016
Very nice and friendly place
Highly recommended, nice place, nice food and nice people

Marie D.
Philippines
May 27, 2016
Good
Location wasn't so ideal as it's not near the beach. But other than that, coucou was fine.