My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Coucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant

Sta. Fe, Bantayan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6407 (Show on map)

Book now!

Coucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - Garden Coucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - Hotels garden Coucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - Restaurant Coucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - Balcony/Terrace Coucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - Chef Coucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - Cocktails & halohalo Coucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - Pub/Lounge Coucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - Pub/Lounge Coucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - Open air restaurant Coucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - Open air restaurant Coucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - Pub/Lounge Coucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - Pool table Coucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - Fresh coconut Coucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - Local & imported drinks Coucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - Beers & wines from the world Coucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - Large selection of wines
Coucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - Beers from the world Coucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - Pub/Lounge Coucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - Restaurant Coucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - Hotel famous special halohalo Coucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - Superior Coucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - Standard Coucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - Family Coucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - Superior room Coucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - Superior Coucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - Bathroom Coucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - Sunset sa sa Santa Fe Coucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - Interior
Area: Bantayan Island Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
125 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (125)
Sort by:
Marvin A. Groups Philippines, July 14, 2014
Great location for going around Bantayan

Room is comfortable, Restaurant, Easy Jump off point to the beach or market.
9
We were Picked up from the port to the hotel and the check in was fast probably because we called 1 day ahead of time to confirm things. the room ans specially the beds are big and long enough for big guys :). the aircon (ac) is perfect. No Cable but with DVDs. Separate T/B but the bathroom is just using shower curtains but that's OK. The food is good we tried their pizza. Check out was fast and they provided transportation going to the port.
Perlyn E. Groups Philippines, June 20, 2014
Coucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant

Cheap, restaurant is good
5
Not enjoyable place to stay, stuff was unfriendly.
Ben K. Solo travelers South Korea, June 13, 2014
Was nice but wifi not working well

Reasonable rates, tour service, happy hour drinks
7.3
It is run by a French owner and his filipina wife. The food is okay but a bit pricy. Wife not working well in the room but well in the bar or the restaurant-I wonder why!! Staff friendly but not honoring the happy hour rates for some drinks that I had to make a fuss to correct the staff's poor performance. Staff said it costs 200 peso for the entrance fee to Virgin Island but it turned out to be 500 pesos. So 1300 peson island hopping without lunch. A bad value!! The beach is nice but some trash problems.
Leslie L. Groups Philippines, June 8, 2014
Worth the stay

Value for money, cleanliness, good food
7.7
We liked our stay in this hotel because they have a really good restaurant, location is good, room is clean, they have internet (although it doesn't reach the room that much you can stay in their restaurant since it's just a few steps away). Very good value for money. And the pizza is good!
Paul C. Couples United Kingdom, June 2, 2014
Staff were very poor,

Clean, cheap, good location.
5.7
Staff were terrible, sat down to eat once, 5 staff stood around chatting and we had to wait a while to be served, wifi is terrible, no T. V. although I think that's because of the typhoon, it was very cheap but won'tbe staying there again.
David S. Groups United States of America, May 31, 2014
Centrally located but staff slow and disinterested

Affordable, in center of town
5.7
The hotel was ok for the price. Never really felt welcome because the staff was super slow. 6 people working but had to ask to get service. Food wasn't very good unless you ordered pizza. Breakfast wasn't very good. Pancakes undercooked and took 25 min to make even though we were the only ones there
Glyka S. Groups Philippines, May 29, 2014
The hotel staff was very accommadating & friendly

The hotel is very near the restaurants and sari sari store. Also its just few minutes away the beach.
10
The hotel is very clean, cheap alcohol drinks and yummy food.
Cindy M. Groups Philippines, May 19, 2014
Great food; located near the beach area.

food, location, drinks
7
Great stay. The food was really good and we even extended for a night. We didn't bother looking for other restaurants and ate at the hotel's restaurant during our entire stay.
Francia F. Families with older children Philippines, May 9, 2014
Relaxing!

Clean! Quiet, good food
8.3
It was relaxing. However the staff are not that friendly. And as far as I know, i pay for the hotel inclusive of breakfast but upon check-in, according to the staff, the one i bought in agoda is not inclusive of breakfast.
Johann R. Couples Austria, May 8, 2014
Very fine

Nice room, good location, value for money
9.7
We extended our stay at the Coucou once again. On our arrival the hotel provided free transfer from the Santa Fe ferry terminal, our ferry terminal for departure was appr. 15 km away and we asked for the best way to cover the distance. It was a nice surprise they offered free transfer again. You won't be disappointed at the Coucou...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Coucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant CebuCoucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - GardenCoucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - Hotels gardenCoucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - RestaurantCoucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - Balcony/TerraceCoucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - ChefCoucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - Cocktails & halohaloCoucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - Pub/LoungeCoucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - Pub/LoungeCoucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - Open air restaurantCoucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - Open air restaurantCoucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - Pub/LoungeCoucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - Pool tableCoucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - Fresh coconutCoucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - Local & imported drinksCoucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - Beers & wines from the worldCoucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - Large selection of winesCoucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - Beers from the worldCoucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - Pub/LoungeCoucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - RestaurantCoucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - Hotel famous special halohaloCoucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - SuperiorCoucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - StandardCoucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - FamilyCoucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - Superior roomCoucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - SuperiorCoucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - BathroomCoucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - Sunset sa sa Santa FeCoucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - InteriorCoucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - InteriorCoucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - InteriorCoucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - InteriorCoucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - InteriorCoucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - InteriorCoucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - CabanasCoucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - CabanasCoucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - ReceptionCoucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - InteriorCoucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - ReceptionCoucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - InteriorCoucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - CabanasCoucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - InteriorCoucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - BarCoucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - InteriorCoucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - InteriorCoucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - BarCoucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3A04