Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Coucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant

Sta. Fe, Bantayan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6407 (Show on map)

Book now!

Coucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - Interior Coucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - Interior Coucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - Interior Coucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - Interior Coucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - Interior Coucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - Interior Coucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - Cabanas Coucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - Cabanas Coucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - Reception Coucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - Interior Coucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - Reception Coucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - Interior Coucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - Cabanas Coucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - Interior Coucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - Bar Coucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - Interior
Coucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - Interior Coucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - Bar Coucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - Interior Coucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - Pub/Lounge Coucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Bantayan Island Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
176 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (176)
Sort by:
Dominique B. Couples Australia, May 18, 2015
nice place, staff could be more attentive

nice building, decent food, well kept
7.7
Our stay was great and the building tended towards an attractive native style with lots of bamboo. The food at the restaurant was decent and competitively priced. However a lot of the staff mostly seemed unwilling to interact and did not approach or make eye contact without you specifically asking them. Still, would recommend this place if you were unwilling to pay the premium of staying right on the beachfront. Added conveniences were a free drop off to the ferry to Cebu, cheap laundry, and they can organise boat hire to lovely nearby islands.
Jennifer N. Solo travelers Singapore, May 18, 2015
Back to Basics

Friendly staff, halo-halo & no frills
7.7
Just nice. Food was alright. Halo-halo was surprisingly good. Close proximity to the beach. Was a fun stay.
Craddock D. Couples United Kingdom, May 16, 2015
Great value for the money,close to the beach

Close to the beach nice food and friendly staff
8
Enjoyable
Jean L. Groups Philippines, May 13, 2015
Unimpressed

Location
5
It felt like a big let down. When we arrived, we discovered there was a cockroach in the restroom, cable TV was not functioning, we booked a superior room but we didn't have a fridge, air conditioning was poor- luckily there's a wall fan to support. staff were very slow to respond considering we were the only ones checked in at that time. I felt we were ripped off.
Lowell C. Couples Philippines, May 9, 2015
I would recommend this hotel to my friends

Food quality was overwhelming. Location was easy. Value for money
10
It was really pleasant stay. We reached the hotel around 230pm and we immediately ordered lunch as we were very hungry. We didn't expect the food came very quickly and were all good. If you want to have a good food experience in Bantayan, go to this bar and restaurant. Room was clean and tidy. Ambience at night was perfect to relax. Good job!
Nicola R. Couples United Kingdom, April 26, 2015
Value for money and great location

good value and central location
7.7
For the money this hotel was very good value and is in a central location. Rooms are basic but a good size and offer everything you need. The food in the restaurant was also good.
Mariel H. Couples Philippines, April 18, 2015
Relaxing Stay

Breakfast! Close to everything!
8
We have a very relaxing 4 days stay. It was close to the market, walking distance to the shore and they were kind enough to lend us a small cooler for our island tour and city tour.. Staff were friendly but it takes time for them to give you the bill and take the payment and get back with the change.. I hope they prepare breakfast earlier, the restaurant only opens at 7AM plus their cabanas may not be occupied yet since they are still cleaning up.. Overall it was nice experience and I will definitely go back her :)
Mariel H. Couples Philippines, April 18, 2015
Relaxing Stay

Breakfast! Close to everything!
8
We have a very relaxing 4 days stay. It was close to the market, walking distance to the shore and they were kind enough to lend us a small cooler for our island tour and city tour.. Staff were friendly but it takes time for them to give you the bill and take the payment and get back with the change.. I hope they prepare breakfast earlier, the restaurant only opens at 7AM plus their cabanas may not be occupied yet since they are still cleaning up.. Overall it was nice experience and I will definitely go back her :)
Helen S. Couples United Kingdom, March 6, 2015
5 days at Coucou

Food, garden and cleanlyness
8.3
Enjoyed our stay lovely food, room clean, pretty garden to look at, reception not overly friendly when we arrived just about polite, gradually improved over our 7 days stay
Sathish S. Couples Singapore, February 23, 2015
Great stay at CouCou hotel

Balcony, Room, Food
10
Excellent stay at CouCou Hotel. Value for money and great food and drinks in the hotel, dont have go out.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Coucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant CebuCoucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - InteriorCoucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - InteriorCoucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - InteriorCoucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - InteriorCoucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - InteriorCoucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - InteriorCoucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - CabanasCoucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - CabanasCoucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - ReceptionCoucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - InteriorCoucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - ReceptionCoucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - InteriorCoucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - CabanasCoucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - InteriorCoucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - BarCoucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - InteriorCoucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - InteriorCoucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - BarCoucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - InteriorCoucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - Pub/LoungeCoucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - Balcony/Terrace


AS-AGWEB-3A01