or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Coucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant

Sta. Fe, Bantayan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6407 (Show on map)

Book now!

Coucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - Interior Coucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - Interior Coucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - Interior Coucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - Interior Coucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - Interior Coucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - Interior Coucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - Cabanas Coucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - Cabanas Coucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - Reception Coucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - Interior Coucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - Reception Coucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - Interior Coucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - Cabanas Coucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - Interior Coucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - Bar Coucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - Interior
Coucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - Interior Coucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - Bar Coucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - Interior Coucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - Pub/Lounge Coucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Bantayan Island Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
163 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (163)
Sort by:
Helen S. Couples United Kingdom, March 6, 2015
5 days at Coucou

Food, garden and cleanlyness
8.3
Enjoyed our stay lovely food, room clean, pretty garden to look at, reception not overly friendly when we arrived just about polite, gradually improved over our 7 days stay
Sathish S. Couples Singapore, February 23, 2015
Great stay at CouCou hotel

Balcony, Room, Food
10
Excellent stay at CouCou Hotel. Value for money and great food and drinks in the hotel, dont have go out.
Jack T. Solo travelers Singapore, February 21, 2015
Poor service, fine rooms

Location, food/beer, value for money
6.7
Enjoyed the easy access to the beach. Food and beer at the restaurant was great. However, staff friendliness/service levels are appalling. Told off one of them for having a bad attitude. The impression I got was most of the service staff would rather the place be empty of customers and be left to their own devices.
Chesmer M. Groups Philippines, February 16, 2015
Awesome Place

Food, Service, Accommodation
10
A TRULY AWESOME PLACE! We enjoyed our stay here. The staff are very approachable and courteous. They will hurriedly assist you when you need them. Upon arrival, they greeted us with smiles. Their food is very delicious and affordable. The room we had was perfect for a group of 4. It made our trip to Bantayan Island more memorable! We will definitely go back!
Tennessee C. Couples Switzerland, February 15, 2015
Very good hotel for the price !

Clean, Location, Price
8
The hotel is really good. Very clean, location is good as well, close to most restaurants in Santa Fe, bars at night and close to the beaches (I recommend people to go to Sugar beach (10 min walking) the beach is beautiful, no big waves, almost nobody on weekdays, perfect for a couple or family. The food in the restaurant is quite delicious and good potions as well. Price is a bit more expensive than local restaurants but not too much fortunately. The big bad point for me was that we asked for a double bed but couldn't get one and the wifi almost dosen't work from rooms.. so it's a bit annoying to go out or near restaurant if you need wifi. Also the wifi stops many times and is very slow but still we had a good time .
Ken W. Couples United States of America, February 11, 2015
The best of few choices

location to beach , staff (owner) , room
10
To begin, I would stay here again. That said, it is a destination you have chosen, and thus be prepared to work to get there. A long (3hr+) bumpy bus ride from Cebu and the ferry (90 minutes) to the island may have you wondering why you are doing this, but once there the small island is a comfort zone. Tourists from all countries, but not overwhelmed with the number. The CouCou Bar Hotel and Restaurant is in the middle of the center area of activity. The décor is tropical and sets well with the atmosphere. The room was nice and private enough with a well maintained landscape. The staff was nice and the owner sincere. He had offered to get us back to the ferry after our stay and came through with the promise even walking us to the private van. Very classy! Like the other bars in the area, the CouCou Bar is a place to come and drink and chat with the other tourists, or ex-pats. There are other bars in the immediate area, so you can wander from bar to bar if you like. The beach is about a 5 minute walk and the sand and water is nice. We walked an hour on the beach and enjoyed the various sites from the locals to the ex-pats chatting with each other at the various beach bars. Whether you stay at the CouCou hotel, or any other place, it is best to stay a minimum of three nights to see everything and experience all the Bantanyan Island has to offer. For me personally I will stay again at the CouCou Bar Hotel and Restaurant.
Ross R. Families with young children Australia, February 11, 2015
Next door to disco. you wont get 1 minute sleep.

Location
6
Hotel is next door attached to a disco which doesn't stop playing music thats so load it shakes the room until 6am every day.
Keith J. Couples United Kingdom, February 1, 2015
The younger staff could have been better.

The food, and location
6
A mixed review from me.. The restaurant. Was good, and older members of staff good too, but younger ones could be more. Helpful and interested in guests..the food was good and not overpriced.. But I found the beds uncomfortable..
Christine A. Groups Philippines, January 27, 2015
nice cozy stay

location rooms
7.7
We had a pleasant enjoyable stay
Christine A. Couples Philippines, January 27, 2015
pleasant

location comfort
7.7
Pleasant and comfy

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Coucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant CebuCoucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - InteriorCoucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - InteriorCoucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - InteriorCoucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - InteriorCoucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - InteriorCoucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - InteriorCoucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - CabanasCoucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - CabanasCoucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - ReceptionCoucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - InteriorCoucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - ReceptionCoucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - InteriorCoucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - CabanasCoucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - InteriorCoucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - BarCoucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - InteriorCoucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - InteriorCoucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - BarCoucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - InteriorCoucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - Pub/LoungeCoucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - Balcony/Terrace


AS-AGWEB-3A07