or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Coucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant

Sta. Fe, Bantayan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6407 (Show on map)

Book now!

Coucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - Interior Coucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - Interior Coucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - Interior Coucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - Interior Coucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - Interior Coucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - Interior Coucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - Cabanas Coucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - Cabanas Coucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - Reception Coucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - Interior Coucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - Reception Coucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - Interior Coucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - Cabanas Coucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - Interior Coucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - Bar Coucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - Interior
Coucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - Interior Coucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - Bar Coucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - Interior Coucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - Pub/Lounge Coucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Bantayan Island Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
23 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.5
Solo travelers (23)
Sort by:
Carlos C. Solo travelers United States of America, November 16, 2014
Comfortable room

AC, cleanliness, restaurant
10
I really enjoyed the place. The room was the best I've stayed in for the price. It was clean and spacious. The towels were thick and the bed was very comfortable. The AC worked great and if that want enough there was even a fan. The shower was big. The hot water worked great. There was even a refridgerator in the room. The restaurant out front was sufficient and the location was great for bar hopping. I would definitely stay here again. I would highly recommend this place.
Chick P. Solo travelers United States of America, September 24, 2014
Nice location friendly staff

Location, room size
8.7
good. Except not notified prior to going that no cable TV. TV is very small anyway. Restaurant is ok portions are good. Prices relatively higher than mainland cebu. Good experience friendly staff but not really customer service oriented
Anthony G. Solo travelers United States of America, August 30, 2014
Amazing Hotel! Best Kept Secret in Bantayan!

Comfort, Staff, Restaurant
10
This is one of my favorite hotels in the world. The hotel itself is quite comfortable but the staff and restaurant make this place feel like home. Whenever I need to rest and relax, this is the first place I think to go. It is good for individuals, couples, or families. I have never had a bad stay here.
Tolga Y. Solo travelers Turkey, August 1, 2014
pleasant stay

rooms, staff, food
10
It was a very nice stay. It was the best hotel I've stayed for this price.
Ben K. Solo travelers South Korea, June 13, 2014
Was nice but wifi not working well

Reasonable rates, tour service, happy hour drinks
7.3
It is run by a French owner and his filipina wife. The food is okay but a bit pricy. Wife not working well in the room but well in the bar or the restaurant-I wonder why!! Staff friendly but not honoring the happy hour rates for some drinks that I had to make a fuss to correct the staff's poor performance. Staff said it costs 200 peso for the entrance fee to Virgin Island but it turned out to be 500 pesos. So 1300 peson island hopping without lunch. A bad value!! The beach is nice but some trash problems.
David S. Solo travelers United States of America, May 31, 2014
Centrally located but staff slow and disinterested

Affordable, in center of town
5.7
The hotel was ok for the price. Never really felt welcome because the staff was super slow. 6 people working but had to ask to get service. Food wasn't very good unless you ordered pizza. Breakfast wasn't very good. Pancakes undercooked and took 25 min to make even though we were the only ones there
Mohammad A. Solo travelers Bangladesh, April 29, 2014
nice budged hotel

food, bear to beach, bar
6
its was nice , I just stayed 2 nights there
Maria T. Solo travelers Philippines, April 16, 2014
Near the beach, delicious Halo-Halo Special, frien

Near the beach, delicious Halo-Halo Special, friendly staff
6.7
It is near the beach, delicious food especially Halo-Halo but very slow service . Poor signal, No cable tv due to typhoon. Friendly staff.
Abdoullah B. Solo travelers Canada, April 9, 2014
It was a very pleasant place to stay

Clean, Comfortable and Nice Rooms
6.3
It is a very pleasant place to stay, close to all amenities, beds were comfortable and close to beach and entertainment. Would stay there again and recommend it to friends and family
Lester H. Solo travelers United States of America, January 14, 2014
Look for anther place!

The restaurant, the bar, the restaurant
4
The steps going up to the second floor are abnormally high. Carrying luggage a bit difficult. This is a smoker friendly hotel so if that does not bother you it is fine, never was able to connect to internet my whole visit. My room was never cleaned. The restaurant seem to be a gathering place for foreigners which was nice but again the restaurant was smoker friendly. At best this is a 1 1/2 start hotel and the listed problems would suggest it wasn't even worth that.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Coucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant CebuCoucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - InteriorCoucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - InteriorCoucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - InteriorCoucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - InteriorCoucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - InteriorCoucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - InteriorCoucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - CabanasCoucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - CabanasCoucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - ReceptionCoucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - InteriorCoucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - ReceptionCoucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - InteriorCoucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - CabanasCoucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - InteriorCoucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - BarCoucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - InteriorCoucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - InteriorCoucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - BarCoucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - InteriorCoucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - Pub/LoungeCoucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - Balcony/Terrace


AS-AGWEB-3A02