Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Coucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant

Sta. Fe, Bantayan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6407 (Show on map)

Book now!

Coucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - Interior Coucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - Interior Coucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - Interior Coucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - Interior Coucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - Interior Coucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - Interior Coucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - Cabanas Coucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - Cabanas Coucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - Reception Coucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - Interior Coucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - Reception Coucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - Interior Coucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - Cabanas Coucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - Interior Coucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - Bar Coucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - Interior
Coucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - Interior Coucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - Bar Coucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - Interior Coucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - Pub/Lounge Coucou Bar Hotel and Restaurant Cebu - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Bantayan Island Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
29 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.5
Groups (29)
Sort by:
Jean L. Groups Philippines, May 13, 2015
Unimpressed

Location
5
It felt like a big let down. When we arrived, we discovered there was a cockroach in the restroom, cable TV was not functioning, we booked a superior room but we didn't have a fridge, air conditioning was poor- luckily there's a wall fan to support. staff were very slow to respond considering we were the only ones checked in at that time. I felt we were ripped off.
Chesmer M. Groups Philippines, February 16, 2015
Awesome Place

Food, Service, Accommodation
10
A TRULY AWESOME PLACE! We enjoyed our stay here. The staff are very approachable and courteous. They will hurriedly assist you when you need them. Upon arrival, they greeted us with smiles. Their food is very delicious and affordable. The room we had was perfect for a group of 4. It made our trip to Bantayan Island more memorable! We will definitely go back!
Christine A. Groups Philippines, January 27, 2015
nice cozy stay

location rooms
7.7
We had a pleasant enjoyable stay
Marvin A. Groups Philippines, July 14, 2014
Great location for going around Bantayan

Room is comfortable, Restaurant, Easy Jump off point to the beach or market.
9
We were Picked up from the port to the hotel and the check in was fast probably because we called 1 day ahead of time to confirm things. the room ans specially the beds are big and long enough for big guys :). the aircon (ac) is perfect. No Cable but with DVDs. Separate T/B but the bathroom is just using shower curtains but that's OK. The food is good we tried their pizza. Check out was fast and they provided transportation going to the port.
Leslie L. Groups Philippines, June 8, 2014
Worth the stay

Value for money, cleanliness, good food
7.7
We liked our stay in this hotel because they have a really good restaurant, location is good, room is clean, they have internet (although it doesn't reach the room that much you can stay in their restaurant since it's just a few steps away). Very good value for money. And the pizza is good!
Sophie H. Groups Germany, May 6, 2014
relaxing

beds,shower,restroom
8.3
My friend and me, we had a nice stay at the Coucou Bar and would reccomend it to others.
Rodelio L. Groups Philippines, September 22, 2013
Fantastic place to be

Affordable, Clean and Friendly Staffs
6.3
Karl H. Groups Philippines, August 27, 2013
Cheap Comfort

Big rooms, peaceful surroundings and good food
8.7
The hotel only has a few rooms so if you're the type who just wants to rest and have some peace and quiet, Coucou is the place for you. Their rooms are quite big and can accommodate groups of four to six. The beach is a 3 to 5-minute walk away from the hotel and other establishments are very close. Motorbikes and pedi-cabs are parked right outside of the hotel for guests and visitors wanting to rent them. They also pick you up at and bring you to the port. You should get their number to inform you of your arrival so they can pick you up. It was quite odd and fascinating seeing the door-less shower room. Apart from that, I can say that choosing Coucou is a great deal considering their low rates and the comfort and convenience you can get from staying there.
Rinnah D. Groups Philippines, August 18, 2013
Comfortable rooms. Value for Money

clean rooms, nice bar, good food
8.7
Probably one of the best accommodations in Bantayan island (value for money, comfortable rooms). Price is very reasonable. Location is okay, just 2-3 minute walk from the beach. Good food selection in the bar restaurant. Their halo-halo is quite good. Would be staying here again next time we visit Bantayan.
Bradley B. Groups United States of America, July 10, 2013
the nature and the accomodation.

affordable and good hotel.
8
the staff were nice and friendly. quiet and close to other restaurants and seaport.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B02