or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Country Comfort Hotel Adelaide

215 South Terrace, Adelaide, Adelaide, Australia 5000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Country Comfort Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Twin Room Country Comfort Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Motel room facilities Country Comfort Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Twin Room Country Comfort Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Restaurant Country Comfort Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Twin Room Country Comfort Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Reception Country Comfort Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Twin Room Country Comfort Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Restaurant Country Comfort Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Restaurant Country Comfort Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Ballroom Country Comfort Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Ballroom Country Comfort Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Double Country Comfort Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Swimming Pool Country Comfort Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Double
Area: Adelaide Number of Rooms: 62

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
158 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (158)
Sort by:
John H. Solo travelers Australia, November 15, 2013
Very convenient location near lovely parks

Space in the room; ammenities in room; parking availability
8
This hotel / motel was very convenient for my purposes. There were just 2 things that I'd like to comment upon: 1. difficulty in exiting the car park during peak hours on South Terrace 2. a man with a trolley carrying empty / full bottles along outside walkway was very noisy and enough to wake the dead in early morning. Suggest rubber wheels & cushioning between bottles.
Christine H. Couples Australia, November 14, 2013
City location

Location
5.3
The hotel was very old, but the room was large. All right for one night. The bed was not great and the quilt looked dirty and old. The reception was located next door in the better hotel, which was nice and staff were professional. Car parking was provided, which was a plus.
Jan H. Couples New Zealand, November 11, 2013
Very tired & run down part of hotel where we were

Can't think of any
4.3
Very ordinary. The shower was in poor condition. Bed was past it's use by date. Welcoming staff not friendly.
Ann H. Solo travelers Australia, October 29, 2013
The pilliows were dreadful to sleep on

Acted quickly on noise from a neighbouring room
8.3
Got in very late as I had to catch a bus then tram plus walk to this Motel. Was quite thirsty and hungry upon my arrival but was shocked to learn I couldn't even get a can of coke or something to eat like a sandwich. Following night I tried out their room service WHAT ROOM SERVICE? Rang through twice but got no answer then went down to the restaurant to learn they knew nothing about my order and thought they had sent it to another room. That was 2 nights without any food at this place. So I had learnt my lesson and went in search for better food service elsewhere within a short walk of this place. Made a mention of this at the adjoining Chiefly Hotel that runs the Country Comfort Hotel but honestly I was ignored. Price wise was good but the pillows I couldn't sleep on at all far too hard and worn out. Oh asked if I could be dropped off at the bus station about 4 blocks down the road and was told "no we get people to use taxis". Very surprised at this reaction too.
Jacqueline K. Solo travelers Australia, October 27, 2013
Convenient

Location, staff excellent, comfortable
8
I had made a mistake with the date of the booking and the staff and management were incredibly helpful and kind. Found a room for me and the hotel looked busy.
Georgette A. Solo travelers Australia, October 20, 2013
Ok for just an overnight stay

The close proximity to the function i was attending. Clean and tidy room. Shower.
6.7
As I was only there for an overnight stay, it was fine. Could have done without the loud water pipe noises in the morning though.
Mark H. Families with older children Australia, October 13, 2013
Weekend sports trip

location, price
5
2 star, good park opposite with childrens playground, relatively close to city.
Darren H. Couples Australia, October 12, 2013
Basic accommodation

Staff helpful, clean
5.7
The pool was closed, the roof in the bathroom and the shower needs repairs run down
Dorothy S. Couples United Kingdom, October 7, 2013
Noisy, mouldy bathroom, cracked tiles

Cheap
5.7
Wouldn't book this hotel again. Didn't get sleep, could hear everything from room above, including people using toilet !!!!! Breakfast was ok but not great, should have paid a few more dollars for city stay.
Annette O. Solo travelers Australia, September 26, 2013
Value for Money

Closeness to city of Adelaide, available car parking, across the road from parks and gardens
6.3
This motel section is good value for money, close to Adelaide city and parks and gardens. Looking a bit tired but OK for my purposes at that time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Country Comfort Hotel Adelaide AdelaideCountry Comfort Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Twin RoomCountry Comfort Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Motel room facilitiesCountry Comfort Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Twin RoomCountry Comfort Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - RestaurantCountry Comfort Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Twin RoomCountry Comfort Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - ReceptionCountry Comfort Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Twin RoomCountry Comfort Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - RestaurantCountry Comfort Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - RestaurantCountry Comfort Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - BallroomCountry Comfort Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - BallroomCountry Comfort Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - DoubleCountry Comfort Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Swimming PoolCountry Comfort Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Double


AS-AGWEB-3C07