or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Country Comfort Hotel Adelaide

215 South Terrace, Adelaide, Adelaide, Australia 5000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Country Comfort Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Twin Room Country Comfort Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Motel room facilities Country Comfort Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Twin Room Country Comfort Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Restaurant Country Comfort Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Twin Room Country Comfort Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Reception Country Comfort Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Twin Room Country Comfort Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Restaurant Country Comfort Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Restaurant Country Comfort Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Ballroom Country Comfort Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Ballroom Country Comfort Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Double Country Comfort Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Swimming Pool Country Comfort Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Double
Area: Adelaide Number of Rooms: 62

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
151 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (151)
Sort by:
Cho Y. Families with young children Hong Kong, October 9, 2014
a basic motel, close to a big playground

cloes to city free tram, playground just cross the road, close work to city central
8.7
It was really nice, it cbd location and lots if off streets parking, really can't ask more for the price. I will stay there again
Jennifer P. Couples Australia, October 5, 2014
very old needs re-building.

staff, price and a very much needed upgrade
6
O.K for one night but we where staying eight but they did give US a free upgrade next door to the Grand Chancellor and helped me move all the cases. Staff are wonderful
Andrew L. Families with young children Australia, September 25, 2014
Good

Location, Location location
7
It was a good overnight stay as we really just needed a bed. The extra bed was really handy as we were travelling with our 7 month old bub. can't really ask for more as you get what you paid for and it was neat, tidy and clean that served our purpose.
Vincent T. Business travelers United States of America, September 17, 2014
country comfort but not really comfort

location convience,and close by airport
6.7
carpet needs to replace and bathroom needs to upgrade or renovate.
Siew H. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 30, 2014
Its worth the money

private car park, friendly staff, good and considerate guests.
6.7
The hotel rate booked through Agoda was very reasonable against the smell, uncleanliness of the room accompanied by once in a while noises made from water drainage next door. Accessibility to the city center was easy by free tram and to return to the highway was near.
Russell S. Business travelers Australia, August 23, 2014
A basic motel well situated

Price Location
8
I stay here often when I need a bed in Adelaide (I live in rural SA and often need to stay overnight in the city). It is a basic & comfortable motel & for me ideally located on South Tce. It's a short walk to catch either bus or tram. It's close to St Andrew's Hospital where I'm an out-patient. The winning factor is the price given its CBD location. I've never eaten here so I have no idea about the quality of the dining/breakfast experience. They have tea/coffee facilities in the room and an ironing board. Yes it's very basic but perfect for my over-night needs.
Todd A. Business travelers Australia, August 11, 2014
the loyalty Program is a joke

pool, gym, location
8.3
Ok, but loyalty program is a joke you need to spend approx $10,000 at the Hotel for one free night.
Siem L. Business travelers Malaysia, July 14, 2014
Big on Room, Bed, Value. Close to all amenities.

1.Comfortable Bed, (Queen only, single=Horrible,too soft,cave in at mid section),Good Size Room,Clean Bathroom (Shower, Not Bath=Excellent) 2.Next to CBD 3.Tram to city centre/casino 5 min walk away
8.3
The room was big for two people. Bathroom upgraded=clean, Shower not stinky bath=extremely good. Location is excellent, on foot or wheels. However, car park get filled quickly. My only gripe, the air cond unit. It's too knackered and it shows; hence almost all the rooms (all GF units i lived in, at least) are chilly during winter, toasty warm during summer. I really wished they were the other way around. Other than that it's an all rounder in a perfect location.
Warren N. Couples Australia, June 15, 2014
Desperate need of an update and replacement beds.

Location in the CBD.
4.3
Preferred to out of the room as it was old, extremely outdated, and very noisey.
Daniel P. Solo travelers Australia, June 5, 2014
passing through

price, location, staff
8
Stay was very comfortable and the food was good. Close to city.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Country Comfort Hotel Adelaide AdelaideCountry Comfort Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Twin RoomCountry Comfort Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Motel room facilitiesCountry Comfort Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Twin RoomCountry Comfort Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - RestaurantCountry Comfort Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Twin RoomCountry Comfort Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - ReceptionCountry Comfort Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Twin RoomCountry Comfort Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - RestaurantCountry Comfort Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - RestaurantCountry Comfort Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - BallroomCountry Comfort Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - BallroomCountry Comfort Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - DoubleCountry Comfort Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Swimming PoolCountry Comfort Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Double


AS-AGWEB-3A08