Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 52 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 52 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Raid A.
Saudi Arabia
July 19, 2012
nice hotel
quite
nice staff location a little far from kandi peaceful place

RAMAIAH N.
India
April 17, 2012
Too Far from City
ok
Good but too far from the city

SANJEEWA A.
Sri Lanka
April 16, 2012
night in hell
pool
hotel very hard to find it.8km from the main road no chef work there. it is expensive .bottle of water is us$ 5.8 free breakfast is bread jam,butter

Herman M.
Netherlands
April 06, 2012
Very beautiful hotel on a mountain
Nice cottages, good pool and very friendly staff.
We had a beautiful stay at Country Garden Resort. The hotel is in the neighborhood of Kandy. The cottages were very nice and the staff of the hotel was very friendly and they really try to make you feel at home. Everything you wanted could be arranged (even traintickets with seats). A beautiful oasis near a busy city.

Thomas S.
Germany
March 26, 2012
Very nice place for everybody who likes nature.
quiet nature place
very nice and clean, friendly staff. it's a little bit far from kandy and it was very difficuilt to find a driver. nobody knows this place.

Nick W.
United Kingdom
March 26, 2012
A hidden gem
Superb setting amongst rolling hills, tea plantation and jungle. Away from the hustle and bustle of Kandy, but only 25 mins or so from Kandy itself .The swimming pool is an added bonus
the staff were very welcoming and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. our room was comfortable and had everything needed plus a jacuzzi bath! it is an intimate property run by europeans with a sri lankan partner and 12 new rooms are in the process of being added and also a spa - the work is expected to be completed later this year and we suffered no inconvenience as a result of the works

deviprasad S.
India
March 14, 2012
Quiet, in midst of a village, pleasent staff
Quite location with lot of trees, birds and squirrels around. excellent staff.. jacuzzi in the rooms.
it is abt 6kms from the town pilimatallawa. quite location. the rooms are comfortable. fan room is good enough for nights only in the day it may get warm inside. mornings are the best with the sounds of birds chirping. i hired a tuk tuk for 3 days and went to nuwara eliya, kandy and adams peak. food as expected is expensive but tasty. the hotel will be completed by an year after which it will be really good with spa and gym. the approach road was under construction which is expected to complete soon.

Richard K.
India
March 13, 2012
Great location but far away from the town
Great location , Good service
This is a great location however tuk tuk trips are organized for local sight seeing. Nice serenity is there , the staffs are very friendly. The resort had a nice garden and pool. The prices are are on the higher side and your forced to pick up stuff from the resort as the town a long ride to go. Overall the place is good calm and greenary worth a visit.

Martin R.
Austria
February 15, 2012
Just amazing
The view, the jacuzzi
This was by far the nicest place we stayed at during our two-week vacation. It is amazing. We had the "superior" category chalet. They have 5 chalets, each with a patio, with beautiful landscaping all around. The whole thing is built on a terrace on the hillside, the view across the small valley into the jungle is absolutely amazing. There are a few downsides (massively outweighed by the awesomeness of the place, but still): -The place is quite remote, not so much due to the distance from Kandy, but mostly due to the fact that the road leading there from the main road is just the worst. Every time we rode there on a three-wheeler it was bumpy as heck and took forever. Cab drivers have trouble finding the place too. So this is not a good place if you're looking for a base for frequent day-trips or such. There's not a lot going on in the vicinity either (no shops/restaurants or anything). -The bungalow smelled kind of mouldy inside. Somebody mentioned this in another review, it's true. Maybe it's the air condition. We didn't mind it too much. -The wifi connection was bad. It didn't take me long to figure out why: they run 3 separate wireless networks on the same channel, which causes interference. They could fix that in 1 minute by changing the channels in the routers. I tried to explain that to the receptionist, but he didn't seem to understand and/or care. -The jacuzzi wasn't too clean when we arrived (tide-mark), but we still enjoyed it. -There's no pool as of yet, apart from a kids' pool in the middle of a building site. It looks like the pool is a couple of months from being finished though. Will be a nice addition. I still absolutely recommend the place. It's gorgeous.

Gavinder C.
India
February 11, 2012
Very Nice
Peaceful, Service with a smile
we had a very nice stay , staff was very courteous, family friendly , homely food , order in advance, approach road is small and bumpy they are trying to get the relevant authorities to repair , however the resort , location scenic beauty and service more than made up for the road.internet wifi very well connected.