Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Country Garden Resort

Via Gadaladeniya,, Wattappola, Kandy, Sri Lanka 20454 (Show on map)

Book now!

Country Garden Resort Kandy - Superior room Country Garden Resort Kandy - Superior room Country Garden Resort Kandy - Superior room Country Garden Resort Kandy - Superior Room Country Garden Resort Kandy - Superior room Country Garden Resort Kandy - Superior room Country Garden Resort Kandy - Superior bathroom Country Garden Resort Kandy - Superior bathroom Country Garden Resort Kandy - Exterior Country Garden Resort Kandy - View valley Country Garden Resort Kandy - Superior rooms Country Garden Resort Kandy - Lounge Country Garden Resort Kandy - Pool on the rock Country Garden Resort Kandy - Swimming Pool Country Garden Resort Kandy - Outside area Country Garden Resort Kandy - Kiddies pool
Country Garden Resort Kandy - Walauwa veranda Country Garden Resort Kandy - Dining Area Country Garden Resort Kandy - Pub Country Garden Resort Kandy - Dining room Country Garden Resort Kandy - Restaurant Country Garden Resort Kandy - Walauwa 1885 Country Garden Resort Kandy - Stone 1885 Country Garden Resort Kandy - Panabokke Country Garden Resort Kandy - Governors bathroom Country Garden Resort Kandy - Inner square Country Garden Resort Kandy - Budget bathroom Country Garden Resort Kandy - Budget room
Area: Wattappola Number of Rooms: 11

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
51 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (51)
Sort by:
Jianjun F. Families with older children China, August 17, 2014
terrible location, far away from Kandy!

Quiet, good air and view.
3.7
Don't try it!
Jessie C. Couples Australia, June 12, 2014
Value for money, but a little run down.

Good staff, lovely location, good food
7.7
The resort could be very good but it falls short on some levels. It has a lovely pool but poor pool furniture, it has lovely rooms but our hot water was not working, it has lovely staff. It could do with some nice touches, such as putting water in the fridges and a kettle in the room and soap in the soap dispensers. Kushan the manager is lovely and really tries.
Abbas M. Families with young children Pakistan, July 16, 2013
Honey moon resort

Natural beauty , interior and quiet
5
Comfortable but access to kandy city was quite far like 45 minutes. worst was no wifi it was like cutting off from the rest world
Tjebbe S. Solo travelers Netherlands, May 28, 2013
Relaxed stay, too short

The room is perfect, close to a fast running small river and tea. The pool is really great for a good swim. The breakfast is perfect and with real strong coffee.
9.7
Egbert V. Groups Netherlands, January 8, 2013
Great stay, wonderful swimming pool on top of rock

Breakfast and dinner with home made specialities, jacuzzi, swimming pool, wonderful nature, very friendly staff
10
we were welcomed in the evening with a delicious dinner prepared by the chef cook. and found our bed decorated with fresh flowers for our honeymoon. the staff did everything to please us and was very friendly. next morning we enjoyed a real good breakfast with a variety of food including fresh fruit from the garden and a real good strong coffee. the jacuzzi for 2 was another thing we enjoyed very much….. we will for sure return to this relaxing place for a much longer stay. for this the hotel bus shuttle from the airport to the hotel is another good thing to mention.
Restaurant Tip: SriRam in Colombo Street in Kandy, a cosy small restaurant with delicious Indian food and a very friendly staff
Narayana P. Families with young children India, December 27, 2012
Very far from Kandy

Well appointed rooms
4
Good thing, we got a free upgrade of one of our rooms to a Governor's suite. This hotel is in the middle of nowhere. While the rooms are well appointed, the service is pathetic. Jaccussi did not work. The breakfast is just a few slices of bread and half omelet each and limited cut fruits or juice (not both). The gala dinner was like wise, not at all value for money.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: This place is for relaxing and not a convenient location if one were to go to Kandy and other places around.
Yuhong T. Families with young children China, December 26, 2012
Terrible service

Special location in the jungles
4.7
The waiters and receiption cannot speak very well English, difficulties in communication. We stayed 2nights but for the 2nd day nobody take care of the room service; on request, finally they did the cleaning. Very expensive restaurant. Finally when check-out, they made also wrong calculation and wanted to charge more money, incredible!
Carly J. Couples August 18, 2012
Such a quaint little hotel with a real homely feel

Location was great as we're the staff.
8.7
This hotel was so unique and really quirky. The staff were great and so helpful. Breakfast was great and fruit came from the hotel garden. I would go back here again as it was so relaxing and made a great hideaway.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Have your own driver to pick you up as this place is very remote.
Joost K. Solo travelers Belgium, July 17, 2012
Creatively built & decorated Resort in Full Nature

Calmness of the place, beautiful setting of the swimming pool, kindness and service of Staff
8.7
One can easily see that this Boutique Hotel is in full development: at the time of writing, an annex of 12 rooms is being built on top of the 6 existing cottages (mine with jacuzzi!). Located in the countryside, the Resort has a great potential to develop activities with focus either on the vacationer (f.ex. newly-weds, but also nature-loving adventure-seekers) or on the business-segment (meeting place for businessmen or training center for Top & Middle Management of companies). A 'baby-pool'is in place, but the cottages and (future) hotel rooms are more sized on couples or individual travelers (I didn't see any children's playground yet). As the place is situated in the countryside, I think more adventurous activities organised in cooperation with existing SL eco-tourism companies on one hand could be an option (I can't cite names here, but one of them organizes even hot-air balloon rides f.ex.), while for facilitating training activities one could approach middle-size and larger companies with direct marketing. A more visible indication (panels) of the Resort's location alongside the road would have made finding it easier.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I stayed only two nights at the end of my SL journey, so I didn't doze around that much. I appreciated very much the 'three temples-loop' (Gadaladeniya, Lankatilake and most of all the wooden temple of Embekke). And, of course, Kandy is not that far.
Raid A. Families with young children Saudi Arabia, July 11, 2012
nice hotel

quite
7.7
nice staff location a little far from kandi peaceful place

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Country Garden Resort Kandy - Walauwa 1885Country Garden Resort Kandy - Superior roomCountry Garden Resort Kandy - Superior roomCountry Garden Resort Kandy - Superior roomCountry Garden Resort Kandy - Superior RoomCountry Garden Resort Kandy - Superior roomCountry Garden Resort Kandy - Superior roomCountry Garden Resort Kandy - Superior bathroomCountry Garden Resort Kandy - Superior bathroomCountry Garden Resort Kandy - ExteriorCountry Garden Resort Kandy - View valleyCountry Garden Resort Kandy - Superior roomsCountry Garden Resort Kandy - LoungeCountry Garden Resort Kandy - Pool on the rockCountry Garden Resort Kandy - Swimming PoolCountry Garden Resort Kandy - Outside areaCountry Garden Resort Kandy - Kiddies poolCountry Garden Resort Kandy - Walauwa verandaCountry Garden Resort Kandy - Dining AreaCountry Garden Resort Kandy - PubCountry Garden Resort Kandy - Dining roomCountry Garden Resort Kandy - RestaurantCountry Garden Resort Kandy - Walauwa 1885Country Garden Resort Kandy - Stone 1885Country Garden Resort Kandy - PanabokkeCountry Garden Resort Kandy - Governors bathroomCountry Garden Resort Kandy - Inner squareCountry Garden Resort Kandy - Budget bathroomCountry Garden Resort Kandy - Budget room


AS-AGWEB-3A08