Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Country Hotel

No.678, Guangcai St.,, East District, Chiayi, Taiwan 600 (Show on map)

Book now!

Country Hotel Chiayi - Guest Room Country Hotel Chiayi - Guest Room Country Hotel Chiayi - Guest Room Country Hotel Chiayi - Interior Country Hotel Chiayi - Guest Room Country Hotel Chiayi - Guest Room Country Hotel Chiayi - Exterior Country Hotel Chiayi - Restaurant Country Hotel Chiayi - Guest Room Country Hotel Chiayi - Reception Country Hotel Chiayi - Guest Room Country Hotel Chiayi - Guest Room Country Hotel Chiayi - Guest Room Country Hotel Chiayi - Guest Room
Area: East District Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 760 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (760)
Sort by:
Ching Y. Couples Hong Kong, September 15, 2014
A valuable hotel

Cheap, the room is big enough
7.7
The room is a little bit old, and the staff is not really helpful. Overall, it is okay.
Report this review
Wong K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 11, 2014
Good

Area,clean and service
8.3
Report this review
Eric N. Couples Hong Kong, September 4, 2014
Good location

location
9
nice
Report this review
Pike S. Couples Malaysia, August 23, 2014
国园大饭店

nothing to be proud of.
4.7
Not a pleasant stay. Cleanliness of the room is below standard. Very serious smoking smell. Poor air circulation n we both developed phlegm after overnight stay. Poor location too.
Report this review
Patricia L. Groups Singapore, August 15, 2014
Good stay

Clean, comfortable
7.3
Stayed for one night, room is clean and comfortable, just a little to small. But it's value for money.
Report this review
Pui Y. Solo travelers China, August 6, 2014
Country Hotel Chiayi - Comment

location
6
only 2 mins walk to the train station, if you manage to find the right street. It is not very easy to find as it is located in small street. I searched it by walking on main street so it took me long time as I made a big circle. Recommendable to travellers who only stay overnight for transfer to Alishan in the early morning next day.
Report this review
Xanthe C. Couples Australia, July 23, 2014
Ok Hotel

Location, breakfast, cleanliness
6.7
Our room was as small as it was physically possible to be. The room lacked natural light, as the window looked out to a cement wall. The staff were friendly, albeit their English was worse than my Chinese, and my Chinese is terrible. It is very conveniently located near the TRA station, and had a wonderful Chinese breakfast. Stay here if you are looking for a convenient location, with no frills or English service.
Report this review
Wang X. Couples Singapore, June 27, 2014
Great

Friendly and quick responding staff. Nice rooms. Close to restaurant, transport and shopping places.
9
Happy and pleased with the services. Breakfast food can be improved
Report this review
Chin L. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 26, 2014
Good location but...

Location, location, and location
5
The location is great, bed was comfy, but there are a few major problems. The wifi coverage in the room was absolutely horrible possibly due to the design of the room , I had to sit in front of the room door to have a decent reception. The shower, and only the shower was dirty. The lighting in the room was rather poor , the room could definitely use another desk lamp or two or even there. Reception staff are friendly and helpful enough though. Overall, it's ok if you are only looking for a short stay (say one night or two).
Report this review
Alan C. Couples Canada, June 21, 2014
fun experience

excellent location, close to public transportation , friendly and helpful staff
6.7
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Country Hotel ChiayiCountry Hotel Chiayi - Guest RoomCountry Hotel Chiayi - Guest RoomCountry Hotel Chiayi - Guest RoomCountry Hotel Chiayi - InteriorCountry Hotel Chiayi - Guest RoomCountry Hotel Chiayi - Guest RoomCountry Hotel Chiayi - ExteriorCountry Hotel Chiayi - RestaurantCountry Hotel Chiayi - Guest RoomCountry Hotel Chiayi - ReceptionCountry Hotel Chiayi - Guest RoomCountry Hotel Chiayi - Guest RoomCountry Hotel Chiayi - Guest RoomCountry Hotel Chiayi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Country Hotel, Chiayi

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03