Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 53 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 53 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Ho K. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
pretty awesome!
helpful staff, great location
The staff there were helpful. We were actually caught in a terrible situation and the staff were kind to help us out! :) The hotel is also walkable to eaton centre where shopping is! Nice family japanese restaurant just beside the hotel!
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Muddassir M. from Sri Lanka
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
good location, Comfortable stay
Room, Internet, clean
My stay was very comfortable. All the staff are very friendly
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Hing W. from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Stayed 10 nights in August 2013
Nice comfortable stay
convenient location, reasonably priced, free self-serve laundry
the stay was comfortable. It felt like home. Definitely a good value for the reasonable price. It was also very conveniently located, right next to the metro station and streetcar route. It is also within walking distance from shopping areas.
Reviewed October 01, 2013

Matthew L. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Excellent hotel, even better staff
Staff, room size, quiet
The hotel is fantastic. The staff were A++. The location is almost perfect being on Yonge street it is located right by the Eaton Centre. It is also a short cab ride to Rogers centre. There is a Tim Hortons across the road and a few fast food options near by. I have stayed in many hostels and hotels in the world an this is one of the better ones I've ever stayed at
Reviewed August 15, 2013

HsinI H. from Taiwan
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
good location
location, service, room size
the room is old fashion, but very big !!! i don't feel really too comfortable to sleep on the bed, but the space is big enough. staff are good and friendly ,location is also good located at Yonge st.
Reviewed August 08, 2013

Jonje B. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 7 nights in June 2013
As expected,Marriott met my expectations
Location,clean rooms and friendly staff
I stayed for 2 weeks and had no problems.The location is near shopping center and is accessible.I will definitely go back for my future trips.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

carl M. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2013
close to toronto hospitals
frendly staff parking location
Reviewed April 04, 2013

TRACY W. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed one night in March 2013
Good location and nice room
Good Location, clean room with good service
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Andrew H. from Canada
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2012
Exactly as expected
Fast check in
Bringing a baby and a rental car to a downtown hotel was a bit daunting. However, valet parking really helped - but very expensive at day! Check-in remarkably fast (despite being 31st of December), automatically upgraded and placed in a quiet corner room to accomodate baby. Given late check out, nicely done. Only one small issue - the room number, 1416, happens to match the area code for calling local Toronto land line numbers- being 1-416. When people don't know how to use the hotel phone to call outside numbers, they kept calling our room directly! After the 7th call looking to reach various order-in food places, waking up our baby in the process, we just unplugged the phone.
Reviewed January 07, 2013

Agnieszka K. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
great location and reasonable rooms
Central, affordable
No mini bar not even water; and tiny closet bathroom; otherwise staff friendly, hotel clean and affordable and central
Reviewed December 15, 2012