Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Courtyard by Marriott Downtown Toronto

475 Yonge Street, Church and Wellesley, Toronto (ON), Canada M4Y 1X7 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Courtyard By Marriott Toronto Downtown Hotel
Courtyard by Marriott Downtown Toronto Toronto (ON) - Buffet Courtyard by Marriott Downtown Toronto Toronto (ON) - Pub/Lounge Courtyard by Marriott Downtown Toronto Toronto (ON) - Guest Room Courtyard by Marriott Downtown Toronto Toronto (ON) - Shops Courtyard by Marriott Downtown Toronto Toronto (ON) - Guest Room Courtyard by Marriott Downtown Toronto Toronto (ON) - Lobby Courtyard by Marriott Downtown Toronto Toronto (ON) - Ballroom Courtyard by Marriott Downtown Toronto Toronto (ON) - Business Center Courtyard by Marriott Downtown Toronto Toronto (ON) - Fitness Center Courtyard by Marriott Downtown Toronto Toronto (ON) - Pool Courtyard by Marriott Downtown Toronto Toronto (ON) - Lobby Courtyard by Marriott Downtown Toronto Toronto (ON) - Guestroom Courtyard by Marriott Downtown Toronto Toronto (ON) - Guestroom Courtyard by Marriott Downtown Toronto Toronto (ON) - Swimming Pool Courtyard by Marriott Downtown Toronto Toronto (ON) - Shops Courtyard by Marriott Downtown Toronto Toronto (ON) - Buffet
Courtyard by Marriott Downtown Toronto Toronto (ON) - Suite Room Courtyard by Marriott Downtown Toronto Toronto (ON) - Suite Room
Area: Church and Wellesley Number of Rooms: 575

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 12 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.2
Solo travelers (12)
Sort by:
Graham W. Solo travelers Australia, June 20, 2015
Nice hotel

The bed and the pillows.
7.7
Our stay was good, comfortable. The only issue again was that having booked 2 rooms the 2nd room could not be found upon check in.
Report this review
John D. Solo travelers Ireland, October 22, 2014
Great Location in downtown Toronto

Location right in heart of town Good quality hotel Good Staff
9.3
If you are only a short time in Toronto spend the extra few dollars for the comfort everything is within walking distance and plenty of good eateries/bars etc close by hotel is clean comfortable and well run
Report this review
Agnieszka K. Solo travelers Canada, December 11, 2012
great location and reasonable rooms

Central, affordable
7.3
No mini bar not even water; and tiny closet bathroom; otherwise staff friendly, hotel clean and affordable and central
Report this review
Hanh P. Solo travelers Australia, December 3, 2012
Great hotel

Profesional
9
Hi the hotel is nice and clean,good services the price is good i do hope one day i will book when i travel another place
Hotel Feature Tip: Good hotel
Report this review
Benoit V. Solo travelers Canada, January 12, 2011
Good, but i recommend the Delta

what you'd expect from a 3* hotel and nothing more.
5.7
granted, the hotel was good, and it had all the necessities, but... internet is sloooow, the rooms and hotel as a very old decor, the sink is in a separate "room" from the toilet and quilt, pillows and smell old/musty. location is ok, but there are simply no decent food option near by.
Report this review
Terry J. Solo travelers Canada, April 19, 2010
Courtyard by Marriott Toronto downtown

Excellent location at Yonge Street and College.
8.7
The hotel is well situated off Yonge Street in an area of numerous restaurants and shops. It is a block away from College Street, where Eaton's once had their premier store. My room was on the top (17th) floor of the South Tower. It was large and comfortable and equipped with a new flat screen TV, radio. There were two Queen size beds and a seating area, in addition to a desk for Internet access if required. The bathroom was a good size, with the bathtub and toilet separated from the washbasin area. The shower was equipped with plastic shower curtains and I think these should be replaced with a full or partial glass door. The toiletries supplied were of a generous size - replenished every day. Lots of towels on hand. Lighting (all non-incandescent) was good and the room was soundproof. I didn't use the bar, but the ground floor restaurant is large and the food was reasonably good. I did think, however, that $3.00+ for coffee is a bit much! All the members of staff that I had anything to do with were most pleasant and helpful. As with all of the downtown Toronto hotels, parking is expensive - about $30 a day - but fortunately I didn't have a car with me. There is a subway station within a block, which I found to be very useful As with subway systems in any country it is the fastest and cheapest way to get around the city. That and walking everywhere. I have yet to visit a large city (e.g. NYC or London) where I can't outwalk taxicabs in the busy centres. The Business Centre on the main floor has three computers available to guests - limited to 20 minute sessions, which is fair enough. I believe that Internet access for your own laptop is free, but if you use the hotel's On Command system there is a steep charge of around 14 bucks a day!!! All in all, the Courtyard by Marriott Toronto downtown is good value for money.
Restaurant Tip: A two minute walk away from the hotel is a branch of Fran's Restaurants, great for breakfasts and reasonably priced. Fran's have been established in Toronto for many years.
Report this review
Nadia B. Solo travelers Algeria, January 26, 2010
MON SEJOUR AU COURTYARD TORONTO EN JANVIER 2010

SA SITUATION EN PLEIN COEUR DU CENTRE VILLE TORONTOIS
5.7
ALORS TT D'ABORD JAIMERAIS VOUS DIRE QUE JE SUIS UNE HOTELIERE MAIS CE N'EST EN AUCUN CAS LA RAISON POUR LAQUELLE JE VAIS ETRE UN PEU SEVERE CAR JAI TRAVAILLÉ DANS DES HOTELS DANS LE MONDE ENTIER (AMERIQUE DU NORD, AFRIQUE DU NORD ET EUROPE)ET JAMAIS DE MA VIE JE NAI VU UNE CHAMBRE D'HOTEL ET KI NE COMPORTE PAS DE MINI BAR ET OU LE LAVABO EST COMPLETEMENT SEPARÉ DES TOILETTES ET OU LE CHAUFFAGE RONRONNE AVEC UN BRUIT EPOUVANTABLE QUI VOUS EMPECHE DE DORMIR TOUTE LA NUIT ET SI VOUS L'ALLUMEZ PAS PR EVITER LE BRUIT BIENSUR VOUS CREVEZ DE FROID;)) IL N'YAVAIT MEME PAS DE PARKING POUR MA VOITURE IL A FALLU KE JE SOIS OBLIGÉE DE PRENDRE LE SERVICE VALET QUI M'A COUTÉ 90$ DE PLUS...BREF SANS EN RAJOUTER J'AI ÉTÉ TRES TRES DECUE DE L'ETAT DES LIEUX ET DES ACCOMODATIONS ET DU SERVICE!!! C'ETAIT TOUT SAUF DIGNE D'UN MARIOTT
Hotel Feature Tip: L'HOTEL EST TRES BIEN SITUÉ EN PLEIN MILIEU DU CENTRE VILLE DONC PROFITEZ EN POUR FAIRE DE LA MARCHE A PIED AUX ALENTOURS, SI C'EST POUR UTILISER UNE VOITURE C,EST VRAIMENT DECONSEILLÉ CAR VOUS NE TROUVEREZ AUCUNE PLACE DE PARKING DISPONIBLE!!! POUR CE QUI EST DE LA VIE NOCTURNE J'AURAI 2 CLUBS A VOUS CONSEILLER VIVEMENT : "LE GUVERNMENT" ET "EMBASSY LOUNGE" MAIS INSCRIVEZ VOUS SUR LA GUEST LIST AU PREALABLE PAR TELEPHONE!!!
Report this review
Xiaoying Y. Solo travelers China, July 6, 2013
酒店十分舒适,工作人员热情。

服务,床铺舒适,早餐不错。
8.7
第一天我们到达较晚,酒店已经没有我们预定的双床房,结果我在加床上度过一夜。酒店给了我们免费早餐做为赔偿,并第二天派人运送行李至我们的新房间。当然留了小费在房间里。房建设施还是很齐全的,装修也很新。酒店工作人员服务都很热情。
Report this review
Chuanyi P. Solo travelers Taiwan, October 14, 2014
非常好

位子好 舒適 乾淨
8
Report this review
Chuanyi P. Solo travelers Taiwan, October 12, 2014
方便舒適

位子好 舒適
8
整體來說很方便很舒適
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Courtyard by Marriott Downtown Toronto Toronto (ON) - ExteriorCourtyard by Marriott Downtown Toronto Toronto (ON) - BuffetCourtyard by Marriott Downtown Toronto Toronto (ON) - Pub/LoungeCourtyard by Marriott Downtown Toronto Toronto (ON) - Guest RoomCourtyard by Marriott Downtown Toronto Toronto (ON) - ShopsCourtyard by Marriott Downtown Toronto Toronto (ON) - Guest RoomCourtyard by Marriott Downtown Toronto Toronto (ON) - LobbyCourtyard by Marriott Downtown Toronto Toronto (ON) - BallroomCourtyard by Marriott Downtown Toronto Toronto (ON) - Business CenterCourtyard by Marriott Downtown Toronto Toronto (ON) - Fitness CenterCourtyard by Marriott Downtown Toronto Toronto (ON) - PoolCourtyard by Marriott Downtown Toronto Toronto (ON) - Lobby Courtyard by Marriott Downtown Toronto Toronto (ON) - GuestroomCourtyard by Marriott Downtown Toronto Toronto (ON) - GuestroomCourtyard by Marriott Downtown Toronto Toronto (ON) - Swimming PoolCourtyard by Marriott Downtown Toronto Toronto (ON) - ShopsCourtyard by Marriott Downtown Toronto Toronto (ON) - BuffetCourtyard by Marriott Downtown Toronto Toronto (ON) - Suite RoomCourtyard by Marriott Downtown Toronto Toronto (ON) - Suite Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06