Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Courtyard by Marriott Downtown Toronto

475 Yonge Street, Church and Wellesley, Toronto (ON), Canada M4Y 1X7

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 53 reviews

35 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (53)
Sort by:
David S. Business travelers Canada, February 29, 2016
Me & colleagues had to move rooms

not much to recommend
6
Despite confirming a six day stay on check in, I was told on the second day that I had to move rooms due to "maintenance". My colleague was given a room that was dirty and disgusting. Staff offered 5$ coupons to their cafe. After arguing was upgraded to a suite whereas my colleague was offered a 10$ coupon. Really unpleasant stay and unsatisfactory service.
Report this review
Agung N. Business travelers Indonesia, February 26, 2016
Doesn't meet my expectation

in the downtown area
6.3
- some area are underconstruction, so it feel doesn't comfort
Report this review
Chen Y. Business travelers Taiwan, December 14, 2015
Great location close to subway station

location, price, near subway station
9.7
I like the location of this hotel a lot, very close the Young Street to shop and there are a lot of restaurants, supermarkets, and convenient stores nearby. Also the subway station is just within 2 mins walking distance, so it's super great for travelers. The room is big and comfortable, and the staff is nice too. It's a good choice to stay in downtown Toronto.
Report this review
Graham W. Solo travelers Australia, June 20, 2015
Nice hotel

The bed and the pillows.
7.7
Our stay was good, comfortable. The only issue again was that having booked 2 rooms the 2nd room could not be found upon check in.
Report this review
John D. Solo travelers Ireland, October 22, 2014
Great Location in downtown Toronto

Location right in heart of town Good quality hotel Good Staff
9.3
If you are only a short time in Toronto spend the extra few dollars for the comfort everything is within walking distance and plenty of good eateries/bars etc close by hotel is clean comfortable and well run
Report this review
Saranya L. Business travelers Thailand, June 21, 2014
nice hotel

clean good location
10
Very good location good service room is big
Report this review
Jerry C. Couples Malaysia, March 31, 2014
Nice hotel and near to subway

near to subway, free wifi, near to shops/restaurants
8
Report this review
Jourdan W. Couples Canada, December 15, 2013
Brief but comfortable

Price, location, and a nice room.
8
Brief stay but good price! Close to public transportation and attractions. Would stay again!
Report this review
Cheryl B. Couples Canada, November 29, 2013
Basic but comfortable

convenience, comfortable, access to shopping.
7
Hotel is quiet, clean, comfortable but the rooms are small
Report this review
Paul S. Families with older children United States of America, November 10, 2013
Two days in Toronto with my teenage kids

It was near University of Toronto, which we were touring. It was clean comfortable and not too expensive.
7.3
Our stay there was fine. We didn't eat at the hotel, since there were other more interesting food options close by. We used it as a base for the activities we did around Downtown Toronto. It was a fine, comfortable, clean, pleasant room, in which we didn't spend a whole lot of time.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 35 reviews Next page
Courtyard by Marriott Downtown Toronto Toronto (ON) - ExteriorCourtyard by Marriott Downtown Toronto Toronto (ON) - BuffetCourtyard by Marriott Downtown Toronto Toronto (ON) - Pub/LoungeCourtyard by Marriott Downtown Toronto Toronto (ON) - Guest RoomCourtyard by Marriott Downtown Toronto Toronto (ON) - ShopsCourtyard by Marriott Downtown Toronto Toronto (ON) - Guest RoomCourtyard by Marriott Downtown Toronto Toronto (ON) - LobbyCourtyard by Marriott Downtown Toronto Toronto (ON) - BallroomCourtyard by Marriott Downtown Toronto Toronto (ON) - Business CenterCourtyard by Marriott Downtown Toronto Toronto (ON) - Fitness CenterCourtyard by Marriott Downtown Toronto Toronto (ON) - PoolCourtyard by Marriott Downtown Toronto Toronto (ON) - Lobby Courtyard by Marriott Downtown Toronto Toronto (ON) - GuestroomCourtyard by Marriott Downtown Toronto Toronto (ON) - GuestroomCourtyard by Marriott Downtown Toronto Toronto (ON) - Swimming PoolCourtyard by Marriott Downtown Toronto Toronto (ON) - ShopsCourtyard by Marriott Downtown Toronto Toronto (ON) - BuffetCourtyard by Marriott Downtown Toronto Toronto (ON) - Suite RoomCourtyard by Marriott Downtown Toronto Toronto (ON) - Suite Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01