or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Courtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel

167 Connaught Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Courtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Excellent  4 star downtown Hong Kong hotel Courtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View Room with 2 Double beds Courtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Well-appointed marble bathroom with rainforest shower Courtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Well equipped fitness centre Courtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite - Bedroom and bathroom Courtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room with King bed Courtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite - Living Room Courtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Courtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Courtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge - food station Courtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - MoMo Café dining concept - Modern Living Modern Eating Courtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Free Wi-Fi in Lobby available Courtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge - sitting area Courtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - MoMo to go Courtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Meeting Room with Natural Daylight Courtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance
Courtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Seating area with free Wi-Fi Courtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - 24 hour Fitness Centre Courtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - 24 hour Fitness Centre Courtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Executive Lounge with Wi-Fi Courtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - MoMo Cafe - Buffet Station Courtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Mmulti-plug connectivity port for personal devices Courtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby Transport Courtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Victoria Harbour Courtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - The Peak Courtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - View from Victoria Peak
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 245
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
266 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (266)
Sort by:
Susi P. Families with older children September 19, 2010
Room was too small

The Staff was friendly, receptionist gave me warm welcome, and help whenever I needed.
6.3
I knew this hotel from Agoda. I thought it was a good choice. But, when I already got to the airport in HK, i was aware that the location of this hotel was pretty far from everything, including MRT Station. The air-conditioning is also one of the things I hate about this hotel. AC was badly placed right above my bed, so the air that came out of it just flew directly on to my face. I couldn't sleep well for 3 nights. Although, the rate from Agoda was pretty low, it only covered the room charges, excluding breakfast. So all in all, i realized it was not a very good deal.
Surachet C. Solo travelers Thailand, September 1, 2010
Off Central but better value for money

Value for money, different side of central HK
8.3
Like the rate that is more reasonable though have to bear with slightly off Central location. It is made up for by interesting SheungWan neighbourhood that is worth exploring and walking around if first few times in Hong Kong. Otherwise, can quite easily get taxi to elsewhere in HK. Room and service are good otherwise.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Neighboring SheungWan area offers old Hong Kong feel that is worthwhile to walk around.
Chee K. Families with young children United States of America, July 29, 2010
travel

the view
8.3
very clean and comortable room with very good view. my daughter look at the window for all the night staying. The hotel included very polite staff, very convenience location for takeing bus going back to china. I went to the restaurant in the hotel, food and environment is also as good to stay for.
Wendy S. Families with older children Canada, July 21, 2010
Marriot Courtyard

nice staff and convenient location
10
It's very comfortable and nice. convenient location
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: nice to go macau and emma island
Joan W. Business travelers Malaysia, July 18, 2010
Good hotel with good service

Quiet area, clean rooms
8
Friendly receiptionist and given the unavailability of king-sized bed in normal deluxe room, the hotel upgraded it to a deluxe harbour view
Shehryar M. Families with older children New Zealand, July 12, 2010
Great Stay

Service, Good Room and of course the Price
8.3
Chose Courtyard by Marriot because arrving at 10 pm into HK the hassle free Airport A12 bus drops you right in front of the hotel. That and the hot deal from Agoda No problem with the location. The tram (the stop only 3 minutes walk away)took us to Central, besides with HK's cheap Taxi fares the Star Ferry, nearest MTR station (Sheung Wan)and the Airport connecting Hong Kong station were all only a US$ 2.50 cab ride away. The hotel faces Connaught Road a major thoroughfare and taxis are easily available. The room was clean, modern and roomy by HK standards. The staff were friendly and helpful at all times. Despite my niggle at being charged US$ 15 per day for the WiFi, I would recommend this hotel to everyone as a great place to stay in Hong Kong.
Restaurant Tip: If you like eating Dim Sum, the Star Seafood restaurant is only a 4 minute walk away. Dim Sum dished available from US$ 2 to 3 per dish and delicious!
Melissa H. Couples United States of America, July 4, 2010
Courtyard Hong Kong is good value

location, newish
7.3
my husband and i stayed at the courtyard hk for 3 nights in july. we had stayed at several courtyards throughout asia (shanghai, beijing) as they are a great value for money. my husband is a marriott rewards gold member, so we have always been able to get room upgrades and concierge lounge access. definitely a great deal for us. hotel rooms are a bit small, but i suppose that is typical of hk. there is no pool, but the gym is quite nice. individual tv screens on the cardio machines. location is good; i enjoy staying on hk island instead of kowloon. it isn't close to the mtr station, but there is a trolley stop less than a 5 min walk from the hotel (fare $2) that will take you to the mtr.
Restaurant Tip: Check out the second branch of Lin Heung Tea House for dim sum as it's a short trolley ride from the hotel. 2&3/F, 46-50 Des Voeux Rd. West, Sheung Wan
Kovit S. Couples Thailand, June 29, 2010
Convenient location next to a tram stop

Location and friendly staff
7.7
With its accessible location (1 min) from a tram stop, it is very convenient to get into the heart of Hong Kong Central district and many bus connections into Kowloon as well as further afield. The rooms are modern and functional as you would expect from Marriott. Front desk staff are very helpful and friendly. Local shops sell dried seafood which is in itself a tourist attraction.
Hotel Feature Tip: Business centre on the 6th floor has a comfortable sitting area, serving beers, overlooking Victoria Harbour and West Kowloon district.
Purushottam P. Solo travelers India, June 3, 2010
Quiet Stay

The hotel is near new. Rooms are good in size and furnishings, big flat TV etc. Its away from the noisy Hong Kong areas with some local eating places around close by in walking distance.
7
Good location away from noise
Chee T. Business travelers Singapore, May 31, 2010
Courtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel

Nice plush business hotel with friendly and professional staff. Close proximity to the HK-Macau ferry terminalds
8
Nice boutique feel business hotel with plush finishes and very friendly staff. Rooms are nice and best of all, c/w free internet. Cafes abundant within 5 mins walk. Close proximity to the HK-Macau ferry terminalds. Not so ideal for leisure travellersa .

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Courtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong KongCourtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Excellent  4 star downtown Hong Kong hotelCourtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View Room with 2 Double bedsCourtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Well-appointed marble bathroom with rainforest showerCourtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Well equipped fitness centre Courtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite - Bedroom and bathroomCourtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room with King bedCourtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite - Living RoomCourtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantCourtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeCourtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge - food stationCourtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - MoMo Café dining concept - Modern Living Modern EatingCourtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Free Wi-Fi in Lobby availableCourtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge - sitting areaCourtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - MoMo to go Courtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Meeting Room with Natural DaylightCourtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceCourtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Seating area with free Wi-FiCourtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - 24 hour Fitness CentreCourtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - 24 hour Fitness CentreCourtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Executive Lounge with Wi-Fi Courtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - MoMo Cafe - Buffet StationCourtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Mmulti-plug connectivity port for personal devicesCourtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportCourtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Victoria HarbourCourtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - The PeakCourtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - View from Victoria Peak


AS-AGWEB-3C01