Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Courtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel

167 Connaught Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
322 reviews

230 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (322)
Sort by:
Ng T. Business travelers Singapore, November 6, 2011
Lovely Hotel with Great Smile

Good Service
8.7
once arrival, waited less than 10 mins. we had our rooms assigned @ the highest level. in hongkong, it hardly to get such a spaceous rooms with harbour view at such a reasonable price. rooms was clean with big bathroom too. hourly shutter bus is provided starting from 8am to 8pm due to mtr is not at nearby access (this is the only disadvantage to me). nevertheless, i will get back to this hotel again when i heading to hongkong soon.
Report this review
Mital C. Business travelers United States of America, October 29, 2011
Great Hotel for the Businessman

Very efficient, friendly staff, not too far from Central but far enough to avoid the hustle
9.3
I love this hotel. Its rooms offer enough space to feel comfortable and uses its space very efficiently. All new materials, electronics, beddings, everything which make the stay very comfortable and convinient. For the business traveler its great, all kinds of connections for computers and you will get your work done. Momo cafe and the breakfast are awesome. Gym facilities are big and you can get your workout in!
Hotel Feature Tip: I love how I can connect my iPhone / iPod to the hotel TV and listen in the room. Very handy!
Report this review
Denise N. Groups Singapore, September 26, 2011
Good location, undiscovered part of HK

Accessibility, comfortable beds
8
This is my second stay at Courtyard, and I really can't think of anything bad to say about it - rooms are fairly typically sized for HK hotels, the location's good - not too far away from Central (a taxi ride takes 10 mins and comes up to about $25HKD, which is very decent). Tip - take the Airport Shuttle A11 from the airport, and get off at the Water Street stop - right opposite the hotel!
Report this review
Graham W. Business travelers Australia, August 30, 2011
Good Hotel easily accessed, good views of harbour.

Friendly and pleasant Reception staff.
8.7
this hotel was a pleasant surprise. easily accessed, good harbour views and afriendly and pleasant receprtion staff.
Report this review
Vipa S. Business travelers Thailand, August 9, 2011
clean, spacious, harbour view - nice hotel

Marriot standard, good food, convenient location
9.3
Like the stay on all fronts, except price is a little too high.
Report this review
Ho M. Solo travelers China, July 24, 2011
great hotel with friendly staffs

Great design of the room, comfort beds with clean bathroom
8.3
i enjoyed my weekend stay at the courtyard hotel and there is nothing i can complaint with the room facilities. the only downside is the hotel is not cloes to the city center, anyhow i can still take the free shuttlebus to ifc. very happy so far and will def will go back again!
Report this review
May L. Solo travelers Singapore, July 2, 2011
Lovely Hotel and service with a smile

Good service and great view
7
Location is not convenient to nearby facilities like shopping, restaurants, subway, etc.
Hotel Feature Tip: Should provide free Wifi for guests
Report this review
Kanokwan S. Business travelers Thailand, May 25, 2011
Nice and comfortable

Location and facilities
10
i've reviewed this hotel before. the facility is just as nice as it was last time, the staff is more capable (and, though this one is hard to say for sure, seems to speak better english) than my last stay.
Hotel Feature Tip: As many others have said, this hotel seems like a smaller (Hong Kong-sized) full service Marriott. It's beautiful, with marble appointments and a very clean, luxurious design. It feels like an Asian version of a European boutique chain hotel. What you trade off in location
Report this review
Lip C. Couples Singapore, May 24, 2011
Lovely location away from the buzzing Central HK

Cozy location off from City but in HK island
8
Good location, taking a bus (A12) 40 mins from Airport. Considerable as fast as the Airport Express/Cab. 5 to 10 mins cab ride to HK Central. Or alternative, there is a tram station outside the hotel to HK Central/Causeway Bay, etc. Cozy and Comfortable bed within the room. Staff with good attitude and helpful to your needs.
Report this review
Stephen O. Groups United Kingdom, May 12, 2011
Top end hotel with very trustworthy and excellent

The staff who were more than helpful
8.3
i had left my mobile phone in my room the morning i checked out. i only realized this when i got to the airport and the staff arranged for this to be delivered to me at the airport prior to my departure. what an amazing service!
Report this review
Previous page 131 - 140 of 230 reviews Next page
Courtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View Room Courtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - MoMo Cafe Courtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Seating area with free Wi-FiCourtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - 24 hour Fitness CentreCourtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Executive Lounge with Wi-Fi Courtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Room ServiceCourtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorCourtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomCourtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room with Harbor ViewCourtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorCourtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeCourtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyCourtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomCourtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCourtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - BuffetCourtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - MoMo CafeCourtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomCourtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - BuffetCourtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - MoMo Cafe Courtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View RoomCourtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - MoMo to GoCourtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Free internet access for all guestroomsCourtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomCourtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomCourtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View RoomCourtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesCourtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteCourtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Free Wi-Fi and in-room internet accessCourtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Marbled Bathroom Courtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - MoMo CafeCourtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness CenterCourtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08