or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Courtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel

167 Connaught Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Courtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Excellent  4 star downtown Hong Kong hotel Courtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View Room with 2 Double beds Courtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Well-appointed marble bathroom with rainforest shower Courtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Well equipped fitness centre Courtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite - Bedroom and bathroom Courtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room with King bed Courtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite - Living Room Courtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Courtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Courtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge - food station Courtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - MoMo Café dining concept - Modern Living Modern Eating Courtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Free Wi-Fi in Lobby available Courtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge - sitting area Courtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - MoMo to go Courtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Meeting Room with Natural Daylight Courtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance
Courtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Seating area with free Wi-Fi Courtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - 24 hour Fitness Centre Courtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - 24 hour Fitness Centre Courtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Executive Lounge with Wi-Fi Courtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - MoMo Cafe - Buffet Station Courtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Mmulti-plug connectivity port for personal devices Courtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby Transport Courtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Victoria Harbour Courtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - The Peak Courtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - View from Victoria Peak
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 245
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
262 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (262)
Sort by:
Cory M. Couples Canada, March 29, 2010
New and trendy, excellent stay

Location - Very convenient, lots of transportation option. New and Trendy - room are spacious and well designed. Gym well equipped.
8.7
we are a young gay couple looking for a reasonable balance of comfort, convenience (to both shopping and party spots) and value on our big cities excursion. we stayed at the hong kong courtyard marriott late march for four nights and were very happy with our stay. the hotel is less than 2 years old so the room was very clean and very modern/trendy. given how new it is we were surprised by how spacious the room is. the bathroom does not have a bath but a very sleek shower room. the bed was comfortable. we did not get a room with a harbour view so the view was interesting but not much to speak of. the gym was well equipped. we did not try the restaurant as there are tons of good options nearby the hotel. we took advantage of the free shuttle to the central airport express station (where you can check in your luggage and hop on the express train to the airport) in the morning.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The location of the hotel is actually both a plus and a minus. The hotel, located in the Western District, is about 20 minutes walk west of the touristy Central District (LanKwaiFong, Soho, Financial District) or five minutes on the right bus. It is a 10-minutes walk away from the closest subway station, which is a bit of a challenge if you are unfamiliar with Hong Kong. However, the tram (streetcar basically) runs right in front of the hotel and it comes every minute or so. It is however EXTREMELY slow even when traffic is good. Ask the concierge about the many bus and mini-bus options near the hotel (the bus system is beyond complicated for foreigners) and you will likely find a much faster alternative than the tram. If you need to get to Kowloon, the Western Harbour Crossing bus right outside of the hotel will get you there faster than the subway (the hotel is right next to the Western Crossing, which is much less congested than the main Cross-Harbour Tunnel). Overall we find it very convenient.
Renee T. Couples United States of America, March 29, 2010
Off-off location can mean a bargain

Room was huge for Hong Kong and very nicely decorated Got a Harbor View upgrade, view amazing Staff excellent
7.3
Staff behave like they're at a 5 star, which is great (friendly, prompt, eager to please) But this is way out west and even if you're visiting the university (closest point of interest), it's a very steep uphill walk. Hey, if you like Hong Kong's urban street life (little shops selling dried fish, etc) you'll see it here. But I had to walk 15 mins to get to a (good) Thai restaurant. Tram is nearby, which is a slow cheap and nice funky way to see the city, but had to rely on taxis for getting about quickly. Room was huge and comfy and nicely decorated, but having that 120 db alarm go off at 4 am was ridiculous, going for half and hour and ruining chance for sufficient sleep. Staff didn't even offer to comp my breakfast when I complained. I paid a great rate here on Agoda.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Kennedy Town tram line runs down Queens Road West. To take it east along the top of the island is a great way to take in the street life. Board in rear, sit (or stand) up top in front. Get off in Causeway Bay for great choices of restaurants (will take half an hour to get there from hotel).
Peter T. Couples United States of America, March 22, 2010
Great place

Nice room, great value
8.3
We got a great rate from Agoda on this hotel that made it a great value. We had a nice room with everything you could ask for, front desk was helpful, etc. The usual downside of this hotel in reviews is that it's too far away from downtown, which is partially true. A half block away you can pick up the tram for HK$2 (about US 25 cents) that will take you all the way across town to Causeway Bay in 30-40 minutes. It was fun the first couple times but got old the last time coming back. Nevertheless, taxis are cheap as well and you can get to where you need to go quickly if necessary. There isn't anything touristy in the area of the hotel which is fine. What the neighborhood does have is lots of little noodle shops, including one at 3am which was great after a big night out. All in all, a great hotel.
Restaurant Tip: There are several noodle places within a block that are open early and late for breakfast or late night snack.
Venice S. Families with young children Philippines, March 15, 2010
nice comfortable bed

the hotel itself
8.3
too far from the shopping area but staff were so accommodating to our requests when my daughter only liked congee that time
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: close to disneyland
Lorna M. Couples United Kingdom, March 14, 2010
Best in the West

Clean and stylish with comfortable beds and excellent rain shower.
8
The Courtyard is a little out of central, but that is easily accessable via the tram, which stops 2min walk from the hotel and will take you to central and beyond for HK$2, cheaper than a taxi and more fun. Staff were helpful. There is an airport shuttle that goes around the hotels it may take longer to get to the airport but will be cheaper than a taxi. The night blinds are genius, more hotels should use these instead of curtains that don't meet in the middle.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Use the tram. It's a brilliant way to get into town. A real piece of history.
Nicolas S. Business travelers France, March 8, 2010
Courtyard Marriott HK

location, service, staff
8
Great hotel and good value for money, ideally located, tram next door, 5 minutes from the ferry terminal, from central and TST. Good service, very clean. Appreciate the small details such as the complimentary shoe shine!
Cheok K. Couples Macau, February 21, 2010
Nice Hotel

Near to tram. Very comfortable hotel with reasonable rate. Excellent service.
9
Marriot property stands up to their quality. Nice amenities and set up. It's worth to stay if book in early at a low price. Although it is a distance from most shopping area, but It's lucky to have tram station around the corner. Breakfast at Momo doesn't have much selection for buffet breakfast. No refill after 9.30am (surprise!).I am very impressed with the speed of their services especially the room service. Courtesy level of Staff were various. Concierge was excellent, some is just average. Overall I like the room design. Very comfortable, except the handicap room which was assigned to me without even being prompt by reception upon check in. I would expect at least some courtesy to mention. Lucky I am not a prompt complain customer, since I only planned to stay for 2 nights. Otherwise, I would definitely want a room change. Worth a try. remember ask for the harbour view room. Otherwise, you will only see the dirty roof top of neighbouring buildings (spoilt the morning mood)Regret! I didn't choose to get the better room,
Restaurant Tip: Try the roast goose and duck near Mong Kok. Great service and taste. Can't remember the name of the shop. An intersaction road to Broadway at Nathan Rd.
Mukesh H. Families with young children South Africa, February 19, 2010
stay at marriot hong kong

transport access to all areas was just outside the hotel.also provided airport transport.staff was very helpful and friendly and knowledeable when trying to find mode of transport and areas
9.3
the location of the hotel was ideal in that it was situated close to the shopping centres and transport to and from the hotel was fantastic and very cheap.the hotel staff was very very friendly and they could speak fluent english and very knowledgeable about which transport to use when.the tansport system was fantastic and very cheap.the rooms were very large and comfortable
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: going to ocean park by bus which was very cheap and going on the cable car over the mountains
Songkiat T. Groups Thailand, February 18, 2010
Courtyard By Marriott Hong Kong

Room Very Clean and Bed was very Comfortable
8.3
The room we were stay at 12 floor was well decoration with Habour View and cable connection for your computer to LCD TV are provided in the room. It is quite nice relax and comfortable and planned to be back here soon.
David P. Couples New Zealand, February 18, 2010
Fantastic room 1102

New, stylish, clean, comfortable.
9
This hotel is a great find for us as we go to HK at least once a month. We knew about its location but with trams, buses and taxis at the doorstep whats the problem? The hotel is very nice. Our room with a great harbour view was just what we wanted for 3 days in HK. We did not eat on site so have no expertise in the food area even though I have to click the Food/Dining button below. Great value.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a tram from hotel to Western Markets then walk uphill to a great little street full of vendors selling lots of lovely junk and some good stuff. Bargin hard.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Courtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong KongCourtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Excellent  4 star downtown Hong Kong hotelCourtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View Room with 2 Double bedsCourtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Well-appointed marble bathroom with rainforest showerCourtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Well equipped fitness centre Courtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite - Bedroom and bathroomCourtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room with King bedCourtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite - Living RoomCourtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantCourtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeCourtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge - food stationCourtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - MoMo Café dining concept - Modern Living Modern EatingCourtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Free Wi-Fi in Lobby availableCourtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge - sitting areaCourtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - MoMo to go Courtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Meeting Room with Natural DaylightCourtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceCourtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Seating area with free Wi-FiCourtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - 24 hour Fitness CentreCourtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - 24 hour Fitness CentreCourtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Executive Lounge with Wi-Fi Courtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - MoMo Cafe - Buffet StationCourtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Mmulti-plug connectivity port for personal devicesCourtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportCourtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Victoria HarbourCourtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - The PeakCourtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - View from Victoria Peak


AS-AGWEB-3C05