Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Courtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel

167 Connaught Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
53 reviews

230 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.1
Solo travelers (53)
Sort by:
Dieter W. Solo travelers Switzerland, September 11, 2015
nice and friendly hotel

modern rooms, friendly staff, well maintains
9
pleasant, good value for the money
Report this review
Kwun L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 10, 2015
Poor cafe,tea was cold,less food choice,no service

Room condition is good.
3
When I checked in, staff was nice and explained detailed. When get into room, room is small, air conditioning was freezing cold. I ordered twice room service, order took by a female who is helpful, they deliver in a timely manner. However, the waitress didn't show her passion and effort, even no smile and didn't address guest name. What a Marriott standard! Besides, food quality was poor, especially the bread, was my first time to see a International hotel using a thinly sliced baguette as bread for guests. The carrot orange soup taste sweet like a dessert, hainan chicken rice can do better. I called to pick up my tray, after 1 hour, no one was come to collect it. Bedding was gently prepared and very tidy which I appreciate. Other morning, I went to cafe for breakfast, first being asked coffee tea, but I ordered hot tea but I received is cold which disappointing me. After 6 mins, I received a bill folder by a waiter without saying anything, which is affected my dining experience and seems rushing me. Buffet station was set up detailed, but the fruit is looks bad. The noodles station is too less choices when in a Marriott hotel. I understand if I stay in 3 star hotel it may be the scene I saw. But it's "Marriott"!!!
Report this review
Franz W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 31, 2015
Nice Hotel in HK West

bathroom, big bed, modern room
8
I liked staying in Courtyard by Marriot, Hotel is clean and staff there is friendly and helpful.
Report this review
Franz W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 3, 2015
very good 4 star hotel in hong kong

room decoration, room size, bath room
8.3
the courtyard marriott hotel hk west is a very good 4 star hotel compare all other 4 star hotels around in hong kong, if this is a 4 star hotel all other 4 star hotels in hong kong are only 3 star (and i stayed in many hotels in hong kong before) it is a good place to stay ifen the location a bit far from central but with MTR very close easy to get around.
Report this review
Niale M. Solo travelers Ireland, February 1, 2015
Avoid 1010

Bell staff. Facilities in good condition. Location
7.7
Good. Not as good as previous stays due to the room: 1010 has been modified for people with physically challenges, eg in wheelchair. However, bathroom lacked towel rails. Also, water temperature high point was dangerously high. People could easily bump the modified faucet and scald themselves.
Report this review
Racquel D. Solo travelers Philippines, September 8, 2014
quiet accessible location and nice view

the view, quiet location, english speaking staff
8
It was a nice stay there. Staff are friendly and helpful. Room was clean, has the bay view. Quiet surrounding and easy to take transportation. The hotel has a free shuttle bus that transports every guests at the the specific place and time. Food is nice. Price is expensive if you are on a budget or tight budget but you will have a nice sleep on a soft bed.
Report this review
Zelong Y. Solo travelers China, June 15, 2014
great!!

staff room cleanliness
7.7
Report this review
Bumi L. Solo travelers Taiwan, June 1, 2014
value to book this hotel

nice service
9.7
Report this review
Joo W. Solo travelers South Korea, November 24, 2013
good location at reasonable price

location, price, transportation
9.3
We always book this hotel when our friends and families come over for holiday. It is located in hong kong island, has a direct bus to the airport right in front of the hotel, and its rooms are always nice and clean. The staff always come to help you with getting a cab, a bus, or any other services you need.
Report this review
Ma W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 13, 2013
Excellent Hotel in HK

Nice place with excellent design, restaurant, and all kind offacilities.
8
Report this review
1 - 10 of 322 reviews Next page
Courtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View Room Courtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - MoMo Cafe Courtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Seating area with free Wi-FiCourtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - 24 hour Fitness CentreCourtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Executive Lounge with Wi-Fi Courtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Room ServiceCourtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorCourtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomCourtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room with Harbor ViewCourtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorCourtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeCourtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyCourtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomCourtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCourtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - BuffetCourtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - MoMo CafeCourtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomCourtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - BuffetCourtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - MoMo Cafe Courtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View RoomCourtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - MoMo to GoCourtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Free internet access for all guestroomsCourtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomCourtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomCourtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View RoomCourtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesCourtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteCourtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Free Wi-Fi and in-room internet accessCourtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Marbled Bathroom Courtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - MoMo CafeCourtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness CenterCourtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03