Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Courtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel

167 Connaught Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
26 reviews

230 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.8
Groups (26)
Sort by:
Ferdinand T. Groups Philippines, February 26, 2015
Very far from shopping and attractions

Clean room, nice staff, complete amenities
6.3
Good but very far
Report this review
Liu Z. Groups China, August 13, 2013
good room view

quiet, clean
7.7
Report this review
Liu Z. Groups China, August 13, 2013
cosy place

clean, nice staff
7.7
Report this review
Rob V. Groups Netherlands, October 22, 2012
Nice and affordable hotel with comfortable rooms

Location, room size compared to price.
9.3
Stayed here for 2 nights with 4 people in 2 rooms. The location is on the eastern part of Hong Kong central island and is easy accessible by tram with a stop almost in front of the hotel. The rooms are nice and comfortable with a good size compared to the price. Quality of beds and amenities is very good. We booked the hotel including the breakfast. There is a good choice of both Chinese and western food. The staff is friendly and helpful.... It is very obvious that this hotel is part of the Marriott chain. It offers almost the same quality but at a significant lower price tag.
Report this review
Raymond A. Groups Hong Kong, February 25, 2012
Good security

Sea view
8.7
hotel provided a highly security service, as we reserved the room as pre-bigday used. hotel informs me when my bridmaids and make-up stylists arrive each time. their view is good with 180 degree seaview. good transportation network, as there is a city flyer (bus)to and from airport, just opposite to the hotel.
Report this review
Denise N. Groups Singapore, September 26, 2011
Good location, undiscovered part of HK

Accessibility, comfortable beds
8
This is my second stay at Courtyard, and I really can't think of anything bad to say about it - rooms are fairly typically sized for HK hotels, the location's good - not too far away from Central (a taxi ride takes 10 mins and comes up to about $25HKD, which is very decent). Tip - take the Airport Shuttle A11 from the airport, and get off at the Water Street stop - right opposite the hotel!
Report this review
Stephen O. Groups United Kingdom, May 12, 2011
Top end hotel with very trustworthy and excellent

The staff who were more than helpful
8.3
i had left my mobile phone in my room the morning i checked out. i only realized this when i got to the airport and the staff arranged for this to be delivered to me at the airport prior to my departure. what an amazing service!
Report this review
Paul S. Groups Singapore, October 30, 2010
Nice hotel but not near any MTR station

Well maintained and clean
7.3
The hotel is well maintain but the room is a little small. The service staff at the front desk were helpful and this had made my short 1 night stay pleasant. Also observed that there is no proper restaurant for a good breakfast which is important for guest who wish to check out early.
Report this review
Juanita R. Groups Australia, October 5, 2010
Mariott Courtyard Hong Kong

Great rooms
7
I was very impressed with the Marriott courtyard. The room was big and generally very good. The hotel was situated a little bit far from the MTR - about a 15min walk which was not ideal after a long day however Taxis are cheap so it was fine.
Report this review
Songkiat T. Groups Thailand, February 18, 2010
Courtyard By Marriott Hong Kong

Room Very Clean and Bed was very Comfortable
8.3
The room we were stay at 12 floor was well decoration with Habour View and cable connection for your computer to LCD TV are provided in the room. It is quite nice relax and comfortable and planned to be back here soon.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 322 reviews Next page
Courtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View Room Courtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - MoMo Cafe Courtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Seating area with free Wi-FiCourtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - 24 hour Fitness CentreCourtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Executive Lounge with Wi-Fi Courtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Room ServiceCourtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorCourtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomCourtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room with Harbor ViewCourtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorCourtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeCourtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyCourtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomCourtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCourtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - BuffetCourtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - MoMo CafeCourtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomCourtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - BuffetCourtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - MoMo Cafe Courtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View RoomCourtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - MoMo to GoCourtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Free internet access for all guestroomsCourtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomCourtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomCourtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View RoomCourtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesCourtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteCourtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Free Wi-Fi and in-room internet accessCourtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Marbled Bathroom Courtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - MoMo CafeCourtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness CenterCourtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07