Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 92 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 92 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Nani C. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2014
nice hotel
clean, near shopping, good food nearby
Reviewed November 01, 2014

Nani C. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2014
nice hotel
clean, near shopping, good food nearby
Reviewed November 01, 2014

Yui L. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
Good location worth the money
Good service, Good location for Shopping mall, good location to Subway
Good, but seems the sound proof inside the room is not very good, can easily heard the other room tv and phone calls
Reviewed August 31, 2014

JAMES B. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2014
5 star hotel
good breakfast
Very comfortable stay. I would come again. Breakfast was fantastic.
Reviewed August 29, 2014

DAVID C. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Business, Sight seeing, Shopping and Eating
The Staff is first Class, Clean, Super Fast Wifi
The Staff are first class e.g. someone walks down to the main street and stands in the heavy rain to hail you a taxi; i put on "do not disturb" for 3 days and got a letter through the door from the manager concerned about my wellness. Hotel lifts are super fast. Gym and swimming pool is high standard. I was put into a twin bedroom which i felt was a fair size, but my colleague was complaining that her room was small. My bathroom was very very small (no bath), so if my bathroom was small for a twin bedroom I can imagine that my friends double bedroom would have been very poor in size. Hotel rooms were clean. Wifi is super fast and reliable (can connect multiple devices). Hotel is close to big shopping malls. A fast 10 min walk takes you to the subway, and 30 min Subway travel time to main tourist sites. Taxis' avoid traffic by taking the long way (on the highway) - so it takes about the same time as the subway. Taxi cost is approx CNY40-57 whereas Subway is CNY3-4. Sofitel on discount was CNY744 per night (bang in the middle of everything). I could have saved my self 45 min each way journey time and the accumulated cost of many taxis.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Marya C. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
I really enjoyed upgrading to the executive floor
Executive lounge oatmeal pillows
A nice experience, beautiful view, centrally located
Reviewed June 03, 2014

Jongho C. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2013
quite, relaxing and friendly
quite, security, safe
Reviewed October 08, 2013

Teru C. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2013
Very pleasent stay
internet and good service staff
All the staff were very pleasant and friendly. As I could speak Mandarin, I didn't have any problems with language. I did notice that the receptionist could speak very good English. The WiFi in my room was good in both my stays. The cost was very high for a Monday night compared to 2 days back which was a weekend.
Reviewed October 02, 2013

Teru C. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2013
Very pleasent stay
internet and good service staff
All the staff were very pleasant and friendly. As I could speak Mandarin, I didn't have any problems with language. I did notice that the receptionist could speak very good English. The WiFi in my room was good in both my stays.
Reviewed October 02, 2013

Muliadi T. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
I enjoyed my stay totally
great staff, nice room, comfortable bed
I would recommend this hotel for those visiting shanghai xujiahui conference. it is not too far. the hotel is fairly reasonably priced. it is comfortable. great staffs.
Reviewed September 11, 2013