Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Courtyard by Marriott Stockholm

Ralambshovsleden 50, City Center - Kungsholmen, Stockholm, Sweden 11235 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: City Center - Kungsholmen Number of Rooms: 278

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
36 reviews

17 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (36)
Sort by:
Marianne E. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 26, 2015
Fantastic and comfortable stay

clean, location and facilities
I really enjoyed my stay. The staff were friendly and helpful. The location was great. You can pretty much walk to sightseeing or take a train which is no more than 5mins walk.
Report this review
Zhong H. Business travelers China, July 28, 2014
big room and good location

location, room is big with good breakfast
This hotel is well located close to the sightseeing point. The room is big with good quality of breakfast.
Report this review
Zhong H. Business travelers China, July 6, 2014
well located with close pretty good sight seeings

good location, good service and good food
this hotel is well located with walking distance to shopping area and sight seeings arround. The breakfast is good with a lot of choice.
Report this review
Linda N. Solo travelers Sweden, June 29, 2014
Left over yoghurt from previous guest-Not 5star!

I chose Marriott because of their reputation as a high standard hotel. I was disappointed to be meet at the reception by a non smiling woman who was reluctant to give us late check out. I found old dairy products left in the refridgerator by previous guest. I pointed this out to the front desk but it was never taken care of. There was broken handles on the wardrobes. These are little things but at a hotel like Marriott it should either not happen or be taken care of when pointed out.
Report this review
Zhong H. Business travelers China, March 25, 2014
this hotel is well located with nice surroundings

location, breakfast and surroundings
this hotel is well located in area close to downtown with walk distance to the shopping and sight seeing area. The river side nature aloong the way from hotel to downtown is very beautiful.
Report this review
Shuhui L. Groups Singapore, December 16, 2013

Spacious , attentive staff, great breakfast
We had a great stay. The staff was attentive in attending to our booking problem. We appreciate it a lot. It's not that close to the metro station but the walk isn't too long. It's convenient enough for us to return. Value for money .
Report this review
Henrik N. Business travelers Sweden, October 17, 2013
Convenient location

Comfortable bed, good desk, good bathroom
Great location and friendly staff. Limited food options in the evening and very limited breakfast buffet for this type of hotel. Rica and Clarion which are both priced about the same as Courtyard offer fantastic breakfasts.
Report this review
Antonia V. Business travelers Netherlands, June 11, 2013
nice business hotel, friendly staff

comfortable hotel, with friendly staff, nice restaurant and bar
Stay was ok, you only have to make a reservation upfront (in the morning) for the restaurant, otherwise you might not have a table. There is no real minibar in the room ,but you have to buy your stuff downstair in a small shop. Same if you want to have drink, you have to go ddownstairs and get it from the bar
Report this review
Claes-Erik N. Business travelers Sweden, April 14, 2013

Located close to meeting place
Breakfast included in price is standard in Sweden. However the confirmation did not say anything about that it was exlcluded.This was very bad. All comparative Hotels have breakfast in price.
Report this review
Suk F. Couples China, December 1, 2012
Good service

Very helpful staff
if you don't mind stay a little bit far from central railway station. and a little walk (10-15 mins) away from the near t-bana exit. this is not a bad choice. as the price will be cheaper if you not stay in central station. but be mind that there is a slope and stairs near the front door of hotel. you will have some diffcult if you have heavy luggage with you. and one things i don't like is the bed is too soft for me!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very near to City Hall. Few minutes walk and few minutes bus time. Good to visit it. But please check schedule before you go!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 17 reviews

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.