Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Courtyard By Marriott Sydney-North Ryde Hotel

7-11 Talavera Road, North Ryde, Ryde, Sydney, Australia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 139 reviews

117 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (139)
Sort by:
Seung C. Business travelers South Korea, March 10, 2016
Cockroach
3.3
Cockroach By Marriott
Report this review
Hye Y. Families with young children Australia, January 31, 2016
good

location.money.staffs
8
Nice!
Report this review
Hayley W. Couples Australia, November 28, 2015
Short but sweet

Location; Quiet; Easy check in and out
8
My husband and I stayed here after my sisters wedding. We were upgraded to a superior king for free which was nice after a long day. The bed was comfortable for me, however the pillow was flat and not comfortable at all. The location is great and just up the road from the Macquarie Centre and MaccDonalds just a short walk away. Also, is close to the train station if wanting to travel into the city. All in all, was nice.
Report this review
Yoon K. Families with young children Australia, September 27, 2015
Good stay

food service comfortable
8.3
Good close to Mac quatre shopping Centre
Report this review
Rod L. Families with older children Australia, September 6, 2015
Courtyard by Marriott Nth Ryde

Friendly and efficient staff, great value and all the family was happy
10
Very enjoyable. Very clean and comfortable. The free wifi made my family happy. Everyone enjoyed the buffet breakfast. The staff were very friendly and efficient
Report this review
Rina A. Families with older children Australia, July 12, 2015
Very happy with my stay

Staff, room cleanliness & price
10
The room is clean. Hotel is near shopping centre and restaurants. Staff are very friendly and welcoming.
Report this review
Sieyong Y. Families with older children Malaysia, July 11, 2015
Nice stay in Sydney

Comfortable, convenience and clean
9.3
In business park and near shopping mall although is not in Sydney CBD but it's worth for money
Report this review
Christine A. Couples Australia, June 20, 2015
Great location Excellent service

Great room, good location and helpful, friendly staff
9.7
We were very pleasantly surprised to find such an excellent value for money hotel in the North Ryde/Macquarie Park area. Great location, excellent staff and service. Will stay there again.
Report this review
Rachel C. Families with older children Hong Kong, April 6, 2015
Price is valuable

Car park is cheap
8
Report this review
B B. Couples United States of America, March 30, 2015
A nice hotel, but far from Sydney

On a quiet area, clean.
6.7
This is a nice and clean hotel. The room was comfortable, although it was much smaller than the size they have listed under the room features. I mentioned it to them and asked them to do as their representation, but they said all of their rooms were the same size. The hotel is located in a quite area, but it is very far from downtown Sydney. However, the good thing is the metro-rail is about 20 minutes walk away from the hotel, and you may use it to go to Sydney. The front desk people were nice and polite. Initially they wanted to charge me for the parking, and their charge is high. I told them that this was much of a surprise to me and I did not expect this as it was not listed as an extra charge plus the hotel is very far from Sydney and has its own ground. They finally agreed to waive the fee. I believe if they are going to charge for the parking, they should be transparent and be clear about how much they charge, not to hit the guests with extra fees when they are there and have no choice.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 117 reviews Next page
Courtyard By Marriott Sydney-North Ryde Hotel Sydney - Hotel ExteriorCourtyard By Marriott Sydney-North Ryde Hotel Sydney - Macquarie UniversityCourtyard By Marriott Sydney-North Ryde Hotel Sydney - Macquarie ParkCourtyard By Marriott Sydney-North Ryde Hotel Sydney - Macquarie Train StationCourtyard By Marriott Sydney-North Ryde Hotel Sydney - Macquarie UniversityCourtyard By Marriott Sydney-North Ryde Hotel Sydney - Macquarie UniversityCourtyard By Marriott Sydney-North Ryde Hotel Sydney - Macquarie Shopping CentreCourtyard By Marriott Sydney-North Ryde Hotel Sydney - Sydney HarbourCourtyard By Marriott Sydney-North Ryde Hotel Sydney - StationCourtyard By Marriott Sydney-North Ryde Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomCourtyard By Marriott Sydney-North Ryde Hotel Sydney - BathroomCourtyard By Marriott Sydney-North Ryde Hotel Sydney - Courtyard North Ryde HotelCourtyard By Marriott Sydney-North Ryde Hotel Sydney - Time for DessertCourtyard By Marriott Sydney-North Ryde Hotel Sydney - Orchards RestaurantCourtyard By Marriott Sydney-North Ryde Hotel Sydney - Macquarie Park 1&2 - classroom set upCourtyard By Marriott Sydney-North Ryde Hotel Sydney - Meadowbank conference roomCourtyard By Marriott Sydney-North Ryde Hotel Sydney - Gladesville conference roomCourtyard By Marriott Sydney-North Ryde Hotel Sydney - Loft SuiteCourtyard By Marriott Sydney-North Ryde Hotel Sydney - Deluxe King RoomCourtyard By Marriott Sydney-North Ryde Hotel Sydney - Deluxe King RoomCourtyard By Marriott Sydney-North Ryde Hotel Sydney - BathroomCourtyard By Marriott Sydney-North Ryde Hotel Sydney - Loft SuiteCourtyard By Marriott Sydney-North Ryde Hotel Sydney - Deluxe King RoomCourtyard By Marriott Sydney-North Ryde Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Balcony King RoomCourtyard By Marriott Sydney-North Ryde Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomCourtyard By Marriott Sydney-North Ryde Hotel Sydney - Double/Double Guest RoomCourtyard By Marriott Sydney-North Ryde Hotel Sydney - ReceptionCourtyard By Marriott Sydney-North Ryde Hotel Sydney - LobbyCourtyard By Marriott Sydney-North Ryde Hotel Sydney - Fitness Centre


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03