Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Courtyard Hotel

G-800 1Borneo Hypermall, Jalan UMS, 1 Borneo, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia 88450

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.0

based on
1711 reviews

1441 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1711)
Sort by:
Norhairol M. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, January 24, 2014
simple hotel

city hotel, easy for shopping and dining.
6
small room, breakfast really simple. Centrally located for dining and shopping. Noisy during night time from outside motorists.
Report this review
Saiful B. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 20, 2014
A good stay for solo traveller

Near shopping mall, great breakfast, friendly staff
7.7
My stayed here was pretty good. The internet line was very slow. The slim TV was not working properly. My room do not have any windows and very far from the lift.
Report this review
Emma K. Couples United Kingdom, January 20, 2014
Very bad check in, staff not authorised to assist

Cost of room
5.3
There is no wifi in the bedrooms and if you book a standard room be prepared for it to be very small!
Report this review
Esther K. Families with young children Malaysia, January 19, 2014
Good deal for budget hotel!

For a budget hotel, the room is equipped with hair dryer and iron with board.
7
Pleasant stay with friendly reception. The only setback is the room is not equip with hot water facility. If family with children, will have to bring your own kettle. They charged RM5 per day for kettle.
Report this review
Shahibbul A. Families with young children Malaysia, January 17, 2014
It was a so-so hotel.

As stated above
5.3
Hello, me and my wife spent 3 days and night at this hotel. The check in was fast, just show the print out Agoda form. We got the 3rd floor room. The corridor going to the room was stuffy and quite obscuredly placed rooms. Even the bellboy have a hard time to locate our room. We choose a room without a window because it's cheaper. Here are a few things we would like to share to others out there:- 1. There was no Wifi! Damn it! 2. You need to pay extra for RM5 if you need a cattle for boiling water 3. You need to pay extra if you need to park your car. RM10 for jockey parking and each entry to the parking. There was not even enough parking space for jockeys. You can park your car in the nearby shopping mall, but that one will cost you RM3 per hour. 4. You need to pay RM50 for the taxi from the airport to this hotel. 5. You need to pay RM30 to go to town. Thank you for reading this.
Report this review
Azrizan R. Business travelers Malaysia, January 17, 2014
Simple and easy

Cheap, shopping, breakfast
6.7
The cheapest hotel in 1Borneo complex. My room have no window. Bathroom good, TV good, iron available in the room. Aircond tool cold and can not adjust. Need to switch off. My room to dark. need some more lights. Always have great breakfast with great mountain view.
Report this review
Sook M. Business travelers Malaysia, January 16, 2014
Friendly staff

Friendly staff, clean, nice view during breakfast
5.7
Report this review
Yow W. Business travelers Malaysia, January 16, 2014
horrible experience.

nothing good. dirty rooms,smelly corridor, dimmed lights in the room and dirty toilet
2.7
the structure of the hotel is wrongly designed. there are a conference rooms next to the guest rooms. never seen this kind of hotel before. nothing good. lack of security, dirty rooms, smelly corridor, dimmed lights in the room and dirty toilet.
Report this review
Yow W. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 16, 2014
Dirty rooms and smelly corridor

Nothing good about this hotel
2
Bad experience. Never encounter this type of hotel guess rooms that next to the conference rooms. Dirty room and toilet with smelly corridor.
Report this review
Andrew T. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 14, 2014
Good

Clean, relaxing
8
Report this review
Previous page 311 - 320 of 1441 reviews Next page
Courtyard Hotel Kota KinabaluCourtyard Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Balinese RoomCourtyard Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe ExecutiveCourtyard Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe ExecutiveCourtyard Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe ExecutiveCourtyard Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ReceptionCourtyard Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ReceptionCourtyard Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantCourtyard Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Elusion LoungeCourtyard Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Balcony/TerraceCourtyard Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Balcony/TerraceCourtyard Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Elusion RestaurantCourtyard Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomCourtyard Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomCourtyard Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomCourtyard Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantCourtyard Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorCourtyard Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantCourtyard Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomCourtyard Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomCourtyard Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Lobby


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07