Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Courtyard Hotel

G-800 1Borneo Hypermall, Jalan UMS, 1 Borneo, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia 88450 (Show on map)

Book now!

Courtyard Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Balinese Room Courtyard Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Executive Courtyard Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Executive Courtyard Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Executive Courtyard Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Reception Courtyard Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Reception Courtyard Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Courtyard Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Elusion Lounge Courtyard Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Balcony/Terrace Courtyard Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Balcony/Terrace Courtyard Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Elusion Restaurant Courtyard Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room Courtyard Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room Courtyard Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room Courtyard Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Courtyard Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Exterior
Courtyard Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Courtyard Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Courtyard Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Courtyard Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Lobby
Area: 1 Borneo Number of Rooms: 156

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

from 1643 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1643)
Sort by:
Bernard K. Business travelers Malaysia, October 18, 2013
Pretty decent and comfy bed. Hotel a bit old.

Clean, comfy room. Located in One Borneo, plenty shops to go. Convenient!
5.7
Report this review
Annie L. Families with young children Malaysia, October 18, 2013
You get what you pay....

location, location, location
4.7
It was fair... the location was good as it was next to a shopping mall. So food is not an issue.
Report this review
Loh K. Couples Malaysia, October 15, 2013
Terrible Hotel

Large Bed, Good Condition Air-cond, Close to One Borneo Shopping Mall
4.7
very far from KK town, near One Borneo Shopping mall, breakfast not much choice,deluxe executive room no bathtub in bathroom, got separate shower but leaking beside toilet bowl, parking area very far and expensive, no wireless wifi in the room. i staying 4night, 1stday just only got big towel, 2nd day big towel+small towel,only 3rd day got 3set towel.
Report this review
Noor H. Business travelers Malaysia, October 14, 2013
accessible hotel

easy access to shopping mall
6.7
hotel is located at other side of Kota Kinabalu town. for those who looking quite location with easy access to shopping mall, u are highly recommend to stay this hotel.
Report this review
K. Business travelers Malaysia, October 13, 2013
far from town

shopping movie at ease
7
Room was not as expected..
Report this review
Zaim M. Business travelers Malaysia, October 12, 2013
Terrible hotel.

Nothing
4
We stayed there for 3 nights. Initially we took 2 rooms but due to room space are so small we had no choice to take another room and we need to wait until 12am just to get the room. Security is bad, any random people can take the front lobby lift or the other lifts which attached to the 1 Borneo shopping mall or even from the mall's car park. Those random people can easily have "free breakfast" at level 6 every morning by just simply walk-in in the cafe and pretend they are staying in thst hotel (no staff check on the breakfast coupons). On top of that, breakfast was supposed to be at 6am, but most of the staffs came in only at 7am to prepare the foods and their excuse is "we are short of staffs, and sorry they might be late". Eventhough the hotel is attached to the "biggest mall" in Borneo, it still far from the city. Will take at least 20mins to get to the city. Traffic was horrible. You'll definitely need own transportation/car rental or call for taxi (which will cost you more money) to move around unless you are planning just only to shop at the mall. They gave us free internet but the it was too damn slow. My 3g tablet works better. Overall all I can say, this is 1 of the worst hotel I've had stayed. However there are few more hotels at the same building should you need to stay in 1 Borneo.
Report this review
Elaine L. Families with young children Malaysia, October 11, 2013
lcomfortable

friendly and helpful staff convenient well located
7
room is quite small, similar to tune hotel, but its clean. its just next to 1Borneo Shopping Mall, 40 minutes to airport. friendly and helpful staff here. I left my 4pcs of lipstick at the hotel room but luckily i get it back after a weeks after my vacation. so much appreciate to the staff at this hotel. Thanks again!
Report this review
Yu L. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, October 10, 2013
Greate location for shopping

closed to biggest shopping mall
6.3
Receptionist is not friendly and helpful.Wall paper of the room started to peel off and only the bed is very comfortable to sleep on. This hotel is the same building as the largest shopping Mall(1 Borneo).
Report this review
Ida M. Couples Brunei Darussalam, October 9, 2013
Close to Shopping areas

Close to Shopping mall
5.3
The 3rd time stay was very disappointed. Some issues occurred during the stay: 1. We traveled by car and we usually just have to pay RM5 per entry in front of the hotel. I guessed its the new rules now, we need to pay RM10 per entry and we parked our car. 2.We check-in at 2pm,we were given a card keys to our room on the 3rd floor. When we use the card keys to enter our room, it was chain locked from the other side, apparently it was already being occupied by other guests. We were shocked and just composed our self as this is the first time we have encountered such situation. So we went down and we wait almost an hour to get our room sorted out. 3.Once we were in the room, we need to call the housekeeping to get a cable for the internet and very disappointingly, the wi-fi is not accessible to my phone. 4.There is no coffee and tea features, so need to call the housekeeping to sent us the electric water boiler at a cost of RM5 per rental. So to summarize, although the hotel rates are cheaper but at the end its just the same thing as other expensive rated hotel.
Report this review
Rosman K. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, October 8, 2013
A decent hotel with affordable price

Close proximity to 1Borneo Hypermall, Reasonable Room Rate, Free Shuttle Bus to KK City Center
6
I had a pleasant stay at the hotel, the staffs were friendly and breakfast at the Elusion Cafe & Lounge was great. Very close to Hypermall 1Borneo and hence easy access for shopping. The only drawback,there were no WiFi in the room.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Courtyard Hotel Kota KinabaluCourtyard Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Balinese RoomCourtyard Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe ExecutiveCourtyard Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe ExecutiveCourtyard Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe ExecutiveCourtyard Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ReceptionCourtyard Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ReceptionCourtyard Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantCourtyard Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Elusion LoungeCourtyard Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Balcony/TerraceCourtyard Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Balcony/TerraceCourtyard Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Elusion RestaurantCourtyard Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomCourtyard Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomCourtyard Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomCourtyard Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantCourtyard Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorCourtyard Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantCourtyard Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomCourtyard Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomCourtyard Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Courtyard Hotel, Kota Kinabalu

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03