Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cova Hotel

655 Ellis St., Van Ness / Civic Center, San Francisco (CA), United States 94109 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cova Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Exterior Cova Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Exterior Cova Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Lobby Lounge Cova Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Interior Cova Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Interior Cova Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room Cova Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Twin Double Cova Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room Cova Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room Cova Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Suite Living Room Cova Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Suite Room Cova Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Bathroom Cova Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Bathroom Cova Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Bathroom Cova Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room Cova Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Suite Kitchen
Cova Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Balcony/Terrace Cova Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Balcony/Terrace Cova Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Exterior Cova Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Business Center Cova Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Free Shuttle Cova Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Bathroom Cova Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room Cova Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Fitness Room Cova Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Interior Cova Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Restaurant Cova Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room Cova Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Van Ness / Civic Center Number of Rooms: 95
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
66 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.0
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (66)
Sort by:
Lisa O. Couples United States of America, January 25, 2015
Nice Room, Terrible Location

The room was stocked with wonderful bath products, the bathroom was beautiful, and the staff was very friendly! Each situation we needed help with they obliged with immediately.
6
Well, I had high hopes despite knowing it was in the Tenderloin. I didn't think it could be that bad. It was that bad. We walked the wrong way the first night as we tried to make it to our restaurant and encountered. On the way home we ran into a homeless man peeing right in front of the hotel. The next night, we went back to our room to relax a bit before going out and there was a 20 person party in the room next store. Thank goodness they let us change rooms. I would actually like the hotel if they were in Nob Hill or really anywhere but the Tenderloin. Now it looks as if they've charged my credit card an extra $100. That is the cherry on top!
Eric S. Families with older children United Kingdom, January 23, 2015
Very Helpful Staff made our trip

The regular free transport was so useful ...just need to plan ahead as its popular. Location is a bit of an issue with lots of homeless in the area hence the free transport!!
8.3
Enjoyable stay thanks to very good hospirality
Stefan S. Business travelers United States of America, January 14, 2015
Decent hotel. Bad location.

Updated. Clean. Functional.
5.7
The hotel itself is fine. It has been updated, the staff was friendly and it is generally clean. However, the location leaves a lot to be desired. It is pretty deep into the Tenderloin and there are a lot of vagrants and homeless just outside the gate. There's really nothing around the hotel in terms of shops or restaurants either. I just needed a razor and there's no small shop at the front desk so I had to walk down to a corner store that had barren shelves and people were outside fighting over individual cigarettes. I got gouged at $450 a night because there was a big conference in town and one would expect a lot more at those prices.
Owen M. Couples United States of America, December 14, 2014
Awesome place to stay

Food, comfort, view
10
Our stay was terrific
Lee T. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 14, 2014
Good Location

nice staff,cozy place ,good location
9
it is a very good experience to stay in coca hotel. I lll choose to stay again next time!
Chris B. Couples United States of America, November 21, 2014
pleasant. few frills.

location location location
7
Clean, accessible, centrally (but on outskirts of the Tenderloin) located.
Sam S. Solo travelers New Zealand, November 12, 2014
Great hotel - so so location

Clean rooms, friendly staff, free shuttle
8
We had a one night stay here, was comfortable. A little bit away from the shops but value for money. Free breakfast was a bonus.
Sam W. Business travelers Australia, November 7, 2014
Awesome service

staff are really friendly, free shuttle bus and value for money
7.3
Awesome place apart from no aircon so don't think would be a wise choice for summer
Hdehiko Y. Groups Japan, October 31, 2014
good for price

house keeping, receptin,atomosphire
8.3
we stayed COVA 5 nites & just came back home in JPN now. Cova is great.great house keeping . they did soon & completely.
Hdehiko Y. Groups Japan, October 31, 2014
Good hotel, Messy tow though

security, clean room, wide room
7.3
clean & rather wide room, bed is good too. but no fridge..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cova Hotel San Francisco (CA)Cova Hotel San Francisco (CA) - ExteriorCova Hotel San Francisco (CA) - ExteriorCova Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Lobby Lounge Cova Hotel San Francisco (CA) - InteriorCova Hotel San Francisco (CA) - InteriorCova Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomCova Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Twin Double Cova Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomCova Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomCova Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Suite Living Room Cova Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Suite RoomCova Hotel San Francisco (CA) - BathroomCova Hotel San Francisco (CA) - BathroomCova Hotel San Francisco (CA) - BathroomCova Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomCova Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Suite Kitchen Cova Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Balcony/TerraceCova Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Balcony/TerraceCova Hotel San Francisco (CA) - ExteriorCova Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Business CenterCova Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Free Shuttle Cova Hotel San Francisco (CA) - BathroomCova Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomCova Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Fitness RoomCova Hotel San Francisco (CA) - InteriorCova Hotel San Francisco (CA) - RestaurantCova Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomCova Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Balcony/TerraceCova Hotel San Francisco (CA) - BathroomCova Hotel San Francisco (CA) - InteriorCova Hotel San Francisco (CA) - BathroomCova Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Balcony/TerraceCova Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomCova Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Meeting RoomCova Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Complimentary BreakfastCova Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Complimentary BreakfastCova Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Complimentary BreakfastCova Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Complimentary Breakfast


AS-AGWEB-3A05