or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cova Hotel

655 Ellis St., Van Ness / Civic Center, San Francisco (CA), United States 94109 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cova Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Exterior Cova Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Exterior Cova Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Lobby Lounge Cova Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Interior Cova Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Interior Cova Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room Cova Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Twin Double Cova Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room Cova Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room Cova Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Suite Living Room Cova Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Suite Room Cova Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Bathroom Cova Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Bathroom Cova Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Bathroom Cova Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room Cova Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Suite Kitchen
Cova Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Balcony/Terrace Cova Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Balcony/Terrace Cova Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Exterior Cova Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Business Center Cova Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Free Shuttle Cova Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Bathroom Cova Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room Cova Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Fitness Room Cova Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Interior Cova Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Restaurant Cova Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room Cova Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Van Ness / Civic Center Number of Rooms: 95
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
53 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
5.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (53)
Sort by:
Selim H. Couples Australia, May 13, 2014
Comfortable ,friendly staff , free shutel bus

location, friendly and helpful staff, breakfast provided ,clean and comfortable room,and shutel buss to city available and free.
8
fantastic very happy and I will stay in it again
Jolee S. Couples New Zealand, May 12, 2014
Great staff, breakfast average, poor area

friendly helpful staff
7.3
The staff were very friendly and helpful and we're amazing! The included breakfast was very average but the restaurant itself had amazing food if you ordered from the menu. The location of the hotel is next to the tenderloin which is the poorest part of town with a lot of homeless people. But there is a free shuttle to union square and fisherman's wharf which is great!
Vicki B. Solo travelers Australia, May 9, 2014
Reasonable hotel but not in a good area.

Hotel shuttle, beds comfortable, bathroom was a good size.
5
Our stay was ok. The hotel is basic and does not have a dinning room. There is an independent restaurant next door which was reasonable. Breakfast was included in our hotel price via the same restaurant. There was no choice of food , it was the same meal everyday. There should have been one bottle of water per person placed in the room each day. That did not happen in our room. One small bottle only was left. Free Wi Fi was a bonus. The position of the hotel was about a 10 minute walk to the nicer area of the city. However , the area the hotel is situated , is not an area I would like to stay in again.
Scott B. Couples Australia, April 28, 2014
lovely staff and a very nice room.

staff room shuttle bus
8
very nice hotel and room, staff super helpfull. The location isn't great but very easy to work with between the shuttle bus and just walking around tenderloins to bus.
Daria D. Business travelers Ukraine, March 22, 2014
Nice hotel in horrible place

Personell, shuttles, wi-fi
5.7
Daria D. Business travelers Ukraine, March 16, 2014
Good hotel in the worst place at the World!

Staff, service, shuttles
5.7
It's very nice hotel but in the worst place in whole world. Homless people are everywhere, smells like pee. I was able nay to get to and out of the hotel by taxi. Never join to choose this again. My friend staked at California street. Only 20 USD more expensive and the hotel was really really great.
Alvin L. Business travelers Singapore, March 6, 2014
Overall a pleasant stay

15 mins walk to the city shopping area, nice clean room, friendly staff
7.3
Overall a decent hotel with a cafe just at the lobby for breakfast, lunch or dinner. Everything is alright except for the fact that the hotel is about 15 mins walk away from the city shopping areas. What's a worry was that we were experiencing a lot of drunk and homeless people approaching us along the way. Besides that, everything in regards to the hotel was alright.
Alvin L. Business travelers Singapore, February 26, 2014
Overall a pleasant stay

15 mins walk to the city shopping area, nice clean room, friendly staff
7
Overall a decent hotel with a cafe just at the lobby for breakfast, lunch or dinner. Everything is alright except for the fact that the hotel is about 15 mins walk away from the city shopping areas. What's a worry was that we were experiencing a lot of drunk and homeless people approaching us along the way. Besides that, everything in regards to the hotel was alright.
William R. Couples United States of America, January 15, 2014
AVERAGE

BREAKFAST, SHUTTLE AND STAFF
7
DID NOT GET THE ROOM I PAID FOR DURING BOOKING. THE ROOM WAS CONNECTED TO ANOTHER AND WE COULD HEAR THE OTHER GUEST.
Peter B. Couples United Kingdom, August 22, 2013
Excellent hotel which exceeded our expectations

Cleanliness, good breakfast (despite booking response saying no breakfast included in package) plenty of good value restaurants nearby.
8
Having stayed at a number of hotels and motels during our months stay in USA, this ranked among the best. The location was somewhat downmarket however, with many homeless people congregating in the adjacent streets but we did not find this a problem. Perhaps, after dark some might feel a little intimidated. We would willingly make a return visit.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cova Hotel San Francisco (CA)Cova Hotel San Francisco (CA) - ExteriorCova Hotel San Francisco (CA) - ExteriorCova Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Lobby Lounge Cova Hotel San Francisco (CA) - InteriorCova Hotel San Francisco (CA) - InteriorCova Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomCova Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Twin Double Cova Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomCova Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomCova Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Suite Living Room Cova Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Suite RoomCova Hotel San Francisco (CA) - BathroomCova Hotel San Francisco (CA) - BathroomCova Hotel San Francisco (CA) - BathroomCova Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomCova Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Suite Kitchen Cova Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Balcony/TerraceCova Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Balcony/TerraceCova Hotel San Francisco (CA) - ExteriorCova Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Business CenterCova Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Free Shuttle Cova Hotel San Francisco (CA) - BathroomCova Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomCova Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Fitness RoomCova Hotel San Francisco (CA) - InteriorCova Hotel San Francisco (CA) - RestaurantCova Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomCova Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Balcony/TerraceCova Hotel San Francisco (CA) - BathroomCova Hotel San Francisco (CA) - InteriorCova Hotel San Francisco (CA) - BathroomCova Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Balcony/TerraceCova Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomCova Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Meeting RoomCova Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Complimentary BreakfastCova Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Complimentary BreakfastCova Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Complimentary BreakfastCova Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Complimentary Breakfast


AS-AGWEB-3A01