Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cove 55 Resort

Lot 55, Block 3, Salak Land District, Telok Nipah, Santubong/Damai Road, Damai / Santubong, Kuching, Malaysia 93010

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 11 reviews

25 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
6.0
Couples (11)
Sort by:
Angeline L. Couples Malaysia, January 2, 2016
Splendid Gateaway!

View, Room and Peaceful
7.3
We bought a discounted upgrade from Agoda to Uber Shack before we arrived at the premise. Once we arrived upon check-in, were informed that we got a complimentary upgrade to Lux Hut ~!! Was really surprised and thank you so much to Cove 55 for making our anniversary meaningful! However, little things to improve will be the lights of the pavement and close to beach were off and it's a bit eerie for us to come out or go back to our room. Breakfast was decent. Probably it's because just 2 of us in the premise and they are soon closing down for a major renovation before reopen after June this year! All in all, it's still good~! Will definitely try to come back in future.
Yu S. Couples Malaysia, December 26, 2015
Location

Personal space, room size and scenery
6.7
The food provided is not as high as expected. There is no menu for food and drinks. The location of resort is not clearly stated. Is not visible to drivers especially at night time and very low visibility at the entrance area.
Isaac H. Couples Malaysia, December 25, 2015
Nice place for couple to chill and relax
5.7
Very nice environment. Just like staying in your own house. But without and TV in room. Pure relaxation
Jeremmie J. Couples Malaysia, August 23, 2015
Amazing!!

Very clean, relaxing environment, friendly staffs
9.3
Superb. We both really love the place and the surroundings. Best place to relax after a tiring weekends.
Chwen L. Couples Malaysia, July 16, 2015
Great place and great service

Ambient , friendly staff, cleanliness
8
Besides the lack of activity , overall was great. The room is clean and the bed is comfortable , too bad there was no tv in room or mini fridge and there is no phone to call the reception counter for any help. As at night there was no receptionist, the security (Asrif) had a good job taking over my request with patient and smile.
Jia L. Couples Malaysia, June 13, 2015
relax place

side view, environment , atmosphere
10
very comfortable, like my own house, i will stay for more days on next year.
Danny C. Couples Malaysia, April 18, 2015
Great Stay

Comfort, Relaxing and Friendly Staff
8
We had a great stay at Cove 55. Rooms were big and spacious. Friendly staff. A little bit of inconvenience because there wasn't any restaurant in the hotel itself and food was not so easily accessible but other otherwise a great stay.
Adrian D. Couples Malaysia, October 26, 2014
Romantic Getaway with Sea view

Serene, Classy, Private
9.3
We were stunned by the sheer beauty of the place, it was designed to fuse Borneon native culture and classical architecture. Its a perfect place to have some privacy away from the city. The Luxe Hut that we stayed in was very neatly designed with every room facing the sea. Apart from that the staff were very friendly and helpful. The bicycles for rental were of good quality which is important since the road leading to Damai is a hilly one. Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay, looking forward for another trip soon!
Ching C. Couples Malaysia, June 1, 2014
Nice place

beach, quiet, relax
7.3
It was awesome. The resort has very good view and many privacy
Sharifah R. Couples Malaysia, February 2, 2014
Didn't live up to the expectations

Private boutique hotel, beautiful rooms, high standard of the common areas
6
We decided last minute to spend the Chinese New Year holiday at Cove 55 but this turned out to be a rather strange experience. When we arrived it turned out that the hotel had actually closed down for the weekend and all staff had been released so there was nobody to great us. Apparently there had been some miscommunication between Agoda and the hotel and the venue was not prepared for any bookings. This triggers some questions about Agoda's booking routines. The supervisor did her best to sort out the situation but throughout the weekend it never lived up to its' normal service level. Some facilities that you would expect from a resort at this price level is not available; there is for instance no restaurant / bar, spa and no TV in the room. We left rather disappointed and also frustrated of not having experienced this resort at it's normal performance and we keep wondering how Agoda can confirm a hotel to its' customers if the hotel is not open for business?
1 - 10 of 27 reviews Next page
Cove 55 Resort KuchingCove 55 Resort Kuching - Cove ClassicCove 55 Resort Kuching - Cove ClassicCove 55 Resort Kuching - Luxe HutCove 55 Resort Kuching - Uber ShackCove 55 Resort Kuching - View from the balconyCove 55 Resort Kuching - InteriorCove 55 Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolCove 55 Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolCove 55 Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolCove 55 Resort Kuching - ExteriorCove 55 Resort Kuching - ExteriorCove 55 Resort Kuching - ExteriorCove 55 Resort Kuching - FacadeCove 55 Resort Kuching - InteriorCove 55 Resort Kuching - ExteriorCove 55 Resort Kuching - InteriorCove 55 Resort Kuching - ExteriorCove 55 Resort Kuching - Guest RoomCove 55 Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolCove 55 Resort Kuching - ExteriorCove 55 Resort Kuching - View from the roomCove 55 Resort Kuching - Cove ClassicCove 55 Resort Kuching - InteriorCove 55 Resort Kuching - InteriorCove 55 Resort Kuching - InteriorCove 55 Resort Kuching - Cove Classic Cove 55 Resort Kuching - Cove Classic Cove 55 Resort Kuching - BathroomCove 55 Resort Kuching - ViewCove 55 Resort Kuching - ViewCove 55 Resort Kuching - Luxe Hut Cove 55 Resort Kuching - InteriorCove 55 Resort Kuching - ViewCove 55 Resort Kuching - BathroomCove 55 Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolCove 55 Resort Kuching - BathroomCove 55 Resort Kuching - Uber ShackCove 55 Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolCove 55 Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolCove 55 Resort Kuching - ExteriorCove 55 Resort Kuching - ExteriorCove 55 Resort Kuching - InteriorCove 55 Resort Kuching - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06