Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cove 55 Resort

Lot 55, Block 3, Salak Land District, Telok Nipah, Santubong/Damai Road, Damai / Santubong, Kuching, Malaysia 93010

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 11 reviews

25 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
6.0
Families with young children (11)
Sort by:
Jeremmie J. Families with young children Malaysia, August 23, 2015
Absolutely feel relaxing!

I love the design of the hotel. It looks so elegant and really clean. The villa manager and staffs are very friendly and kind to all of us. The surroundings are so quite and peaceful.
9.7
Simply the best! So far the best villa I ever stay in Kuching. It's very peaceful and so quite. Love the beach and the sunrise view from the hotel. The villa is so clean and the room is so comfortable. The staffs are really helpful and kind. We all really happy can spend the time and celebrate our friend birthday in the villa. Thanks to the cove 55 for the complementary cake.
Jenny K. Families with young children Malaysia, August 23, 2015
Romantic Place

Good for honey moon, clean n nice
7.7
I feel good n comfortable n relax in this place.
Valerie I. Families with young children Malaysia, August 10, 2015
Cozy stay

Very relax. Well maintain and nice breakfast
8
Nice short vacation
Tay L. Families with young children Malaysia, July 26, 2015
Clean and Quiet

Clean, Quiet and sunrise view
6.7
Jonathan A. Families with young children Malaysia, July 21, 2015
Secluded & serene

Serene, peaceful and not crowded
7
My 3.5 year old kid has an accident at the poolside, fell down & got a cut on his head. Staff & security guide were helpful and quickly response to our needs with first-aids kit before we drove our kid to Accident & Emergency Unit at Normah Medical Specialist Centre, Kuching.
Yong M. Families with young children Malaysia, June 28, 2015
Privacy and safe

Quiet, large compound, privacy
7.3
Peaceful, quiet and nice view though no swim able beach. Great designer for every corner of the premises including the landscape.
Leh Y. Families with young children Malaysia, June 3, 2015
Relaxing. Peaceful

Gated peaceful location; Sea breeze plentiful location; Cleanliness
9.7
Nancy N. Families with young children Malaysia, June 2, 2015
the food they provide wasnt ideal

just pretty of the beach view n pool side view
5.7
so we were offered this 4 pieces super mini cake lapis for high tea which they did not tell us we are limited to 1 plate per room. we had 4 rooms there but we took 5 plates and we were been charged for RM10 for that extra plate. i wish i did take a picture of how small the cakes were. well it was skinnier than a human's finger. the breakfast they provided is also shockingly poor. overall the hotel was a pleasant stay for me except the part of food they provided to their guest
Nancy N. Families with young children Malaysia, June 2, 2015
good getaway stay

pool for kids to play water
4.7
the cleanliness was quite bad for the surrounding compound especially the pool side area. the meal provided does not taste good at all.
Yo U. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 29, 2014
The resort is good .clean but too exspensive

very clean.beauty and tidy
6.7
The hotel location is a bit far from city centre .so its difficult to find a resraurant .the hotel provide a very simple breakfast . just fried rice and some bread with coffee and tea .very far from what the 4 stars hotel should serving. Also no TV in each room .this is the most exspensive rate hotel in Sarawak .but the serving is like two stars hotel . if you want to see the beautiful .cossy and maybe for honeymoon .this hotel might be suitable for you .but not for a family with children.hope the management hotel would make some good improve .
1 - 10 of 27 reviews Next page
Cove 55 Resort KuchingCove 55 Resort Kuching - Cove ClassicCove 55 Resort Kuching - Cove ClassicCove 55 Resort Kuching - Luxe HutCove 55 Resort Kuching - Uber ShackCove 55 Resort Kuching - View from the balconyCove 55 Resort Kuching - InteriorCove 55 Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolCove 55 Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolCove 55 Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolCove 55 Resort Kuching - ExteriorCove 55 Resort Kuching - ExteriorCove 55 Resort Kuching - ExteriorCove 55 Resort Kuching - FacadeCove 55 Resort Kuching - InteriorCove 55 Resort Kuching - ExteriorCove 55 Resort Kuching - InteriorCove 55 Resort Kuching - ExteriorCove 55 Resort Kuching - Guest RoomCove 55 Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolCove 55 Resort Kuching - ExteriorCove 55 Resort Kuching - View from the roomCove 55 Resort Kuching - Cove ClassicCove 55 Resort Kuching - InteriorCove 55 Resort Kuching - InteriorCove 55 Resort Kuching - InteriorCove 55 Resort Kuching - Cove Classic Cove 55 Resort Kuching - Cove Classic Cove 55 Resort Kuching - BathroomCove 55 Resort Kuching - ViewCove 55 Resort Kuching - ViewCove 55 Resort Kuching - Luxe Hut Cove 55 Resort Kuching - InteriorCove 55 Resort Kuching - ViewCove 55 Resort Kuching - BathroomCove 55 Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolCove 55 Resort Kuching - BathroomCove 55 Resort Kuching - Uber ShackCove 55 Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolCove 55 Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolCove 55 Resort Kuching - ExteriorCove 55 Resort Kuching - ExteriorCove 55 Resort Kuching - InteriorCove 55 Resort Kuching - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04