Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington

213 Cuba Street, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Exterior CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Entrance CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Lobby CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Junior Suite CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Ensuite CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest Room CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Fitness Room CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Interior CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Swimming Pool CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Swimming Pool CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Meeting Room CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Meeting Room CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Pub/Lounge CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - View CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Interior CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Interior
CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Reception CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Interior CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest Room CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Exterior CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Interior CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest Room CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Coffee Shop/Cafe CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest Room CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Restaurant CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest Room CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest Room CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Exterior
Area: Wellington Central Number of Rooms: 113

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
412 reviews

390 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (412)
Sort by:
Jennie S. Couples Malaysia, March 30, 2014
Clean decent city centre hotel

Location, cleanliness, closed to sight seeing sites
6.7
Report this review
Angie M. Couples New Zealand, March 21, 2014
Disappointing for the price paid

Staff service
4.7
Lack of any kitchen facilities in the roomade our stay difficult. No fridge or sink made making your tea in the morning strange! Couldn't keep our cold goods refrigerated. Overall the room was tiny & we felt cramped. One of the windows didn't open properly too. We would have been more comfortable sleeping in our own campervan which we travelled there in & were hoping for a bit of luxury.
Report this review
Derek L. Couples United States of America, March 21, 2014
Great Location, meh hotel

Location, location, location
7.7
Wonderful location on Cuba street, with so many delicious international restaurants and bars nearby. Walking distance to Te Papa museum, the beach/harbour area, shopping, CBD area, etc. Only 30 min of internet a day for 1 device! Wow, what a crock. No mini fridge, tiny rooms, no bath, not the most comfortable bed, no hot tub, etc. The hotel itself is just a place to crash. But the staff was very good, and the place was clean and in working condition.
Report this review
Aleksei T. Solo travelers Estonia, March 20, 2014
Great stay

Location, staff, rooms
9.3
This hotel is great, very conveniently located, the staff are super friendly and will go out of their way to help you.
Report this review
Robert G. Couples New Zealand, March 20, 2014
Central comfort

Price, location
7
I booked last minute and this was at the cheap end of accommodation in Wellington. Having said that I was very happy to stay there, and would stay there again. It's handy to Cuba street for restaurants and bars without being too close.
Report this review
Trevor S. Solo travelers New Zealand, March 14, 2014
VERY COMFORTABLE AND CENTRAL

CENTRAL, PLEASANT STAFF,A BLEND OF THE OLD AND NEW
9.3
VERY GOOD,GOOD FOOD,COMFORTABLE ROOMS AT A REASONABLE PRICE,A GOOD HISTORY OF THIS BUILDING,THANK HEAVENS IT WAS NOT PULLED DOWN. THE CARPARKING INFO WAS RATHER VAGUE FROM THE FRONT DESK FOR A VISITOR TO TOWN.AT THE WRONG CARPARK WE WERE STILL LET IN AND BECAME FRUSTRATED FINDING NO PARKING SPACES.WE WERE FINALLY SHOWN THE RIGHT CARPARK BY YOUR YOUNG MAN AT THE DESK,APART FROM THIS IT WAS FIRSTCLASS.
Report this review
Nicola D. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 14, 2014
Cuba street style

Location on Cuba St, pool, on transport route
6.3
A central location in Wellington. Right in the heart of lively Cuba St and close to entertainment and food. On the central transport route so easy access to airport transport.
Report this review
Barbara D. Business travelers New Zealand, March 13, 2014
unexpectedly great

Location. Architecture. Staff.
8.3
It was pleasureable and very comfortable. The staff were very helpful and friendly. I loved the wi fi inclusive and the pool and gym. I will stay ther again.
Report this review
Mavin S. Business travelers Singapore, March 12, 2014
confortable stay

great location, good WiFi and good food around this hotel
8
well this is the 2nd time that i have stayed in this hotel as i like the location and its not too far away from my business appointments. I like the surrounding of this hotel as it is very lively and lots of asian food around. tehre is also lots of bars that you could hang out if you are alone and want to have some great time. shoppings are not too far either as teh city centre is just 10mins walk away. well i will stay here again if im given a choice and the only set back is that the cable TV sucks with on 4 channels and if you are there to be in teh room all day you may want to consider staying here.
Report this review
Kate B. Solo travelers Australia, March 10, 2014
Comfortable stay

Location, cost and staff performance
7.7
Very comfortable and well located. Would recommend this hotel.
Report this review
Previous page 91 - 100 of 390 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington WellingtonCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - ExteriorCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - EntranceCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - LobbyCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Junior SuiteCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - EnsuiteCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Fitness RoomCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - InteriorCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Swimming PoolCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Swimming PoolCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Meeting RoomCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Meeting RoomCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Pub/LoungeCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - ViewCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - InteriorCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - InteriorCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - ReceptionCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - InteriorCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - ExteriorCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - InteriorCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Coffee Shop/CafeCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - RestaurantCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - ExteriorCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02