Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington

213 Cuba Street, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
412 reviews

390 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (412)
Sort by:
Tony M. Couples New Zealand, December 8, 2013
good location

location, price
8.3
pleasant stay in a basic hotel. Good location in Cuba st close to bars and restuarants
Report this review
Clare P. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 3, 2013
Comfortable and close to attractions

Cool neighbourhood, safe, comfortable
9.3
Easy place to stay when visiting Wellington.
Report this review
Vikki C. Business travelers New Zealand, December 1, 2013
comfortable,economical,quaint,good location

good location, price ,comfortable
7
Our stay was nice .great morning and afternoon staff.I think our evening check in lady could use a bit more people skills.She wasnt friendly and got quite terse with us ,when we didnt understand the parking.I thought that the parking came with the booking as it didnt mention a fee.She said check our website,and I said I had booked through Agoda,which she just shrugged,but the other staff made up for it.
Report this review
David C. Couples New Zealand, October 27, 2013
Comfortable, affordable, period features

Location, price, comfortable
7.7
Perfect location, perfect price, comfortable, friendly people.
Report this review
Michael S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 10, 2013
Centrally located hotel

Location, helpful staff, comfortable room
7.3
CQ Comfort is a very well located city centre hotel, Cuba Street has plenty of restaurants and bars nearby. The rooms facing onto Cuba Street are a bit noisy on occasions.
Report this review
Penne C. Groups New Zealand, October 6, 2013
Convenient to everything

Ambience, cleanliness, nice staff
8
Good stay. We were in room 217 and were a bit disconcerted that the door didn't open fully because of the bed and with the number if power points at the other bed head with things plugged in for the room. That's a fire risk I'm sure. Clean and functional room, had everything we needed and was well laid out for its size.
Report this review
Sue P. Families with older children New Zealand, October 6, 2013
Great location

location, location, location
7.3
I had stayed at the Quality so knew the location was exactly where I wanted to be in Wellington. I'm not sure the room in the Comfort was value for money even though I booked a deal 6 months in advance. The beds were tiny - definitely not a split king bed and quite uncomfortable. Also the noise from the adjoining rooms was very noticable - you could hear them talking & in the shower etc. Ok for a 1/2 night stay but would not recommend for any longer stays.
Report this review
Emma W. Families with young children New Zealand, October 2, 2013
Great location. Smallish room

Location, bed was comfy, friendly staff.
7.3
Report this review
Michelle G. Solo travelers New Zealand, September 28, 2013
Comfortable, clean and very central

Location, close to shops and restaurants, clean and safe
8.7
Report this review
Andrew L. Couples New Zealand, September 24, 2013
no worrys

close to town, afordable,
8.3
good stay door staff easy to talk to, size of room on small side 2feet either side of bed and 8foot from toe of bed
Report this review
Previous page 121 - 130 of 390 reviews Next page
CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington WellingtonCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - ExteriorCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - EntranceCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - LobbyCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Junior SuiteCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - EnsuiteCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Fitness RoomCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - InteriorCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Swimming PoolCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Swimming PoolCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Meeting RoomCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Meeting RoomCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Pub/LoungeCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - ViewCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - InteriorCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - InteriorCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - ReceptionCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - InteriorCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - ExteriorCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - InteriorCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Coffee Shop/CafeCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - RestaurantCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - ExteriorCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08