arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 442 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 442 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Staff Performance 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.9

8.7 Wil Z.
New Zealand
April 29, 2014
Pleasant, comfortable and convenient
Convenient location to shops, restaurants and attractions in central Wellington

8 Richard H.
New Zealand
April 29, 2014
Good value in city centre
Late night check in, efficient staff and close to centre city activities
This is my third stay here but the first as a late night check in (1am). The only problem I experience was finding the late night bell at the rear entrance. Otherwise,the room was small but all that I needed to a quick sleep and then up and away the next morning. Hassle free.

6.7 Russell D.
Australia
April 29, 2014
Short trip to Wellington
Superb location, cheap price, friendly staff
The hotel was very basic. The standard of accommodation was clean however a little lower in quality than I would normally expect, even for a cheap room (no fridge in room). Staff seemed inexperienced and slow. The location was great however.

7.7 Kim S.
New Zealand
April 28, 2014
Classic, comfortable and central.
Friendly, central and the Grand piano!
Very enjoyable. Great value for money. Felt it catered for all age groups.

8.3 Matilda V.
United Kingdom
April 27, 2014
Good simple stat
Clean, fresh and really convenient for a host of restaurants and cafés
The room was small (very small for quite a long stay!) but clean, well serviced and comfortable. The location is great.

7 Sujitra K.
Thailand
April 17, 2014
Easy access
City centre, restaurant and bar
N/a

8 Kate B.
Australia
April 09, 2014
Great stay in wonderful Wellington
Central location, helpful staff and budget price
A great location on cuba street with lots of shopping and restaurants nearby. Within walking distance to all the attractions.

4.7 Angie M.
New Zealand
April 01, 2014
Disappointing for the price paid
Staff service
Lack of any kitchen facilities in the roomade our stay difficult. No fridge or sink made making your tea in the morning strange! Couldn't keep our cold goods refrigerated. Overall the room was tiny & we felt cramped. One of the windows didn't open properly too. We would have been more comfortable sleeping in our own campervan which we travelled there in & were hoping for a bit of luxury.

9.3 Aleksei T.
Estonia
March 24, 2014
Great stay
Location, staff, rooms
This hotel is great, very conveniently located, the staff are super friendly and will go out of their way to help you.

9.3 Trevor S.
New Zealand
March 24, 2014
VERY COMFORTABLE AND CENTRAL
CENTRAL, PLEASANT STAFF,A BLEND OF THE OLD AND NEW
VERY GOOD,GOOD FOOD,COMFORTABLE ROOMS AT A REASONABLE PRICE,A GOOD HISTORY OF THIS BUILDING,THANK HEAVENS IT WAS NOT PULLED DOWN. THE CARPARKING INFO WAS RATHER VAGUE FROM THE FRONT DESK FOR A VISITOR TO TOWN.AT THE WRONG CARPARK WE WERE STILL LET IN AND BECAME FRUSTRATED FINDING NO PARKING SPACES.WE WERE FINALLY SHOWN THE RIGHT CARPARK BY YOUR YOUNG MAN AT THE DESK,APART FROM THIS IT WAS FIRSTCLASS.