or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington

213 Cuba Street, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Hotel Exterior CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Hotel Exterior CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Hotel Exterior CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Hotel Exterior CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Historical Staircase and Phone Booth CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Hotel Interior CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Entrance CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Lobby CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Hotel Interior CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Hotel Interior CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Hotel Exterior CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - CQ Twin Room CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - CQ King Room CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest Room CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Junior Suite CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Ensuite
CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest Room CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Fitness Room CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Hotel Interior CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Swimming Pool CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Swimming Pool CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Meeting Room CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Meeting Room CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Pub/Lounge CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Pub/Lounge CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Restaurant CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Restaurant CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - View
Hotel Area: Wellington Central Number of Rooms: 113

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
313 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (313)
Sort by:
Kevin L. Couples Australia, February 19, 2013
Great location, but very small rooms

location
8
We usually stay at 4 star hotels, so this was a shock to us. Our room was tiny with 2 single beds, a small, but nicely set up bathroom,but no cooling on a hot night.The girls at Reception were most helpful and gave us 2 fans, plus a jug of iced water.We had a good sleep.
Nightlife Tip: Many good restaurants.
Adrian J. Couples Australia, February 19, 2013
Nice hotel in the heart of Wellington

Location, cafes, staff
7.7
We had a great stay in this wonderful part of Wellington.
Adrian J. Couples Australia, February 18, 2013
Great base to explore and enjoy Wellington

Location, cafes, staff
7.7
Chris F. Solo travelers Australia, February 15, 2013
Nice hotel but getting a bit old

Clean but getting a bit old and tired
6.3
I had no remote control in my room for the TV and it took three requests for me to have this resolved.
Eunice P. Couples Singapore, February 14, 2013
Right at the heart of shopping belt!

Location was close to shopping belt, nice room with clean toilets
9
Location was superb, rooms size is just right for 2 person. bathrooms are clean. Only drawback is that there were loud music and noises from crowd at a pub nearby the hotel till late into the night!
Anne M. Business travelers Denmark, February 9, 2013
Nice cosy hotel in the middle of 'everything'

Location, sunroof and pool, breakfast
9.7
cq comfort hotel in wellington is located in an old, completely refurbished building and have a very nice atmosphere. there are almost any sort of restaurant right outside the door and only a 1 minute walk to the harbour. very friendly staff.
Peter F. Couples New Zealand, February 8, 2013
great location but small rooms

The Staff and service was great
9.3
The staff made us very welcome and we would stay again
Travel tip: Eat in the hotel the meals were very good
Joseph R. Couples Malta, January 31, 2013
Great location , small rooms but clean

Centrally located
8.7
the staff were very helpful indeed. the hotel is situated in a very central area within walking distance of the pedestrian area and the waterfront.
Travel tip: Best Irish Pub few metres down the road -- great food at very reasonable prices and good beer.
Kathryn C. Couples United Kingdom, January 30, 2013
Conveniently placed budget hotel

Location
6.3
This hotel is conveniently placed for the centre of Wellington, and it is competitively priced. We had some difficulties when arriving at the hotel. We booked through Agoda maybe 1 hour before arriving. My wife pulled up outside the hotel while I ran in to ask where the car park was. The receptionist wanted to check me in before giving instructions (I found out why later) but could not find our booking. She gave me directions to the car park, but when we went to access it we found we needed a key card. I went back to reception to ask for one. This is I think the only hotel I have been to where you need to be checked in, before you can have access to the car park. A little bizarre! The room was basic. No fridge or air con, but it is what we paid for. They have a small pool which was adequate for a refreshing dip after a hard day.
Restaurant Tip: We went to nice restaurant next door to the hotel. 3 courses and a glass of wine for $50 per person. An excellent meal.
Bettina T. Groups Austria, January 27, 2013
Nice, modern hotel

Super location (on Cuba Street with lots of cool shops, cafes and bars)
9
A modern hotel with small rooms, but well- equipped (iron, ironboard, hairdryer...). There is a swimmingpool, a laundry room (NZD 2 for one machine wash), and a parking lot (which you have to pay extra). You get free WIFI for 30min every day.
Restaurant Tip: Midnight Espresso on Cuba Street - super for breakfast

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington WellingtonCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Hotel ExteriorCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Hotel ExteriorCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Hotel ExteriorCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Hotel ExteriorCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Historical Staircase and Phone BoothCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Hotel InteriorCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - EntranceCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - LobbyCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Hotel InteriorCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Hotel InteriorCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Hotel ExteriorCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - CQ Twin RoomCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - CQ King RoomCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Junior SuiteCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - EnsuiteCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Fitness RoomCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Hotel InteriorCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Swimming PoolCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Swimming PoolCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Meeting RoomCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Meeting RoomCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Pub/LoungeCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Pub/LoungeCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - RestaurantCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - RestaurantCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - ViewCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - SurroundingsCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - SurroundingsCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - SurroundingsCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3B03