arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 440 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 440 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.9

8 Mavin S.
Singapore
March 19, 2014
confortable stay
great location, good WiFi and good food around this hotel
well this is the 2nd time that i have stayed in this hotel as i like the location and its not too far away from my business appointments. I like the surrounding of this hotel as it is very lively and lots of asian food around. tehre is also lots of bars that you could hang out if you are alone and want to have some great time. shoppings are not too far either as teh city centre is just 10mins walk away. well i will stay here again if im given a choice and the only set back is that the cable TV sucks with on 4 channels and if you are there to be in teh room all day you may want to consider staying here.

8.3 Barbara D.
New Zealand
March 18, 2014
unexpectedly great
Location. Architecture. Staff.
It was pleasureable and very comfortable. The staff were very helpful and friendly. I loved the wi fi inclusive and the pool and gym. I will stay ther again.

8 Maria S.
Netherlands
March 15, 2014
Nice, centrally located hotel
Location

5.3 Edouard S.
United Kingdom
March 04, 2014
an expensive disaster!
leaving it!
our room was virtually like a small cell, with a high-up window which could not be opened/accessed. the room was hot and stuffy, with no air conditioning, although a fan was supplied for the second night after we complained. only one bed had a light next to it, and the ceiling light was in a far corner, so the room was generally badly lit. considering the booking was made in september 2013, we were very distressed by having this room, and feel we should never ever have been subjected to this experience. we were totally dependent on cq comfort hotel for dealing responsibly with our accommodation request, and feel we were very, very badly let down. we arrived later than anticipated, on valentine's day, and put our luggage in the room without immediately assessing it, in order to find somewhere to eat. only later did we discover what a horrendous situation confronted us, by which time it was too late for anything to be done about it that night. we feel we should be compensated.

7.3 Arvis E.
Latvia
February 26, 2014
Good location, small rooms
Location, clean rooms
I choose CQ Comfort Hotel because that night it was the only available hotel in Wellington. Hotel has a good location, but rooms are quite small. Average value for money.

7.7 Gaynor D.
New Zealand
February 24, 2014
Downtown Wellington
A great choice of cafés and restaurants within walking distance. Great to be able to observe the hustle and bustle of city life. Our accommodation was perfect as a base to come and go from.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our room was serviced each day and provided all we required for our stay.

5.7 Joy R.
United States
February 23, 2014
This hotel was a disappointment.
location, fast check-in, location
Our room at this hotel was very small with no ventilation without opening windows, mushy mattress, and inadequate door locks and security.

8 Albert C.
New Zealand
February 13, 2014
quick & easy
location, staff & price
We stayed here due to the wellington 7s rugby as our accommodation, was great location to transport, city area of shopping, clubs and food. Price was good considering it was high peak season due to the rugby 7s competition that was held that week as many other accommodation have bumped up their price so high while this hotel was still reasonable good.

7.3 Nicola D.
United Kingdom
February 04, 2014
Comfortable, accessible
Comfortable, ease and accessibility to CBD
Reasonable stayed here a number of times for business reasons and would stay again. Pool a real bonus.

7.7 Nicola D.
United Kingdom
February 03, 2014
Comfortable and accessible to city
Pool, location and value for money
Comfortable room. Great to be so close to the city centre. Great pool.