Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 449 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 449 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Maxine M. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2014
Easy, comfortable place and not a sky scraper
clean bathroom & bedding, parking available, easy to get in and out of Wellington
Very good. We have stayed there before and found it very good value and easy to get to most places. The rooms on street are noisy though.
Reviewed February 01, 2014

Daniel B. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
very good value for money
location, location, locatiom
Perfect stay on great Cuba Street. Great Location and very good service from hotel staff. Would highly reco mend!!
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Elizabeth M. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Well located hotel with amenities.
central location; great breakfast; small, but well designed bathroom
It was very good. Hotel was centrally located. Could easily walk to stores, museums, and waterfront. Room was clean, with well designed, compact bathroom.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Edda W. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Pleasant
Location, car parking, staff
Generally good - noise levels from adjoining rooms was an issue - a party was on. Could also hear door slamming from elsewhere in the complex throughout the night. Beds very comfy and linen of accceptable quality.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Bruce C. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2014
Good location and good service
location, service and price
Met all expectations. Swipe key to gym, etc., kept having problems.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Werner S. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
Very pleasant
Location, Clean, Price
Great. We arrived very late ( Cuba street an experience in itself) and the staff was very helpful to get us to our room. Appreciated the good shower after a day riding our motorbikes.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Nicola D. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Comfortable, accessible, affordable
Swimming pool, location, comfort
Made a business trip pleasant. Great having the pool and gym amenities.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

tony M. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
good location
location, price
pleasant stay in a basic hotel. Good location in Cuba st close to bars and restuarants
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Shixin K. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Comfortable stay, and quite central location
Comfortable bed and room, quick check-in and check-out, and good and fast Wifi
Everything was perfect, except that there wasn't toothpaste and toothbrush provided. And the Wifi comes only if you sign up for their service. You may get their e-newsletters henceforth, but the wifi is free - so I'm good with it.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

vikki C. from New Zealand
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
comfortable,economical,quaint,good location
good location, price ,comfortable
Our stay was nice .great morning and afternoon staff.I think our evening check in lady could use a bit more people skills.She wasnt friendly and got quite terse with us ,when we didnt understand the parking.I thought that the parking came with the booking as it didnt mention a fee.She said check our website,and I said I had booked through Agoda,which she just shrugged,but the other staff made up for it.
Reviewed December 11, 2013