Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington

213 Cuba Street, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Exterior CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Entrance CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Lobby CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Junior Suite CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Ensuite CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest Room CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Fitness Room CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Interior CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Swimming Pool CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Swimming Pool CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Meeting Room CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Meeting Room CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Pub/Lounge CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - View
Area: Wellington Central Number of Rooms: 113
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
348 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (348)
Sort by:
Robbie M. Couples United Kingdom, February 28, 2013
Great location but small rooms

Location
8
Stayed at the hotel for 6 days, the price was very good although the rooms were pretty small. Saying that and considering myself as a realistic traveller, in terms of you pay for what you get, the Comfort hotel was actually perfectly fine for our stay. Free 30 minutes WIFI every day, a nice little indoor pool and a small gym were bonus's. The best point of the hotel was the location, right in the middle of wellington in a funky area, lots of bars and restaurants nearby, and a short walk away from the Harbour. All in all if your looking for a great location and are not going to spend too much time in the room then the Comfort hotel is good value for money.
Lorraine C. Couples New Zealand, February 27, 2013
Great location, very small room

Top Location & it still had had some charm about it for an old building which had been renovated
7.3
The beds could have been slightly wider and softer and room size a little bigger with a fridge in it. Hand-basin water not draining away quickly, Husband who is a plumbers says it could be slightly blocked. Intend returning to Wellington from the Bay of Islands, mid year for a girlie shopping weekend, will be keeping an eye on some good accommodation deals.Thanks to our 2 housemaids that serviced our room daily - good job.
Jann F. Solo travelers United States of America, February 26, 2013
Great location but mattress needs replaced

Location and staff.
7.3
Can't beat the location for being close to things to see and do in Wellington. The staff was very helpful, courteous and efficient. The only complaint I have is that the mattress really needed to be replaced.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Sunday market around the Te Papa is wonderful. The Te Papa Museum is a must see and pay the $14 for a docent to give you a tour. I wish the tours were 2 hours instead of one.
Karli A. Groups New Zealand, February 21, 2013
Great service

serice, room size
8
The staff at CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington were really friendly and super helpful. The suite we stayed in was tidy and pleasant. I would stay there again.
Margaret Y. Couples United Kingdom, February 21, 2013
convenient location friendly helpful staff

situation , cleanliness, good staff
7.7
only stayed one night but it served the purpose.Attractive entrance and bar. Welcoming helpful staff.
Kamila B. Couples Poland, February 20, 2013
good location but very small room

good location
4.3
We came in from Auckland around 8 in the morning but room wasn't ready till 2. I think it's a very late check in time. Booked room for 2 but it looked line a very small single room. There is no proper wardrobe, very small tv and no air con. Possibly the smallest room we have ever stayed in. Very old windows, nosy street outside. Expensive internet.
Kevin L. Couples Australia, February 19, 2013
Great location, but very small rooms

location
8
We usually stay at 4 star hotels, so this was a shock to us. Our room was tiny with 2 single beds, a small, but nicely set up bathroom,but no cooling on a hot night.The girls at Reception were most helpful and gave us 2 fans, plus a jug of iced water.We had a good sleep.
Nightlife Tip: Many good restaurants.
Adrian J. Couples Australia, February 19, 2013
Nice hotel in the heart of Wellington

Location, cafes, staff
7.7
We had a great stay in this wonderful part of Wellington.
Adrian J. Couples Australia, February 18, 2013
Great base to explore and enjoy Wellington

Location, cafes, staff
7.7
Chris F. Solo travelers Australia, February 15, 2013
Nice hotel but getting a bit old

Clean but getting a bit old and tired
6.3
I had no remote control in my room for the TV and it took three requests for me to have this resolved.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington WellingtonCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - ExteriorCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - EntranceCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - LobbyCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Junior SuiteCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - EnsuiteCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Fitness RoomCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - InteriorCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Swimming PoolCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Swimming PoolCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Meeting RoomCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Meeting RoomCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Pub/LoungeCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - View


AS-AGWEB-3C07