Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington

213 Cuba Street, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Exterior CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Entrance CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Lobby CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Junior Suite CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Ensuite CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest Room CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Fitness Room CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Interior CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Swimming Pool CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Swimming Pool CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Meeting Room CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Meeting Room CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Pub/Lounge CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - View
Area: Wellington Central Number of Rooms: 113
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
339 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (339)
Sort by:
Eunice P. Couples Singapore, February 14, 2013
Right at the heart of shopping belt!

Location was close to shopping belt, nice room with clean toilets
9
Location was superb, rooms size is just right for 2 person. bathrooms are clean. Only drawback is that there were loud music and noises from crowd at a pub nearby the hotel till late into the night!
Anne M. Business travelers Denmark, February 9, 2013
Nice cosy hotel in the middle of 'everything'

Location, sunroof and pool, breakfast
9.7
cq comfort hotel in wellington is located in an old, completely refurbished building and have a very nice atmosphere. there are almost any sort of restaurant right outside the door and only a 1 minute walk to the harbour. very friendly staff.
Peter F. Couples New Zealand, February 8, 2013
great location but small rooms

The Staff and service was great
9.3
The staff made us very welcome and we would stay again
Travel tip: Eat in the hotel the meals were very good
Joseph R. Couples Malta, January 31, 2013
Great location , small rooms but clean

Centrally located
8.7
the staff were very helpful indeed. the hotel is situated in a very central area within walking distance of the pedestrian area and the waterfront.
Travel tip: Best Irish Pub few metres down the road -- great food at very reasonable prices and good beer.
Kathryn C. Couples United Kingdom, January 30, 2013
Conveniently placed budget hotel

Location
6.3
This hotel is conveniently placed for the centre of Wellington, and it is competitively priced. We had some difficulties when arriving at the hotel. We booked through Agoda maybe 1 hour before arriving. My wife pulled up outside the hotel while I ran in to ask where the car park was. The receptionist wanted to check me in before giving instructions (I found out why later) but could not find our booking. She gave me directions to the car park, but when we went to access it we found we needed a key card. I went back to reception to ask for one. This is I think the only hotel I have been to where you need to be checked in, before you can have access to the car park. A little bizarre! The room was basic. No fridge or air con, but it is what we paid for. They have a small pool which was adequate for a refreshing dip after a hard day.
Restaurant Tip: We went to nice restaurant next door to the hotel. 3 courses and a glass of wine for $50 per person. An excellent meal.
Bettina T. Groups Austria, January 27, 2013
Nice, modern hotel

Super location (on Cuba Street with lots of cool shops, cafes and bars)
9
A modern hotel with small rooms, but well- equipped (iron, ironboard, hairdryer...). There is a swimmingpool, a laundry room (NZD 2 for one machine wash), and a parking lot (which you have to pay extra). You get free WIFI for 30min every day.
Restaurant Tip: Midnight Espresso on Cuba Street - super for breakfast
Maureen H. Groups United Kingdom, January 26, 2013
Great place, great staff, great room.

Space, the foyer was welcoming, the room quiet,
8.7
Our room was bigger than expected and had all we needed for a comfortable stay. the staff were very helpful, the resturant and cafe good. the pool and spa refreshing after a day of sightseeing. I would stay there again.
Eric L. Families with young children Malaysia, January 19, 2013
great location but very SMALL beds

great location
8
good service throughout, except on checking out time.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: restaurants and Cuba st
Robert D. Families with older children Australia, January 19, 2013
Lovely hotel, great location.

Cleanliness of rooms and hotel in general.
8.7
a great little hotel. compact, but very adequate room, fabulous bathroom. also enjoyed use of the gym.
Restaurant Tip: Fidel's Cafe in Cuba Street - excellent.
George D. Groups United Kingdom, January 18, 2013
Great spacious room

Room size
9
Good facilities, spacious and comfortable rooms. Good location for shops, restaurants and harbour.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington WellingtonCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - ExteriorCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - EntranceCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - LobbyCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Junior SuiteCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - EnsuiteCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Fitness RoomCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - InteriorCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Swimming PoolCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Swimming PoolCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Meeting RoomCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Meeting RoomCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Pub/LoungeCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - View


AS-AGWEB-3C06