My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington

213 Cuba Street, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Hotel Exterior CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Hotel Exterior CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Hotel Exterior CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Hotel Exterior CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Historical Staircase and Phone Booth CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Hotel Interior CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Entrance CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Lobby CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Hotel Interior CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Hotel Interior CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Hotel Exterior CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - CQ Twin Room CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - CQ King Room CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest Room CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Junior Suite CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Ensuite
CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest Room CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Fitness Room CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Hotel Interior CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Swimming Pool CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Swimming Pool CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Meeting Room CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Meeting Room CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Pub/Lounge CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Pub/Lounge CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Restaurant CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Restaurant CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - View
Hotel Area: Wellington Central Number of Rooms: 113

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
313 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (313)
Sort by:
Gregory T. Solo travelers Australia, December 17, 2012
Compact but elegant hotel

Helpful staff, neat rooms, great shower
9.7
Had a very pleasant stay at CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington. Was staying a few nights and after long days on foot doing the touristy things coming back to my hotel room was a joy. Temperature in the room was perfect, bathroom was one of the better I've encountered in a hotel. Only drawback was lack of fridge, but ultimately this didn't really matter as I ended up going out for most meals. As someone who has worked in the hotel industry, I found this particular hotel to be great.
Sasamon W. Families with older children Thailand, December 16, 2012
Great location but small rooms

great location
5.3
The room was too small. Didn't have space for big luggages. Good for one or two nights stay to enjoy the central of wellington
Lynne M. Couples New Zealand, December 14, 2012
Welcoming, very comfortable, central location.

Good sized room with ensuite, restful and quiet.
8
Very central location, lovely room with ensuite. Quiet and restful. Helpful and friendly staff. Highly recommended.
Nightlife Tip: A bar called Southern Cross -for something different. 50's style and separate areas to cater for evryone. Great meals, snacks - great service - and they make excellent coffee.
Jill S. Solo travelers New Zealand, December 14, 2012
Liked hotel.Reception staff great.

High ceilings.central
8.7
really enjoyed the hotel and service i received from the reception team both days. breakfast service was non existent and spoilt my morning. all in all i would recommend and use again
John C. Couples Singapore, December 13, 2012
Great hotel in a very convenient location

Location, free city parking
9
The hotel was located in the heart of Wellington City along Cuba Street, which is one of the liveliest parts of the city with great restaurants and bars. It is within walking distance to other parts of the city centre as well and offers free parking for hotel guests. Room was nicely furnished and clean.
Restaurant Tip: Check out the set lunch at Logan Brown on Cuba Street for value for money fine dining.
Susan A. Groups United Kingdom, December 9, 2012
Great value rooms

Fantastic location, great facilities,
8.7
I booked this hotel for a group of friends meeting up in Wellington. For the price the rooms were excellent, clean, and well maintained. Not much of a view but at the price I paid its not an issue. I have previously stayed here and would definitely book again. Staff were very helpful and we had a great time.
Kylie M. Groups Australia, December 5, 2012
Felt like a jail cell!

Good location, but that was the only best feature.
3.7
I never write bad reviews but this hotel was so awful and would not reccommend it. There was no ventilation in the room or the bathroom so it feels like we were staying in a jail cell. The bathroom, although clean, smelt like mould. The room was tiny, dark and uncomfortable. We had to call reception at 1am to deal with the the neighbouring partygoers, but no one came to quiet them. Upon departure we had to wheel our luggage around the mess of the housekeepers in the hallways, tripping over cords and buckets. One of us got bitten by bed bugs and none of the staff acknowledged we were even guests for our entire stay.
Restaurant Tip: Dine at The Bake House off Cuba street for an outstanding meal. Passionate owners who know exactly what they are doing. Service, food and overall experience was excellent!
Hye-Jung J. Solo travelers South Korea, December 3, 2012
Good Location

good location and clean room
10
When I stayed in this hotel, it was very noisy because it was Saturday night! But next day, it was okay. Room condition was good and clean.
Paramee P. Solo travelers Thailand, December 2, 2012
Good location, room is very small but clean

location
7
Located on Cuba Street, great shopping area. However the standard room is pretty small. The staff are friendly, it would be better if the wifi could be assessed in the room. The room is clean. The reservation should state clearly about the breakfast is excluded, also more information about the price of breakfast.
Shopping Tip: Interesting shop around on street. Close to musium, harbour.
Pauline R. Business travelers Australia, November 29, 2012
Great location although small

close to everything
7
this hotel room was small and had no fridge but was close to everything and offered facilities of adjoining hotel. clean and well presented and staff friendly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington WellingtonCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Hotel ExteriorCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Hotel ExteriorCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Hotel ExteriorCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Hotel ExteriorCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Historical Staircase and Phone BoothCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Hotel InteriorCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - EntranceCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - LobbyCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Hotel InteriorCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Hotel InteriorCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Hotel ExteriorCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - CQ Twin RoomCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - CQ King RoomCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Junior SuiteCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - EnsuiteCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Fitness RoomCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Hotel InteriorCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Swimming PoolCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Swimming PoolCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Meeting RoomCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Meeting RoomCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Pub/LoungeCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Pub/LoungeCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - RestaurantCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - RestaurantCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - ViewCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - SurroundingsCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - SurroundingsCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - SurroundingsCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3A03