Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington

213 Cuba Street, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 438 reviews

415 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (438)
Sort by:
Penne C. Groups New Zealand, October 6, 2013
Convenient to everything

Ambience, cleanliness, nice staff
8
Good stay. We were in room 217 and were a bit disconcerted that the door didn't open fully because of the bed and with the number if power points at the other bed head with things plugged in for the room. That's a fire risk I'm sure. Clean and functional room, had everything we needed and was well laid out for its size.
Report this review
Sue P. Families with older children New Zealand, October 6, 2013
Great location

location, location, location
7.3
I had stayed at the Quality so knew the location was exactly where I wanted to be in Wellington. I'm not sure the room in the Comfort was value for money even though I booked a deal 6 months in advance. The beds were tiny - definitely not a split king bed and quite uncomfortable. Also the noise from the adjoining rooms was very noticable - you could hear them talking & in the shower etc. Ok for a 1/2 night stay but would not recommend for any longer stays.
Report this review
Emma W. Families with young children New Zealand, October 2, 2013
Great location. Smallish room

Location, bed was comfy, friendly staff.
7.3
Report this review
Michelle G. Solo travelers New Zealand, September 28, 2013
Comfortable, clean and very central

Location, close to shops and restaurants, clean and safe
8.7
Report this review
Andrew L. Couples New Zealand, September 24, 2013
no worrys

close to town, afordable,
8.3
good stay door staff easy to talk to, size of room on small side 2feet either side of bed and 8foot from toe of bed
Report this review
Masamichi N. Business travelers Japan, September 22, 2013
best lacation hotel !

location, staff,
6.3
room is very small and tight. and TV was on the bed-side wall, thats too difficult to watching... i dont know other rooms, but I thought that its better to change place to in front of the bed. The other coment,,room was clean, staff was friendly, location was good.
Report this review
Stephen D. Couples United Kingdom, September 1, 2013
Very nice indeed

Centrally located, clean and very friendly staff
7.7
Very comfortable. We arrived late because of travel problems but everything was as it should be.
Report this review
Dulcie T. Couples New Zealand, August 26, 2013
Affordable comfort in the city

Location, Comfort, Service
8
Good hotel for a short break in the city. Would stay here again as we enjoy many of the restaurants and shops close by.
Report this review
Sarah I. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 25, 2013
Excellent hotel - perfect for a short stay!

Central location, Easy access, Clean and friendly
8
Samara really enjoyed her stay there, was very excited with how the hotel was and the room.
Report this review
Eugene G. Couples United States of America, August 24, 2013
clean, simple stay in downtown

centrally located, good value, close to quality dining
7
This is a great stay if you are planning to visit and explore the city. The rooms are clean but very small.
Report this review
Previous page 151 - 160 of 415 reviews Next page
CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington WellingtonCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Pub/LoungeCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Pub/LoungeCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - ExteriorCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Coffee Shop/CafeCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - ExteriorCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - InteriorCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Pub/LoungeCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Food and BeveragesCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Food and BeveragesCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Food and BeveragesCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Food and BeveragesCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - InteriorCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Food and BeveragesCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Fitness RoomCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - ExteriorCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Swimming PoolCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Food and BeveragesCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Food and BeveragesCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - InteriorCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Food and BeveragesCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - ExteriorCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Coffee Shop/CafeCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - ExteriorCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - InteriorCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - ExteriorCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - InteriorCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - BathroomCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - InteriorCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - InteriorCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08