or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington

213 Cuba Street, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Exterior CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Entrance CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Lobby CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Junior Suite CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Ensuite CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest Room CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Fitness Room CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Interior CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Swimming Pool CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Swimming Pool CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Meeting Room CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Meeting Room CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Pub/Lounge CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - View
Area: Wellington Central Number of Rooms: 113
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
341 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (341)
Sort by:
Dean B. Solo travelers New Zealand, December 29, 2012
Good location, clean and friendly

Location is near bars, restaurants and cafes.
9.3
Had a really good experience at this hotel and would like to recommend it. Staff were very friendly. You can use the pool and gym and there is a bar and a restaurant, so it is good for both families, couples or business people. Night entry requires you to walk right around the block to enter, which may be scary for solo women travelers. There is a full range of restaurants on Cuba Street, including five star, gourmet burgers, ethnic food and a vegetarian restaurant all within a couple of minutes walk. There are also cool cafes and bars on the street, and a five minute walk will bring you to Courtney Place, which is lined with bars, clubs and cinemas. The hotel charges for Internet, but if you walk about 300 meters down Cuba Street, you can log into the Free WIFI hotspot. Click on the advert and you get 30 mins, but when it is up, you can just log on again as many times as you want!
Restaurant Tip: The Irish bar just down the street does $6 breakfasts from 9am!
Pelagia S. Couples Switzerland, December 27, 2012
Great location but small rooms

central location
10
In town located, very friendly stuff, clean tiny Room, nothing to lack. we enjoyed the stay a lot.
Jane S. Solo travelers New Zealand, December 26, 2012
Great value and location.

Location, value for money.
8
This is a budget hotel but recently refurbished and excellent value for money. The staff were very helpful and the room good. It was not big but I have never felt the need for a large hotel room. The food and drinks were also very reasonable. There is also a swimming pool on the third floor!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: This hotel is right in the centre and a short walking distance to bars, restaurants, theatres and many tourist attractions.
Beth R. Couples United States of America, December 25, 2012
Huge suite, close to center city

Close to center city
8.3
We booked a family style suite, and it was huge. There were 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a kitchen, dining area and separate tv area. The kitchen was fully supplied with utensils, and pots and pans. It was a bit old, but nothing worthy of complaint. It was easily within walking distance to Te Papa and the main center of town.
Stephen W. Couples Canada, December 23, 2012
Great hotel with fabulous staff

Helpful, friendly staff
8.7
This was the perfect spot for us to stay in Wellington. Located on Cuba street in the middle of shopping, nightlife and restaurants even about a block from the car rental place. We needed to make some significant travel plan changes (due to our own error) and the staff were so helpful with calls and even printing new tickets for us. The room was not large but everything was clean and neat and the public areas inviting and restful- at a very reasonable cost. Walking distance from all the major attractions and we would definitely stay there again.
July X. Couples Singapore, December 22, 2012
great location but small rooms

great location
6.7
Great location but small room Free wifi only 30 mins per room per day
Billy L. Couples Australia, December 21, 2012
Very comfy room with lots of natural light

Natural light, open windows, great location to excellent restaurants, lap pool.
8.7
We really enjoyed having so many great restaurants so close. It was also great to have lots of windows to open during our stay in summer. A lap pool of about 12m and spa also added to a great experience.
Restaurant Tip: Istanbul restaurant just down the road was tremendous.
Jon F. Couples Malaysia, December 19, 2012
Great location & clean room

very central, close to everything
8.3
i enjoyed my stay at cq comfort hotel in wellington. the location of the hotel is great, easy walking distance to everything. room is clean and staff is friendly. this hotel has everything you need and in my opinion it is one of the most affordable, comfortable hotels in wellington.
Gregory T. Solo travelers Australia, December 17, 2012
Compact but elegant hotel

Helpful staff, neat rooms, great shower
9.7
Had a very pleasant stay at CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington. Was staying a few nights and after long days on foot doing the touristy things coming back to my hotel room was a joy. Temperature in the room was perfect, bathroom was one of the better I've encountered in a hotel. Only drawback was lack of fridge, but ultimately this didn't really matter as I ended up going out for most meals. As someone who has worked in the hotel industry, I found this particular hotel to be great.
Sasamon W. Families with older children Thailand, December 16, 2012
Great location but small rooms

great location
5.3
The room was too small. Didn't have space for big luggages. Good for one or two nights stay to enjoy the central of wellington

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington WellingtonCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - ExteriorCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - EntranceCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - LobbyCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Junior SuiteCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - EnsuiteCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Fitness RoomCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - InteriorCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Swimming PoolCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Swimming PoolCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Meeting RoomCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Meeting RoomCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Pub/LoungeCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - View


AS-AGWEB-3C05