Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington

213 Cuba Street, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Exterior CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Entrance CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Lobby CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Junior Suite CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Ensuite CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest Room CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Fitness Room CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Interior CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Swimming Pool CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Swimming Pool CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Meeting Room CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Meeting Room CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Pub/Lounge CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - View CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Interior CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Interior
CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Reception CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Interior CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest Room CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Exterior CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Interior CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest Room CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Coffee Shop/Cafe CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest Room CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Restaurant CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest Room CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest Room CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Exterior
Area: Wellington Central Number of Rooms: 113

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
412 reviews

390 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (412)
Sort by:
Simeona M. Business travelers New Zealand, October 7, 2015
Staying in the capital

Location, comfort room, price
9.3
Report this review
Lital G. Couples Israel, September 22, 2015
Good hotel

123
8
Report this review
Stephen D. Couples United Kingdom, September 6, 2015
Excellent hotel but.........

Price, location, staff
10
The hotel is fabulous. The staff are great. The rooms are fit for purpose. But.... Why, oh why, oh why do you insist on taking a $25 or was it $50 holding fee off me just in case I charge something to the room? You didn't ask for it the last time I stayed. There are two bottles of water in the room they say. Take them out, I don't want them. You may have breakfast they say. If I do, then I'll pay for it there and then and I'm sure your breakfast is nice but I'm in Wellington and there are hundreds of places to have breakfast. After a discussion about why they want it and why I don't feel I should have to pay it. The duty manager then put a cash only note on my room and took a photocopy of my driving liecence, so I didn't need to leave a deposit. Good! Why the fuss about so little you may ask? It doesn't bother me about the money as I can afford it. What about the people on a tight budget? This could be sizable chunk of their budget. Now the hotel will tell you they credit it back to your card when you check out. Maybe they do. In my experience it takes the bank at least 3 working days for it to be credited back to your account. Again, somebody on a tight budget can ill afford for this to happen. Lets say a person was doing a trip around New Zealand and stayed in 5 hotels in 5 different cities on 5 consecutive days. You could end up being $250 out of pocket until it starts to trickle back into your account. My sugestion for the hotels is STOP IT and get with the rest of the world. Reception says, "Sir, Madame. Would you like to put a cash deposit on your room so that if you order something to your room you will not have to worry about payment straight away?" Guest says, "No thank you." Reception says, "No problem, we'll just keep your room set to cash only. Here are your keys and enjoy your stay." Guest, "Thank you." EASY AS! Get it SORTED!
Report this review
Eng S. Couples Singapore, August 24, 2015
Good location but noisy on a Saturday night

Location, clean and comfortable bed
7.7
We arrived late on a Saturday night and the streets are buzzing with people late into the night. We got a room on the highest floor (3rd floor) but we can still hear noises coming from downstairs. Luckily we were tired from the long drive and not cause a problem. As we arrived late, there was no inside parking (it's $25 per night even for outside parking) and I would not recommend to park it outside on a Saturday night as one of our side mirror got damaged by some inconsiderate people that may have been drinking too much. Not a good experience. Luckily there was an available lot inside and we shifted our car in. The location of the hotel was great though, easy walking to many places and many good places to eat along Cuba street.
Report this review
Alex R. Couples Australia, July 30, 2015
There was people running up the halls being loud.

Its location, is very close to everything.
8.3
It was alright. Wasnt the best in our nz trip.
Report this review
Nazarina J. Groups Malaysia, July 27, 2015
Nice stay

location, location, location
9.3
Just perfect. The only complaint is parking. It is hard to find parking as it is located at the heart of Cuba street but you can request for secure parking for $25 per day.
Report this review
Tom D. Business travelers New Zealand, July 25, 2015
i didn't eat or drink here

Location, reasonable value, only two
7
Ok. Poor noise insulation. Other guests in passage clearly heard.
Report this review
Matthias K. Couples New Zealand, June 7, 2015
CQ Review

Location, Location, Location
8
The first room that was given, is at a odd shape. one of the bed is facing another bed sideways. so we ask for a room change. The second room which is more of a square room. but without any window. Is quite different from what is shown on picture. i think the picture shown is overstating. Best is the location at the heart of cuba street. On the other side staff are friendly and helpful. Oh, they also help to store your bags and luggage if you required that service for catching a later flight. over all is good, slidely old but not great experience.
Report this review
Dave F. Couples New Zealand, May 24, 2015
the desk was empty I had to raise voice twice.

cheap
8
Report this review
Cheyenne H. Couples New Zealand, May 17, 2015
Good

Shower , customer service , location
8.3
It was enjoyable, good customer service , location was good , I feel the beds could be softer and have warmer blankets especially for winter , but otherwise everything was good
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 390 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington WellingtonCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - ExteriorCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - EntranceCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - LobbyCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Junior SuiteCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - EnsuiteCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Fitness RoomCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - InteriorCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Swimming PoolCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Swimming PoolCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Meeting RoomCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Meeting RoomCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Pub/LoungeCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - ViewCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - InteriorCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - InteriorCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - ReceptionCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - InteriorCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - ExteriorCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - InteriorCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Coffee Shop/CafeCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - RestaurantCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - ExteriorCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05