or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington

213 Cuba Street, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Exterior CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Entrance CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Lobby CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Junior Suite CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Ensuite CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest Room CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Fitness Room CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Interior CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Swimming Pool CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Swimming Pool CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Meeting Room CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Meeting Room CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Pub/Lounge CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - View
Area: Wellington Central Number of Rooms: 113
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
339 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (339)
Sort by:
Matilda V. Couples United Kingdom, April 26, 2014
Good simple stat

Clean, fresh and really convenient for a host of restaurants and cafés
8.3
The room was small (very small for quite a long stay!) but clean, well serviced and comfortable. The location is great.
Richard H. Solo travelers New Zealand, April 18, 2014
Good value in city centre

Late night check in, efficient staff and close to centre city activities
8
This is my third stay here but the first as a late night check in (1am). The only problem I experience was finding the late night bell at the rear entrance. Otherwise,the room was small but all that I needed to a quick sleep and then up and away the next morning. Hassle free.
Sujitra K. Couples Thailand, April 14, 2014
Easy access

City centre, restaurant and bar
7
N/a
Shizue S. Families with older children Japan, April 6, 2014
Was fine, nothing special

Location, price
6.7
It was an okay stay marred by finding broken glass in the bathroom on arrival. The staff member who came to deal with it was not overly helpful and this annoyed me somewhat. The room was close to the extremely noisy lift and this went up and down all night. The location is great though.
Jennie S. Couples Malaysia, March 30, 2014
Clean decent city centre hotel

Location, cleanliness, closed to sight seeing sites
6.7
Angie M. Couples New Zealand, March 21, 2014
Disappointing for the price paid

Staff service
4.7
Lack of any kitchen facilities in the roomade our stay difficult. No fridge or sink made making your tea in the morning strange! Couldn't keep our cold goods refrigerated. Overall the room was tiny & we felt cramped. One of the windows didn't open properly too. We would have been more comfortable sleeping in our own campervan which we travelled there in & were hoping for a bit of luxury.
Derek L. Couples United States of America, March 21, 2014
Great Location, meh hotel

Location, location, location
7.7
Wonderful location on Cuba street, with so many delicious international restaurants and bars nearby. Walking distance to Te Papa museum, the beach/harbour area, shopping, CBD area, etc. Only 30 min of internet a day for 1 device! Wow, what a crock. No mini fridge, tiny rooms, no bath, not the most comfortable bed, no hot tub, etc. The hotel itself is just a place to crash. But the staff was very good, and the place was clean and in working condition.
Aleksei T. Solo travelers Estonia, March 20, 2014
Great stay

Location, staff, rooms
9.3
This hotel is great, very conveniently located, the staff are super friendly and will go out of their way to help you.
Robert G. Couples New Zealand, March 20, 2014
Central comfort

Price, location
7
I booked last minute and this was at the cheap end of accommodation in Wellington. Having said that I was very happy to stay there, and would stay there again. It's handy to Cuba street for restaurants and bars without being too close.
Trevor S. Solo travelers New Zealand, March 14, 2014
VERY COMFORTABLE AND CENTRAL

CENTRAL, PLEASANT STAFF,A BLEND OF THE OLD AND NEW
9.3
VERY GOOD,GOOD FOOD,COMFORTABLE ROOMS AT A REASONABLE PRICE,A GOOD HISTORY OF THIS BUILDING,THANK HEAVENS IT WAS NOT PULLED DOWN. THE CARPARKING INFO WAS RATHER VAGUE FROM THE FRONT DESK FOR A VISITOR TO TOWN.AT THE WRONG CARPARK WE WERE STILL LET IN AND BECAME FRUSTRATED FINDING NO PARKING SPACES.WE WERE FINALLY SHOWN THE RIGHT CARPARK BY YOUR YOUNG MAN AT THE DESK,APART FROM THIS IT WAS FIRSTCLASS.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington WellingtonCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - ExteriorCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - EntranceCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - LobbyCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Junior SuiteCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - EnsuiteCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Fitness RoomCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - InteriorCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Swimming PoolCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Swimming PoolCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Meeting RoomCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Meeting RoomCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Pub/LoungeCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - View


AS-AGWEB-3C02