or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington

213 Cuba Street, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Exterior CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Entrance CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Lobby CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Junior Suite CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Ensuite CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest Room CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Fitness Room CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Interior CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Swimming Pool CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Swimming Pool CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Meeting Room CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Meeting Room CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Pub/Lounge CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - View
Area: Wellington Central Number of Rooms: 113
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
341 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (341)
Sort by:
Trevor S. Solo travelers New Zealand, March 14, 2014
VERY COMFORTABLE AND CENTRAL

CENTRAL, PLEASANT STAFF,A BLEND OF THE OLD AND NEW
9.3
VERY GOOD,GOOD FOOD,COMFORTABLE ROOMS AT A REASONABLE PRICE,A GOOD HISTORY OF THIS BUILDING,THANK HEAVENS IT WAS NOT PULLED DOWN. THE CARPARKING INFO WAS RATHER VAGUE FROM THE FRONT DESK FOR A VISITOR TO TOWN.AT THE WRONG CARPARK WE WERE STILL LET IN AND BECAME FRUSTRATED FINDING NO PARKING SPACES.WE WERE FINALLY SHOWN THE RIGHT CARPARK BY YOUR YOUNG MAN AT THE DESK,APART FROM THIS IT WAS FIRSTCLASS.
Barbara D. Business travelers New Zealand, March 13, 2014
unexpectedly great

Location. Architecture. Staff.
8.3
It was pleasureable and very comfortable. The staff were very helpful and friendly. I loved the wi fi inclusive and the pool and gym. I will stay ther again.
Mavin S. Business travelers Singapore, March 12, 2014
confortable stay

great location, good WiFi and good food around this hotel
8
well this is the 2nd time that i have stayed in this hotel as i like the location and its not too far away from my business appointments. I like the surrounding of this hotel as it is very lively and lots of asian food around. tehre is also lots of bars that you could hang out if you are alone and want to have some great time. shoppings are not too far either as teh city centre is just 10mins walk away. well i will stay here again if im given a choice and the only set back is that the cable TV sucks with on 4 channels and if you are there to be in teh room all day you may want to consider staying here.
Kate B. Solo travelers Australia, March 10, 2014
Comfortable stay

Location, cost and staff performance
7.7
Very comfortable and well located. Would recommend this hotel.
Maria S. Couples Netherlands, March 8, 2014
Nice, centrally located hotel

Location
8
Kate B. Solo travelers Australia, March 7, 2014
Great stay in wonderful Wellington

Central location, helpful staff and budget price
8
A great location on cuba street with lots of shopping and restaurants nearby. Within walking distance to all the attractions.
Gaynor D. Couples New Zealand, February 21, 2014
Downtown Wellington

A great choice of cafés and restaurants within walking distance. Great to be able to observe the hustle and bustle of city life. Our accommodation was perfect as a base to come and go from.
7.7
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our room was serviced each day and provided all we required for our stay.
David T. Solo travelers New Zealand, February 18, 2014
Adequate hotel in downtown Wellington

Location, car park, location
5.7
Wasn't impressed with staff performance. Room did not have a fridge. TV was too small as was the bathroom. Location was the best thing about this hotel.
Arvis E. Solo travelers Latvia, February 16, 2014
Good location, small rooms

Location, clean rooms
7.3
I choose CQ Comfort Hotel because that night it was the only available hotel in Wellington. Hotel has a good location, but rooms are quite small. Average value for money.
Edouard S. Couples United Kingdom, February 16, 2014
an expensive disaster!

leaving it!
5.3
our room was virtually like a small cell, with a high-up window which could not be opened/accessed. the room was hot and stuffy, with no air conditioning, although a fan was supplied for the second night after we complained. only one bed had a light next to it, and the ceiling light was in a far corner, so the room was generally badly lit. considering the booking was made in september 2013, we were very distressed by having this room, and feel we should never ever have been subjected to this experience. we were totally dependent on cq comfort hotel for dealing responsibly with our accommodation request, and feel we were very, very badly let down. we arrived later than anticipated, on valentine's day, and put our luggage in the room without immediately assessing it, in order to find somewhere to eat. only later did we discover what a horrendous situation confronted us, by which time it was too late for anything to be done about it that night. we feel we should be compensated.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington WellingtonCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - ExteriorCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - EntranceCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - LobbyCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Junior SuiteCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - EnsuiteCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Fitness RoomCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - InteriorCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Swimming PoolCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Swimming PoolCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Meeting RoomCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Meeting RoomCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Pub/LoungeCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - View


AS-AGWEB-3C02