or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington

213 Cuba Street, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Exterior CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Entrance CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Lobby CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Junior Suite CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Ensuite CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest Room CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Fitness Room CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Interior CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Swimming Pool CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Swimming Pool CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Meeting Room CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Meeting Room CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Pub/Lounge CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - View
Area: Wellington Central Number of Rooms: 113
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
336 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (336)
Sort by:
David C. Couples New Zealand, October 27, 2013
Comfortable, affordable, period features

Location, price, comfortable
7.7
Perfect location, perfect price, comfortable, friendly people.
Michael S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 10, 2013
Centrally located hotel

Location, helpful staff, comfortable room
7.3
CQ Comfort is a very well located city centre hotel, Cuba Street has plenty of restaurants and bars nearby. The rooms facing onto Cuba Street are a bit noisy on occasions.
Penne C. Groups New Zealand, October 6, 2013
Convenient to everything

Ambience, cleanliness, nice staff
8
Good stay. We were in room 217 and were a bit disconcerted that the door didn't open fully because of the bed and with the number if power points at the other bed head with things plugged in for the room. That's a fire risk I'm sure. Clean and functional room, had everything we needed and was well laid out for its size.
Sue P. Families with older children New Zealand, October 6, 2013
Great location

location, location, location
7.3
I had stayed at the Quality so knew the location was exactly where I wanted to be in Wellington. I'm not sure the room in the Comfort was value for money even though I booked a deal 6 months in advance. The beds were tiny - definitely not a split king bed and quite uncomfortable. Also the noise from the adjoining rooms was very noticable - you could hear them talking & in the shower etc. Ok for a 1/2 night stay but would not recommend for any longer stays.
Emma W. Families with young children New Zealand, October 2, 2013
Great location. Smallish room

Location, bed was comfy, friendly staff.
7.3
Michelle G. Solo travelers New Zealand, September 28, 2013
Comfortable, clean and very central

Location, close to shops and restaurants, clean and safe
8.7
Andrew L. Couples New Zealand, September 24, 2013
no worrys

close to town, afordable,
8.3
good stay door staff easy to talk to, size of room on small side 2feet either side of bed and 8foot from toe of bed
Masamichi N. Business travelers Japan, September 22, 2013
best lacation hotel !

location, staff,
6.3
room is very small and tight. and TV was on the bed-side wall, thats too difficult to watching... i dont know other rooms, but I thought that its better to change place to in front of the bed. The other coment,,room was clean, staff was friendly, location was good.
Stephen D. Couples United Kingdom, September 1, 2013
Very nice indeed

Centrally located, clean and very friendly staff
7.7
Very comfortable. We arrived late because of travel problems but everything was as it should be.
Dulcie T. Couples New Zealand, August 26, 2013
Affordable comfort in the city

Location, Comfort, Service
8
Good hotel for a short break in the city. Would stay here again as we enjoy many of the restaurants and shops close by.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington WellingtonCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - ExteriorCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - EntranceCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - LobbyCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Junior SuiteCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - EnsuiteCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Fitness RoomCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - InteriorCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Swimming PoolCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Swimming PoolCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Meeting RoomCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Meeting RoomCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Pub/LoungeCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - View


AS-AGWEB-3C01