arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 440 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 440 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Staff Performance 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.9

7.7 Vicki H.
Australia
May 11, 2015
Small, noisy room
Location, facilities
the room was extremely small but clean and comfortable. Being an old building the floor was very noisy when people walked past and every door round us squeaked.

9.3 justine S.
New Zealand
April 27, 2015
CQ
Location, location location
I had a lovely stay. All staff members were great

6.7 Jannel C.
New Zealand
April 26, 2015
Could do better
Location, cleaniness
Room offered initially had curtains that did not cover the windows and let all the street lights in Upon phoning reception staff, we were advised that it was a 3.5 star hotel and we should expect this standard of room fit out. After further negotiation we were moved rooms but did not make for a pleasant initial experience

8.7 Amanda J.
New Zealand
April 13, 2015
Every body needs to be considerate
Location character ease of booking
GOOD, ESPECIALLY THE LOCATION. the walls onto the passageways are very thin and we experienced a lot of noise and disturbance from fellow patrons who arrived very late and were drunk and loud.

8.3 Megan H.
New Zealand
April 12, 2015
Miss M H Hunt
Clean, chic and full of character
Brilliant, bed was comfortable, room was clean and chic. The building is beautiful and full of character. Staff were lovely

8.7 michael C.
New Zealand
April 07, 2015
night on Cuba
location, value and friendly helpful staff
Just okay, a lot of noise from outside of the room, both street and hallway really early in the morning

7.3 rex N.
New Zealand
April 06, 2015
Easter break
Close proximity to city centre, friendly and efficient staff, good meals
It was adequate, would like to have had a bigger room, and a TV with a larger screen.

8 Joanna S.
New Zealand
April 06, 2015
No
Ease of stay
Good

5.3 Ian R.
New Zealand
March 14, 2015
Overrated
clean and in a central location
Hassles with booking......ended up costing us $60 more Check ins/out are slow. Very small room, no fridge and the bedhead is next to adjoining rooms bathroom and toilet. No soundproofing.....leaves little to the imagination!! think it is overrated.

6 Ow H.
Singapore
March 13, 2015
Good location
Location, Room Size
Pleased with location. Not pleased that room still not ready after 2pm. and reception kept saying sorry but no update. Finally got room. Carpets badly needs replacement. Biggest problem were the nails sticking out at the joint between carpet and hardflooring. We got stabbed in the foot. Size of room good. Not wind proof so pretty noisy. Love the skylight though. Lamps and room very dated and needs upgrading.