arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 447 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 447 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Tom D.
New Zealand
July 26, 2015
i didn't eat or drink here
Location, reasonable value, only two
Ok. Poor noise insulation. Other guests in passage clearly heard.

Wong K.
Malaysia
June 17, 2015
Good location
Location, location, location
Nice suite. Feels more like a little apartment.

Matthias K.
New Zealand
June 11, 2015
CQ Review
Location, Location, Location
The first room that was given, is at a odd shape. one of the bed is facing another bed sideways. so we ask for a room change. The second room which is more of a square room. but without any window. Is quite different from what is shown on picture. i think the picture shown is overstating. Best is the location at the heart of cuba street. On the other side staff are friendly and helpful. Oh, they also help to store your bags and luggage if you required that service for catching a later flight. over all is good, slidely old but not great experience.

Dave F.
New Zealand
May 25, 2015
the desk was empty I had to raise voice twice.
cheap

Cheyenne H.
New Zealand
May 18, 2015
Good
Shower , customer service , location
It was enjoyable, good customer service , location was good , I feel the beds could be softer and have warmer blankets especially for winter , but otherwise everything was good

Fabian F.
Chile
May 15, 2015
good weekend, excellent location
location, comfort, value for money

Krystle L.
New Zealand
May 13, 2015
Will definately be back!
The location was perfect for our weekend in the city, the room was great and the staff were very helpful.
Wonderful! Will definately book in that Hotel again!

Vicki H.
Australia
May 11, 2015
Small, noisy room
Location, facilities
the room was extremely small but clean and comfortable. Being an old building the floor was very noisy when people walked past and every door round us squeaked.

justine S.
New Zealand
April 27, 2015
CQ
Location, location location
I had a lovely stay. All staff members were great

Jannel C.
New Zealand
April 26, 2015
Could do better
Location, cleaniness
Room offered initially had curtains that did not cover the windows and let all the street lights in Upon phoning reception staff, we were advised that it was a 3.5 star hotel and we should expect this standard of room fit out. After further negotiation we were moved rooms but did not make for a pleasant initial experience