or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington

213 Cuba Street, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Exterior CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Entrance CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Lobby CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Junior Suite CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Ensuite CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest Room CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Fitness Room CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Interior CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Swimming Pool CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Swimming Pool CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Meeting Room CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Meeting Room CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Pub/Lounge CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - View
Area: Wellington Central Number of Rooms: 113
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
353 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (353)
Sort by:
Edda W. Families with older children Australia, January 12, 2014
Pleasant

Location, car parking, staff
9
Generally good - noise levels from adjoining rooms was an issue - a party was on. Could also hear door slamming from elsewhere in the complex throughout the night. Beds very comfy and linen of accceptable quality.
Jennifer S. Couples Panama, January 11, 2014
Good location

close to the main area
7.3
This place is really good if you are traveling around and you dont want to be eating out all the time and if you have home needs, like washing clothes and so on. We were on a road trip and the facilites where quite helpful, kitchen, laundry and a comfy bed after sleeping in a van for some weeks is a great advantage!
Shixin K. Solo travelers Singapore, December 18, 2013
Comfortable stay, and quite central location

Comfortable bed and room, quick check-in and check-out, and good and fast Wifi
7.7
Everything was perfect, except that there wasn't toothpaste and toothbrush provided. And the Wifi comes only if you sign up for their service. You may get their e-newsletters henceforth, but the wifi is free - so I'm good with it.
Mani S. Business travelers Australia, December 11, 2013
business
2.3
Not good.
Tony M. Couples New Zealand, December 8, 2013
good location

location, price
8.3
pleasant stay in a basic hotel. Good location in Cuba st close to bars and restuarants
Clare P. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 3, 2013
Comfortable and close to attractions

Cool neighbourhood, safe, comfortable
9.3
Easy place to stay when visiting Wellington.
Vikki C. Business travelers New Zealand, December 1, 2013
comfortable,economical,quaint,good location

good location, price ,comfortable
7
Our stay was nice .great morning and afternoon staff.I think our evening check in lady could use a bit more people skills.She wasnt friendly and got quite terse with us ,when we didnt understand the parking.I thought that the parking came with the booking as it didnt mention a fee.She said check our website,and I said I had booked through Agoda,which she just shrugged,but the other staff made up for it.
David C. Couples New Zealand, October 27, 2013
Comfortable, affordable, period features

Location, price, comfortable
7.7
Perfect location, perfect price, comfortable, friendly people.
Michael S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 10, 2013
Centrally located hotel

Location, helpful staff, comfortable room
7.3
CQ Comfort is a very well located city centre hotel, Cuba Street has plenty of restaurants and bars nearby. The rooms facing onto Cuba Street are a bit noisy on occasions.
Penne C. Groups New Zealand, October 6, 2013
Convenient to everything

Ambience, cleanliness, nice staff
8
Good stay. We were in room 217 and were a bit disconcerted that the door didn't open fully because of the bed and with the number if power points at the other bed head with things plugged in for the room. That's a fire risk I'm sure. Clean and functional room, had everything we needed and was well laid out for its size.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington WellingtonCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - ExteriorCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - EntranceCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - LobbyCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Junior SuiteCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - EnsuiteCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Fitness RoomCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - InteriorCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Swimming PoolCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Swimming PoolCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Meeting RoomCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Meeting RoomCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Pub/LoungeCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - View


AM-AGWEB-4D01