arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 442 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 442 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Staff Performance 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Ian R.
New Zealand
March 14, 2015
Overrated
clean and in a central location
Hassles with booking......ended up costing us $60 more Check ins/out are slow. Very small room, no fridge and the bedhead is next to adjoining rooms bathroom and toilet. No soundproofing.....leaves little to the imagination!! think it is overrated.

Ow H.
Singapore
March 13, 2015
Good location
Location, Room Size
Pleased with location. Not pleased that room still not ready after 2pm. and reception kept saying sorry but no update. Finally got room. Carpets badly needs replacement. Biggest problem were the nails sticking out at the joint between carpet and hardflooring. We got stabbed in the foot. Size of room good. Not wind proof so pretty noisy. Love the skylight though. Lamps and room very dated and needs upgrading.

Laij G.
Singapore
March 11, 2015
No frills hotel
Numerous restaurants and cafes nearby. Helpful reception. Free wifi.
Hotel location is near many restaurants and cafes. However it is at the end of Cuba street and hence a little walking is required from the bus stop and other attractions. The room is simple with no aircon and poor sound insulation, I could hear other hotel patrons running noisily and singing in loud voices outside the room at night.

Rebecca D.
New Zealand
March 09, 2015
Great place to stay in Wellington
Location was close to town but not too noisy. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was clean & tidy.
Good stay, very comfy bed n friendly staff.

Karen R.
Australia
March 03, 2015
Great location and atmosphere, but too noisy
Location, Location and price
The rooms are very small (old inner city establishment), but they have been refurbished very nicely and the location is great. The bed was only a double, and I had booked a king size - however, it was very comfortable. My main concern was that we arrived late (approx 11.30pm) and just as we went to bed the street noise escalated - I think there was a night club very close by and there were heaps of people on the street (our room had a window facing Cuba Street and it was Friday night). However, the nice person on reception found us an inner facing room, that was much quieter.

nena J.
Australia
March 02, 2015
atmosphere & comfort
the building itself & its situation; the character of the place; comfortable facilities & helpful staff
thoroughly enjoyed the experience

Stephen D.
United Kingdom
February 25, 2015
MY STAY IN WELLINGTON
The location is brilliant and right in the centre of whats happening.
Our stay was brilliant. The staff were very helpful and the room was clean and tidy. The only thing that would add value is have a fridge in the room.

Toar D.
New Zealand
February 11, 2015
Located in the heart of Wellington CBD
Cleanliness, Service, Friendly staff
No issues, just a few inconsiderate guests who were quite loud. Other than that I have no problems at all!

Tommi L.
Finland
February 05, 2015
Central location
Location, location, location
A good although a bit expensive hotel with a good location. If you have a car you need to pay for the parking in the hotel parking lot.

Ulf K.
Germany
January 31, 2015
great centrally located hotel
good value for money. clean room and bathroom, great for an overnight stay or longer if space is not of essence
Liked location and room. Personnel friendly and helpful.