Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 449 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 449 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Laij G.
Singapore
March 11, 2015
No frills hotel
Numerous restaurants and cafes nearby. Helpful reception. Free wifi.
Hotel location is near many restaurants and cafes. However it is at the end of Cuba street and hence a little walking is required from the bus stop and other attractions. The room is simple with no aircon and poor sound insulation, I could hear other hotel patrons running noisily and singing in loud voices outside the room at night.

Rebecca D.
New Zealand
March 09, 2015
Great place to stay in Wellington
Location was close to town but not too noisy. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was clean & tidy.
Good stay, very comfy bed n friendly staff.

Karen R.
Australia
March 03, 2015
Great location and atmosphere, but too noisy
Location, Location and price
The rooms are very small (old inner city establishment), but they have been refurbished very nicely and the location is great. The bed was only a double, and I had booked a king size - however, it was very comfortable. My main concern was that we arrived late (approx 11.30pm) and just as we went to bed the street noise escalated - I think there was a night club very close by and there were heaps of people on the street (our room had a window facing Cuba Street and it was Friday night). However, the nice person on reception found us an inner facing room, that was much quieter.

nena J.
Australia
March 02, 2015
atmosphere & comfort
the building itself & its situation; the character of the place; comfortable facilities & helpful staff
thoroughly enjoyed the experience

Stephen D.
United Kingdom
February 25, 2015
MY STAY IN WELLINGTON
The location is brilliant and right in the centre of whats happening.
Our stay was brilliant. The staff were very helpful and the room was clean and tidy. The only thing that would add value is have a fridge in the room.

Toar D.
New Zealand
February 11, 2015
Located in the heart of Wellington CBD
Cleanliness, Service, Friendly staff
No issues, just a few inconsiderate guests who were quite loud. Other than that I have no problems at all!

Tommi L.
Finland
February 05, 2015
Central location
Location, location, location
A good although a bit expensive hotel with a good location. If you have a car you need to pay for the parking in the hotel parking lot.

Ulf K.
Germany
January 31, 2015
great centrally located hotel
good value for money. clean room and bathroom, great for an overnight stay or longer if space is not of essence
Liked location and room. Personnel friendly and helpful.

Sally W.
Australia
January 30, 2015
Fab city hotel
Comfy clean central
Very happy with my stay. Very clean room, very helpful staff, excellent location and quiet.

Amanda M.
Sweden
January 27, 2015
A nice place to stay
Value for money, the location, comfortable