or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington

213 Cuba Street, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Exterior CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Entrance CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Lobby CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Junior Suite CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Ensuite CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest Room CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Fitness Room CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Interior CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Swimming Pool CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Swimming Pool CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Meeting Room CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Meeting Room CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Pub/Lounge CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - View
Area: Wellington Central Number of Rooms: 113
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
340 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (340)
Sort by:
Jill C. Couples New Zealand, July 28, 2013
Central, quiet,clean and everything we needed

Location, comfortable bed, quiet
8.7
Fantastic location - close to all the best cafes, waterfront, bars, sightseeing, shuttle from airport was cheap and quick. Overall an easy place to stay in, nice and clean and comfortable bed.
Julie Z. Solo travelers France, July 26, 2013
It is a very average hotel

friendly staff, walking distance to local restaurants, easy access to public transport
6.3
Wendy T. Couples New Zealand, July 25, 2013
Great place to stay for short time,great value

friendly staff, clean,central location
9
Excellent location and value for money. Friendly staff lovely clean room.
Margaret C. Solo travelers Australia, July 22, 2013
Great stay good value

Rooms staff food
10
Great highly recommend it if it wasn't for the earthquake which the staff handled well I would stay there again
Ian T. Couples New Zealand, July 20, 2013
Pleasant, comfortable stay

lovely old refurbished hotel, upper cuba street but quiet
8.7
Good stay but had to use parking building around the corner
Ray K. Business travelers New Zealand, July 19, 2013
Great value and outgoing helpful staff

Location value and friendly helpfull staff
9.7
Very pleasurable and will stay again in the future
Mapu P. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 15, 2013
Good value for money in a great part of town.

Location, comfort and value
6.7
Chose this hotel because I was attending a convention being held there over a winter weekend. Booked a small room in the 3-star Comfort side of the hotel (other side is 4-star Quaity) with bed & ensuite which was clean and comfortable. You get access to the 12.5m indoor pool which is very convenient for an early morning riser. Did not eat breakfast or dinner in the hotel (because there are better options to explore nearby) but enjoyed happy hour a the bar every night of my stay. The hotel's location, at the top end of Cuba St, is great. A stone's throw from several good & inexpensive restaurants, and within easy walking distance of many others.
Neryl C. Families with older children New Zealand, June 30, 2013
Warm and comfortable

good location, friendly staff, value for money
7.7
Very happy with stay. Good location to our event.
Gillian S. Families with older children New Zealand, June 29, 2013
clean room but walls very thin could hear the from

clean central reasonably priced
8.3
we only stayed one night , we could hear everything that the guests in the next room were very saying and doing, if our stay had been longer I would have asked for another room. But the staff were friendly and very helpful and the room was very clean.
Barry B. Couples New Zealand, June 29, 2013
Central, older room and facilities, but cheap

Location, value, service
7.7
This is a budget level hotel with older decor and facilities in-room. Small room and bathroom, but adequate given the cheaper cost. Reception, restaurant etc facilities are good. Really well located at the top end of the "Cuba Quarter" an easy walk to Aratoi and Courtenay Place and to business district and Lampton Quay shops. Hotel parking is limited, book in advance.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington WellingtonCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - ExteriorCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - EntranceCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - LobbyCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Junior SuiteCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - EnsuiteCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Fitness RoomCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - InteriorCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Swimming PoolCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Swimming PoolCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Meeting RoomCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Meeting RoomCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Pub/LoungeCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - View


AS-AGWEB-3A06