or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington

213 Cuba Street, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Exterior CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Entrance CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Lobby CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Junior Suite CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Ensuite CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest Room CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Fitness Room CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Interior CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Swimming Pool CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Swimming Pool CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Meeting Room CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Meeting Room CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Pub/Lounge CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - View
Area: Wellington Central Number of Rooms: 113
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
388 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (388)
Sort by:
Arvis E. Solo travelers Latvia, February 16, 2014
Good location, small rooms

Location, clean rooms
7.3
I choose CQ Comfort Hotel because that night it was the only available hotel in Wellington. Hotel has a good location, but rooms are quite small. Average value for money.
Edouard S. Couples United Kingdom, February 16, 2014
an expensive disaster!

leaving it!
5.3
our room was virtually like a small cell, with a high-up window which could not be opened/accessed. the room was hot and stuffy, with no air conditioning, although a fan was supplied for the second night after we complained. only one bed had a light next to it, and the ceiling light was in a far corner, so the room was generally badly lit. considering the booking was made in september 2013, we were very distressed by having this room, and feel we should never ever have been subjected to this experience. we were totally dependent on cq comfort hotel for dealing responsibly with our accommodation request, and feel we were very, very badly let down. we arrived later than anticipated, on valentine's day, and put our luggage in the room without immediately assessing it, in order to find somewhere to eat. only later did we discover what a horrendous situation confronted us, by which time it was too late for anything to be done about it that night. we feel we should be compensated.
Joy R. Couples United States of America, February 10, 2014
This hotel was a disappointment.

location, fast check-in, location
5.7
Our room at this hotel was very small with no ventilation without opening windows, mushy mattress, and inadequate door locks and security.
Albert K. Groups New Zealand, February 9, 2014
quick & easy

location, staff & price
8
We stayed here due to the wellington 7s rugby as our accommodation, was great location to transport, city area of shopping, clubs and food. Price was good considering it was high peak season due to the rugby 7s competition that was held that week as many other accommodation have bumped up their price so high while this hotel was still reasonable good.
Nicola D. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 31, 2014
Comfortable, accessible

Comfortable, ease and accessibility to CBD
7.3
Reasonable stayed here a number of times for business reasons and would stay again. Pool a real bonus.
Nicola D. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 24, 2014
Comfortable and accessible to city

Pool, location and value for money
7.7
Comfortable room. Great to be so close to the city centre. Great pool.
Daniel B. Couples Germany, January 23, 2014
very good value for money

location, location, locatiom
10
Perfect stay on great Cuba Street. Great Location and very good service from hotel staff. Would highly reco mend!!
Maxine M. Solo travelers New Zealand, January 21, 2014
Easy, comfortable place and not a sky scraper

clean bathroom & bedding, parking available, easy to get in and out of Wellington
8
Very good. We have stayed there before and found it very good value and easy to get to most places. The rooms on street are noisy though.
Elizabeth M. Couples United States of America, January 21, 2014
Well located hotel with amenities.

central location; great breakfast; small, but well designed bathroom
3.7
It was very good. Hotel was centrally located. Could easily walk to stores, museums, and waterfront. Room was clean, with well designed, compact bathroom.
Bruce C. Solo travelers New Zealand, January 19, 2014
Good location and good service

location, service and price
7.7
Met all expectations. Swipe key to gym, etc., kept having problems.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C04