Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington

213 Cuba Street, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
412 reviews

390 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (412)
Sort by:
Phoebe C. Couples Hong Kong, January 4, 2016
super worth the money

Room's clean, right at the city centre with many good restaurants nearby, nice staff - cannot ask for more for this price!
9.3
Report this review
Phoebe C. Couples Hong Kong, January 3, 2016
super worth the value

Room's clean, right at the city centre with many good restaurants nearby, nice staff
9.3
Report this review
Ivy W. Families with older children China, January 2, 2016
Fantastic place in city centre. Great value for $.

Location; cleanness; comfort- as the name says!
9
It was a very pleasant and smooth stay. The hotel was very easy to find, on a very busy and vibrant street in the city centre. It was a short walk to everywhere, Te Papa museum, the Parliament House, shops and restaurants. The room was very clean. The provided and hairdryer which was handy for us girls that traveled light. They even provided room service after the first day, as we were stay there for 2 nights- this was very unusual for hotels at this price range in NZ. The only downside was probably that the walls were not very sound-proof and we could easily hear our neighbours shutting doors, which could become a bit annoying when taking an afternoon nap like I did. It's a great value for money and I would likely to return back or book again with the hotel group.
Report this review
Suma K. Groups India, December 31, 2015
Awesomr

Ambience comfort and amenities
10
Report this review
Mei T. Couples Hong Kong, December 27, 2015
Location

Clean, good location and quiet
8
It is basic, and the rooms are small, but it is clean, tidy, quiet and functional. Surprisingly great value for money.
Report this review
Elizabeth B. Couples New Zealand, December 6, 2015
Would stay here again.

Location
9.7
Report this review
Sarah F. Couples New Zealand, November 1, 2015
Great location

Rest location, good service and clean rooms.
9.7
Great central location for the city, comfortable clean hotel and friendly staff. I would definitely stay here again.
Report this review
Astriyana A. Families with young children Malaysia, October 28, 2015
Excellent location & service

Early check in, location, great service
9.3
We were arriving early to store our luggages prior to check in, but the staff allowed us to checked in early (4 hours earlier), & we couldnt be thankful enough for that. For a 3 star hotel, we didnt expect much, but we're grateful with the excellent service given by the front desk staffs, & the rooms (even though it was quite small). It's also a convenient to us since there were many Malaysian/halal restaurants around (Rasa Malaysia & BurgerFuel were literally next door) & lots of halal restaurants at the Courtney Pl. Overall, we're happy with our stay & definitely will be back to the same hotel.
Report this review
James D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 18, 2015
good location friendly staff

location, cleanleness , friendly
9.3
Report this review
David G. Solo travelers United States of America, October 14, 2015
good location

location, location, location
7.3
Report this review
1 - 10 of 390 reviews Next page
CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington WellingtonCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - ExteriorCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - EntranceCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - LobbyCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Junior SuiteCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - EnsuiteCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Fitness RoomCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - InteriorCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Swimming PoolCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Swimming PoolCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Meeting RoomCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Meeting RoomCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Pub/LoungeCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - ViewCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - InteriorCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - InteriorCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - ReceptionCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - InteriorCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - ExteriorCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - InteriorCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Coffee Shop/CafeCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - RestaurantCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - ExteriorCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01