or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington

213 Cuba Street, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Exterior CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Entrance CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Lobby CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Junior Suite CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Ensuite CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest Room CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Fitness Room CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Interior CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Swimming Pool CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Swimming Pool CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Meeting Room CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Meeting Room CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Pub/Lounge CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - View
Area: Wellington Central Number of Rooms: 113
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
166 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.7
Couples (166)
Sort by:
Caroline B. Couples South Africa, January 14, 2015
Good value without compromise

Good location on vibey Cuba Street, clean, modern rooms.
8.3
We had a tiny room, quite in keeping with the very low rate we paid, yet it was unexpectedly modern and clean with everything expected of a hotel: toiletries, coffee/tea, ironing board, tv...no complaints.
Jade F. Couples Ireland, January 10, 2015
Great location

Awesome location in the midst of buzzing Cuba street. Beds are so comfortable and bathroom was lovely, clean and modern.
8.7
Great for couples. No air con or fridge but wasn't needed. Opening window which was delightful to have in a hotel
Arisa Y. Couples Japan, January 10, 2015
Clean, Convenient and Comfortable as they promsed!

Location--Cuba street is a funky and fun strip without losing the comfort. Staff were very helpful when we checked in late and have helped us to settle into the room properly. Value for money too!
10
It was extremely satisfactory. We were welcomed by the friendly and helpful staff, and they have gone beyond to look after us. The room was clean and comfortable with a view of Mt Victoria from our window. The hotel was in good location on Cuba St which has some great eateries. I would definitely go back to stay at CQ hotel :)
Rebecca C. Couples Ireland, January 7, 2015
Great value for money

Location, staff, price
8.7
We only stayed here for one night unfortunately but this hotel ticked all the right boxes. It's right on Cuba St. beside all of the shops, bars and restaurants. The hotel is really central which could be quite noisy, but in room 112 we didn't have a problem with the noise. The rooms are quite small but they're adequate for a short visit. The beds are super comfy, the bedroom is very clean and the bathroom (although small, again) is very functional and clean. There are free tea and coffee making facilities in each room, free wifi and free access to the gym and spa in the adjoining Quality Hotel, although we did not avail of this facility so cannot rate them. It's a shame that parking is $25 extra per night and breakfast is also an extra cost but for the price of the rooms you can't complain. Overall very happy with this hotel and would definitely return.
Robert M. Couples New Zealand, January 5, 2015
CQ

staff, location,cleanliness
9
Siska B. Couples Indonesia, January 4, 2015
Great experience! Would recommend it!

Facilities, comfort, cleanliness
9.3
Pam R. Couples Australia, September 14, 2014
a STAY AT cq hOTEL

1. Location. 2. Cleanliness 3. Staff friendliness and attention
8.7
Marisa N. Couples New Zealand, September 14, 2014
Marisa

The bar
6.3
The room was too small and no vanity bench in bathroom no mirror in bedroom very cramped
Te Y. Couples China, August 28, 2014
I don't know the car park is not free

good location good room and good staff
8
Lynne S. Couples New Zealand, August 3, 2014
Great value and comfort.

Centrally located, clean and comfortable.
8.7
Great staff welcomed us into the hotel, and we had a lovely stay. It is very central to the Cuba Street area with lots of wonderful restaurants and shops nearby. It was amazingly good value for the money we paid. Thanks Guys.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington WellingtonCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - ExteriorCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - EntranceCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - LobbyCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Junior SuiteCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - EnsuiteCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Fitness RoomCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - InteriorCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Swimming PoolCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Swimming PoolCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Meeting RoomCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Meeting RoomCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Pub/LoungeCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - View

Customer Reviews - CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington, Wellington

AS-AGWEB-3C02