or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington

213 Cuba Street, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Exterior CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Entrance CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Lobby CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Junior Suite CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Ensuite CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest Room CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Fitness Room CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Interior CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Swimming Pool CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Swimming Pool CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Meeting Room CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Meeting Room CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Pub/Lounge CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - View
Area: Wellington Central Number of Rooms: 113
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
151 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.7
Couples (151)
Sort by:
Wilson L. Couples Singapore, June 10, 2014
Value for Money!

Its cleanliness, proximity to attractions and restaurants, free high speed internet.
8.7
Rani S. Couples Indonesia, June 8, 2014
The rooms were lovely and great location

The rooms were lovely, fantastic location and free wifi
7.7
This hotel located at Cuba Street, and good value for money.
Claire D. Couples United Kingdom, May 9, 2014
Enjoyable stay in a great location.

Location. Location Location
6.7
Took us a while to find it. Definitely get transport from bus/train station. Once there was worth it for it's central location on Cuba Street. Waited a while to checkin as there was initially only one person. Then got ignored when he finished then suddenly there were half a dozen people attending! Room very small but had everything you could need. Overall would recommend.
Annie S. Couples New Zealand, May 4, 2014
Compact but everything we wanted

Inexpensive, clean, professional
9.3
We were impressed that everything was clean and tidy. Often at cheaper hotels you find things broken or missing - not so at this hotel! Staff were solicitous - even the lowly bag boy was keen that know that we were happy with facilities. The hotel is in the middle of town but the room was quiet. The room was small on floor space, but then we WERE in a cheaper room, so it was to be expected.
Matilda V. Couples United Kingdom, April 26, 2014
Good simple stat

Clean, fresh and really convenient for a host of restaurants and cafés
8.3
The room was small (very small for quite a long stay!) but clean, well serviced and comfortable. The location is great.
Sujitra K. Couples Thailand, April 14, 2014
Easy access

City centre, restaurant and bar
7
N/a
Jennie S. Couples Malaysia, March 30, 2014
Clean decent city centre hotel

Location, cleanliness, closed to sight seeing sites
6.7
Derek L. Couples United States of America, March 21, 2014
Great Location, meh hotel

Location, location, location
7.7
Wonderful location on Cuba street, with so many delicious international restaurants and bars nearby. Walking distance to Te Papa museum, the beach/harbour area, shopping, CBD area, etc. Only 30 min of internet a day for 1 device! Wow, what a crock. No mini fridge, tiny rooms, no bath, not the most comfortable bed, no hot tub, etc. The hotel itself is just a place to crash. But the staff was very good, and the place was clean and in working condition.
Angie M. Couples New Zealand, March 21, 2014
Disappointing for the price paid

Staff service
4.7
Lack of any kitchen facilities in the roomade our stay difficult. No fridge or sink made making your tea in the morning strange! Couldn't keep our cold goods refrigerated. Overall the room was tiny & we felt cramped. One of the windows didn't open properly too. We would have been more comfortable sleeping in our own campervan which we travelled there in & were hoping for a bit of luxury.
Robert G. Couples New Zealand, March 20, 2014
Central comfort

Price, location
7
I booked last minute and this was at the cheap end of accommodation in Wellington. Having said that I was very happy to stay there, and would stay there again. It's handy to Cuba street for restaurants and bars without being too close.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington WellingtonCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - ExteriorCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - EntranceCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - LobbyCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Junior SuiteCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - EnsuiteCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Fitness RoomCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - InteriorCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Swimming PoolCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Swimming PoolCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Meeting RoomCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Meeting RoomCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Pub/LoungeCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - View


AS-AGWEB-3A04