Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington

213 Cuba Street, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 209 reviews

414 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.8
Couples (209)
Sort by:
Stephen D. Couples New Zealand, May 23, 2016
We Always Look Forward to Staying Here
6.7
Brilliant staff, fab accommodation, excellent location.
Report this review
Debbie I. Couples New Zealand, May 19, 2016
Comfort
6.7
Didn't really enjoy the restaurant. Told blue warahau for the fish....it was monkfish also pesto left off dish. Otherwise enjoyed our stay although a fridge would have been nice seeing as we were 3 night.
Report this review
Gary M. Couples Australia, May 16, 2016
Excellent location, reasonably priced.
5.3
Travelers could do no better than CQ for the price and amenities. Well satisfied.
Report this review
Alice F. Couples New Zealand, May 8, 2016
Great location and service
6
The room was smaller than I expected for the money, but otherwise I thought it was great :). Really great reception staff.
Report this review
Brent R. Couples New Zealand, April 28, 2016
Ok hotel
5
Older style hotel, small room, but clean , and close to many small bars and restaurants, A big thanks to lady on front desk that sorted my accommodation problems out after a bit of convincing, as I had mucked up the dates.
Report this review
Jenny T. Couples Malaysia, April 27, 2016
Location & convenient
6
Very good staying in this hotel
Report this review
Jenny T. Couples Malaysia, April 27, 2016
Location & Shopping
6.3
Very strategic located at the Cuba street with eatery and shops surrounding
Report this review
Judith M. Couples Australia, April 22, 2016
great location right in the middle of Wellington a
6.7
My husband and I stayed here for 2 days and found the location to be great as right in the middle of Cuba Street and access to the shops and cafes minutes away. The staff were very friendly and the room was adequate for a city stay as we hardly spent time in it as too many things to do in Wellington than sit in the room!
Report this review
Carol C. Couples Australia, April 21, 2016
Central, surprisingly found parking outside
5.3
Pool Good. BUT no fridge very dissapointing
Report this review
Kenneth W. Couples New Zealand, April 13, 2016
Falicilities availability
5
I booked it expecting a car park swimming pool and spa. But those are extras to what I already paid. I'm not a regular users but I would like that to be known of the cost for the other facilities .
Report this review
1 - 10 of 436 reviews Next page
CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington WellingtonCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Pub/LoungeCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Pub/LoungeCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - ExteriorCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Coffee Shop/CafeCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - ExteriorCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - InteriorCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Pub/LoungeCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Food and BeveragesCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Food and BeveragesCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Food and BeveragesCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Food and BeveragesCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - InteriorCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Food and BeveragesCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Fitness RoomCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - ExteriorCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Swimming PoolCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Food and BeveragesCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Food and BeveragesCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - InteriorCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Food and BeveragesCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - ExteriorCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Coffee Shop/CafeCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - ExteriorCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - InteriorCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - ExteriorCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - InteriorCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - BathroomCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - InteriorCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - InteriorCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07