or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington

213 Cuba Street, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Exterior CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Entrance CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Lobby CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Junior Suite CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Ensuite CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest Room CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Fitness Room CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Interior CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Swimming Pool CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Swimming Pool CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Meeting Room CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Meeting Room CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Pub/Lounge CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - View
Area: Wellington Central Number of Rooms: 113
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
19 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
Families with older children (19)
Sort by:
Wil Z. Families with older children New Zealand, April 28, 2014
Pleasant, comfortable and convenient

Convenient location to shops, restaurants and attractions in central Wellington
8.7
Kim S. Families with older children New Zealand, April 27, 2014
Classic, comfortable and central.

Friendly, central and the Grand piano!
7.7
Very enjoyable. Great value for money. Felt it catered for all age groups.
Shizue S. Families with older children Japan, April 6, 2014
Was fine, nothing special

Location, price
6.7
It was an okay stay marred by finding broken glass in the bathroom on arrival. The staff member who came to deal with it was not overly helpful and this annoyed me somewhat. The room was close to the extremely noisy lift and this went up and down all night. The location is great though.
Edda W. Families with older children Australia, January 12, 2014
Pleasant

Location, car parking, staff
9
Generally good - noise levels from adjoining rooms was an issue - a party was on. Could also hear door slamming from elsewhere in the complex throughout the night. Beds very comfy and linen of accceptable quality.
Sue P. Families with older children New Zealand, October 6, 2013
Great location

location, location, location
7.3
I had stayed at the Quality so knew the location was exactly where I wanted to be in Wellington. I'm not sure the room in the Comfort was value for money even though I booked a deal 6 months in advance. The beds were tiny - definitely not a split king bed and quite uncomfortable. Also the noise from the adjoining rooms was very noticable - you could hear them talking & in the shower etc. Ok for a 1/2 night stay but would not recommend for any longer stays.
Neryl C. Families with older children New Zealand, June 30, 2013
Warm and comfortable

good location, friendly staff, value for money
7.7
Very happy with stay. Good location to our event.
Gillian S. Families with older children New Zealand, June 29, 2013
clean room but walls very thin could hear the from

clean central reasonably priced
8.3
we only stayed one night , we could hear everything that the guests in the next room were very saying and doing, if our stay had been longer I would have asked for another room. But the staff were friendly and very helpful and the room was very clean.
Leanne P. Families with older children New Zealand, May 29, 2013
Great accommodation

comfortable, easy going, helpful
9.3
We had a wonderful stay, the room was bigger than we thought we'd get and was clean and tidy and well laid out. The Staff were helpful, chatty and kind - very pleasant stay.
Elisabetta Y. Families with older children Australia, May 6, 2013
Gem in the CBD

Design of the rooms-styled in retro furnishings, comfort of rooms, proximity to CBD and attractions.
9
Although the suite was clean and comfortable(2 bedrm) it was a shame that the elevator only went to 3rd floor and then we had to take 3 flights of stairs to the 4th floor. Parking was very tight and although secure we still had to pay . Other than these 2 factors the stay was very good, especially because it was in the CBD, and walking distance to an active night life.
Teo J. Families with older children Singapore, April 4, 2013
convenient and classy

location, bed and size
7.7
The stay was great because it's 2 bedroom apartment comes with 2 toilets in each room. The staff are friendly and place is clean and tidy.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington WellingtonCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - ExteriorCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - EntranceCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - LobbyCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Junior SuiteCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - EnsuiteCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Fitness RoomCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - InteriorCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Swimming PoolCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Swimming PoolCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Meeting RoomCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Meeting RoomCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Pub/LoungeCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - View


AS-AGWEB-3B01