My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington

213 Cuba Street, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Hotel Exterior CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Hotel Exterior CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Hotel Exterior CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Hotel Exterior CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Historical Staircase and Phone Booth CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Hotel Interior CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Entrance CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Lobby CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Hotel Interior CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Hotel Interior CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Hotel Exterior CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - CQ Twin Room CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - CQ King Room CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest Room CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Junior Suite CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Ensuite
CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest Room CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Fitness Room CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Hotel Interior CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Swimming Pool CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Swimming Pool CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Meeting Room CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Meeting Room CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Pub/Lounge CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Pub/Lounge CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Restaurant CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Restaurant CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - View
Hotel Area: Wellington Central Number of Rooms: 113

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
144 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.7
Couples (144)
Sort by:
Sujitra K. Couples Thailand, April 14, 2014
Easy access

City centre, restaurant and bar
7
N/a
Derek L. Couples United States of America, March 21, 2014
Great Location, meh hotel

Location, location, location
7.7
Wonderful location on Cuba street, with so many delicious international restaurants and bars nearby. Walking distance to Te Papa museum, the beach/harbour area, shopping, CBD area, etc. Only 30 min of internet a day for 1 device! Wow, what a crock. No mini fridge, tiny rooms, no bath, not the most comfortable bed, no hot tub, etc. The hotel itself is just a place to crash. But the staff was very good, and the place was clean and in working condition.
Angie M. Couples New Zealand, March 21, 2014
Disappointing for the price paid

Staff service
4.7
Lack of any kitchen facilities in the roomade our stay difficult. No fridge or sink made making your tea in the morning strange! Couldn't keep our cold goods refrigerated. Overall the room was tiny & we felt cramped. One of the windows didn't open properly too. We would have been more comfortable sleeping in our own campervan which we travelled there in & were hoping for a bit of luxury.
Maria S. Couples Netherlands, March 8, 2014
Nice, centrally located hotel

Location
8
Gaynor D. Couples New Zealand, February 21, 2014
Downtown Wellington

A great choice of cafés and restaurants within walking distance. Great to be able to observe the hustle and bustle of city life. Our accommodation was perfect as a base to come and go from.
7.7
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our room was serviced each day and provided all we required for our stay.
Edouard S. Couples United Kingdom, February 16, 2014
an expensive disaster!

leaving it!
5.3
our room was virtually like a small cell, with a high-up window which could not be opened/accessed. the room was hot and stuffy, with no air conditioning, although a fan was supplied for the second night after we complained. only one bed had a light next to it, and the ceiling light was in a far corner, so the room was generally badly lit. considering the booking was made in september 2013, we were very distressed by having this room, and feel we should never ever have been subjected to this experience. we were totally dependent on cq comfort hotel for dealing responsibly with our accommodation request, and feel we were very, very badly let down. we arrived later than anticipated, on valentine's day, and put our luggage in the room without immediately assessing it, in order to find somewhere to eat. only later did we discover what a horrendous situation confronted us, by which time it was too late for anything to be done about it that night. we feel we should be compensated.
Joy R. Couples United States of America, February 10, 2014
This hotel was a disappointment.

location, fast check-in, location
5.7
Our room at this hotel was very small with no ventilation without opening windows, mushy mattress, and inadequate door locks and security.
Daniel B. Couples Germany, January 23, 2014
very good value for money

location, location, locatiom
10
Perfect stay on great Cuba Street. Great Location and very good service from hotel staff. Would highly reco mend!!
Elizabeth M. Couples United States of America, January 21, 2014
Well located hotel with amenities.

central location; great breakfast; small, but well designed bathroom
3.7
It was very good. Hotel was centrally located. Could easily walk to stores, museums, and waterfront. Room was clean, with well designed, compact bathroom.
Werner S. Couples New Zealand, January 17, 2014
Very pleasant

Location, Clean, Price
9
Great. We arrived very late ( Cuba street an experience in itself) and the staff was very helpful to get us to our room. Appreciated the good shower after a day riding our motorbikes.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington WellingtonCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Hotel ExteriorCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Hotel ExteriorCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Hotel ExteriorCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Hotel ExteriorCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Historical Staircase and Phone BoothCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Hotel InteriorCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - EntranceCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - LobbyCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Hotel InteriorCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Hotel InteriorCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Hotel ExteriorCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - CQ Twin RoomCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - CQ King RoomCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Junior SuiteCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - EnsuiteCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Fitness RoomCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Hotel InteriorCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Swimming PoolCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Swimming PoolCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Meeting RoomCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Meeting RoomCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Pub/LoungeCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Pub/LoungeCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - RestaurantCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - RestaurantCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - ViewCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - SurroundingsCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - SurroundingsCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - SurroundingsCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3C02