or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington

213 Cuba Street, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Exterior CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Entrance CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Lobby CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Junior Suite CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Ensuite CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest Room CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Fitness Room CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Interior CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Swimming Pool CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Swimming Pool CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Meeting Room CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Meeting Room CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Pub/Lounge CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - View
Area: Wellington Central Number of Rooms: 113
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
80 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.0
Solo travelers (80)
Sort by:
Natalie W. Solo travelers New Zealand, June 22, 2014
Pleasant.

Location. Location. Location.
6.7
We had to shift after the first night as the windows rattled all night long, and it wasn't very windy.The staff were happy for us to shift rooms although we needed to handle all the baggage up another flight of stairs as the lift was broken. And some items (pillow, blanket, coffee cup) were missing in the new room that were not replaced on request. Clean and tidy- all in all we enjoyed our stay.
Russell D. Solo travelers Australia, April 26, 2014
Short trip to Wellington

Superb location, cheap price, friendly staff
6.7
The hotel was very basic. The standard of accommodation was clean however a little lower in quality than I would normally expect, even for a cheap room (no fridge in room). Staff seemed inexperienced and slow. The location was great however.
Richard H. Solo travelers New Zealand, April 18, 2014
Good value in city centre

Late night check in, efficient staff and close to centre city activities
8
This is my third stay here but the first as a late night check in (1am). The only problem I experience was finding the late night bell at the rear entrance. Otherwise,the room was small but all that I needed to a quick sleep and then up and away the next morning. Hassle free.
Aleksei T. Solo travelers Estonia, March 20, 2014
Great stay

Location, staff, rooms
9.3
This hotel is great, very conveniently located, the staff are super friendly and will go out of their way to help you.
Trevor S. Solo travelers New Zealand, March 14, 2014
VERY COMFORTABLE AND CENTRAL

CENTRAL, PLEASANT STAFF,A BLEND OF THE OLD AND NEW
9.3
VERY GOOD,GOOD FOOD,COMFORTABLE ROOMS AT A REASONABLE PRICE,A GOOD HISTORY OF THIS BUILDING,THANK HEAVENS IT WAS NOT PULLED DOWN. THE CARPARKING INFO WAS RATHER VAGUE FROM THE FRONT DESK FOR A VISITOR TO TOWN.AT THE WRONG CARPARK WE WERE STILL LET IN AND BECAME FRUSTRATED FINDING NO PARKING SPACES.WE WERE FINALLY SHOWN THE RIGHT CARPARK BY YOUR YOUNG MAN AT THE DESK,APART FROM THIS IT WAS FIRSTCLASS.
Kate B. Solo travelers Australia, March 7, 2014
Great stay in wonderful Wellington

Central location, helpful staff and budget price
8
A great location on cuba street with lots of shopping and restaurants nearby. Within walking distance to all the attractions.
David T. Solo travelers New Zealand, February 18, 2014
Adequate hotel in downtown Wellington

Location, car park, location
5.7
Wasn't impressed with staff performance. Room did not have a fridge. TV was too small as was the bathroom. Location was the best thing about this hotel.
Arvis E. Solo travelers Latvia, February 16, 2014
Good location, small rooms

Location, clean rooms
7.3
I choose CQ Comfort Hotel because that night it was the only available hotel in Wellington. Hotel has a good location, but rooms are quite small. Average value for money.
Maxine M. Solo travelers New Zealand, January 21, 2014
Easy, comfortable place and not a sky scraper

clean bathroom & bedding, parking available, easy to get in and out of Wellington
8
Very good. We have stayed there before and found it very good value and easy to get to most places. The rooms on street are noisy though.
Bruce C. Solo travelers New Zealand, January 19, 2014
Good location and good service

location, service and price
7.7
Met all expectations. Swipe key to gym, etc., kept having problems.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington WellingtonCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - ExteriorCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - EntranceCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - LobbyCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Junior SuiteCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - EnsuiteCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Fitness RoomCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - InteriorCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Swimming PoolCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Swimming PoolCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Meeting RoomCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Meeting RoomCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Pub/LoungeCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - View


AS-AGWEB-3B02